Old 20th July 2019, 23:03   #16

Re: CFMoto 650NK, 650MT & 650GT launch in July 2019

Originally Posted by Urban_Nomad View Post
Review of the 650. Reads more like an advert if you ask me

https://bikereview.com.au/review-201...o-650-mt-lams/
I found it to be succinct and unbiased listing down an equal number of pros and cons. I for one, would not go in for this on the basis of this review as it mentions the heat emanating from the engine to be on the higher side. That's important for me.
Old 21st July 2019, 12:12   #17

The 650MT is tremendous value for money IMO. A reasonably well-specced middle weight adv tourer for 5L ex-Showroom!

The brand ambiguity though might push buyers more towards Kawasaki.
Old 7th February 2021, 08:07   #18

CFMoto have announced the BS6-compliant 300NK, which could launch next month and get:
- A retuned 292cc single-cylinder engine
- A counterbalancer
- Rs 2.10 lakh (ex-showroom)

CFMoto 650NK, 650MT & 650GT launch in July 2019-20210207_080556.jpg

CFMoto 650NK, 650MT & 650GT launch in July 2019-20210207_080600.jpg

Venkatesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th May 2021, 16:44   #19

BS6 Compliant CFMoto 650GT teased, is likely to launch in India in the coming months

CFMoto 650NK, 650MT & 650GT launch in July 2019-smartselect_20210507164139_chrome.jpg

Venkatesh is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 7th May 2021, 20:27   #20

Even the 650NK was teased recently and would be launched soon.

CFMoto 650NK, 650MT & 650GT launch in July 2019-650nk.jpg

The pricing of these bikes are mouth-watering for sure. Only thing that remains to be seen is the brand's seriousness about the market. Hope they are here for the long run and won't end up like UM.

The 650NK at 4lacs ex-showroom it's darn good value when compared to all other bikes at that price range. RE would be pricing it's 650 cruiser in the same price segment hopefully which would mean more options for us consumers. Exciting times ahead!
Funny is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 7th May 2021, 22:49   #21

I still haven't seen a single CF moto bike on the road. Not sure who is buying them. The prices were excellent and unlike the Benelli 500cc bikes they weren't underpowered. The 650cc bikes offered performance levels quote close to the Kawasaki 650cc competition while comfortably undercutting them on price.

They need to push their bikes to reviewers to get more eyeballs as currently Benelli has made inroads in India but CF moto has failed to do so.
bf1983 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 10th May 2021, 15:30   #22

Whatever the price, I don't see anybody- certainly not an enthusiast buying a Chinese motorcycle. Hadn't even heard of "CFMoto" up until today, hopefully won't ever again.

Watch the video below to get an idea of the fine Chinese engineering and precision manufacturing that you're buying into if you do, somehow, for some reason end up buying Chinese:
Singh101 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 10th May 2021, 19:25   #23

Originally Posted by Singh101 View Post
Whatever the price, I don't see anybody- certainly not an enthusiast buying a Chinese motorcycle. Hadn't even heard of "CFMoto" up until today, hopefully won't ever again.
Let's not criticize a product solely based on its origin. In the past few days I have seen a bunch of review videos of CFMoto bikes on YouTube. Let me summarize some of the important bits about the company.

These bikes are sold in many developed parts of the world like Australia, UK, New Zealand etc. Almost all of the reviewers are impressed by the bikes especially considering it's competitive pricing strategy in all countries. The build quality is decent considering the price and the overall cost of ownership is lesser than the competition. They are one of the top quality manufacturers of China and they sell other type of vehicles like ATVs in US and Canada markets.

They are also the official partner of KTM in China where they manufacture and sell the KTM 200 and 390 bikes. They are the sole manufacturer of the 799cc parallel-twin engine for KTM which will be offered in a range of CFMoto and KTM bikes. They share the same design studio which designs KTM's bikes aka Kiska, hence we see similarities in the styling especially the sharp design angles on the new gen CFMoto bikes.

CFMoto is the equivalent of MG Motors in India. When people can accept MG Motors for their products, I do not see any reason why people will ignore CFMoto based on it's origin or perceived quality aspects even before experiencing them in flesh. They have entered the Indian market at a unfortunate time when the global pandemic started, they didn't get much media attention due to unknown reasons. But let's give them a chance, I am hoping they will do better once the pandemic is over.
Funny is online now   (6) Thanks
Old 11th May 2021, 01:10   #24

Originally Posted by Singh101 View Post
Whatever the price, I don't see anybody- certainly not an enthusiast buying a Chinese motorcycle. Hadn't even heard of "CFMoto" up until today,
https://Youtu.be/9GAUo8eUXeU
Originally Posted by Funny View Post
Let's not criticize a product solely based on its origin. In the past few days I have seen a bunch of review videos of CFMoto bikes on YouTube. Let me summarize some of the important bits about the company.
No criticism - but i can see the ground realities. 3 of my close friends who (like me) were bowled over the Benelli 600i because of its exhaust note and VFM inline four offering have decided not to buy anything from the brand again. I hear similar chatter amongst various automotive groups i am a part of. Exceptions are always there, but earlier, if 10 people were raving about it, now there's 2 or 3. The volume, in an already low volume market is now heavily muted

I havent heard a lot about CF Moto myself - but would i buy it?

No. For 3 reasons

1- its Chinese and it doesnt resonate well with me

2- Even if I put reason 1 aside but many others in the country do not and as a result, the brand has ultra low sales, will i get spares or service? Or will the brand pack up and leave, or even - similar to Great Wall decide not to enter India as they think it is now pointless.

3- I have had a bitter experience with the Hyosung GT250R, which though not Chinese - showed me what headaches a low selling motorcycle brings in terms of spares, support and downtime. My pal had a similar experience with a Benelli 600i.

Doubt anybody will buy their motorcycles. I would be very surprised if they even achieve the success Benelli did, which anyway is nothing to write home about.

Last edited by rahul4321 : 11th May 2021 at 01:20.
rahul4321 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th May 2021, 15:58   #25

CFMoto has begun taking bookings for the 650NK and the 650GT in India. Both motorcycles can be booked for a token amount of Rs. 5,000 on the company's website

Old 12th May 2021, 17:01   #26

Originally Posted by rahul4321 View Post

2- Even if I put reason 1 aside but many others in the country do not and as a result, the brand has ultra low sales, will i get spares or service? Or will the brand pack up and leave, or even - similar to Great Wall decide not to enter India as they think it is now pointless.

3- I have had a bitter experience with the Hyosung GT250R, which though not Chinese - showed me what headaches a low selling motorcycle brings in terms of spares, support and downtime. My pal had a similar experience with a Benelli 600i.
+1. My biggest factor for buying any vehicle actually.

I too have chosen low sellers and lived to regret it.

My current shortlisting criteria is the sales numbers after 1 year of launch as a guide to how the vehicle is performing in terms of sales. Boring? yes! safe choice? almost certainly. You can easily avoid the initial teething problems and may get good discounts at the dealers as the hype of launch would have subsided.

sorry to be off topic!
Mafia is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th May 2021, 19:44   #27

I noticed the advert says "Austrian design". So they took the Austrian KTM duke and gave it a new paint scheme and made a few changes here and there.

I know KTM is their partner in China but this bike is juts too reminiscent of the Duke.
Old 12th May 2021, 22:18   #28

Originally Posted by __.gxr.__ View Post
I noticed the advert says "Austrian design". So they took the Austrian KTM duke and gave it a new paint scheme and made a few changes here and there.

I know KTM is their partner in China but this bike is juts too reminiscent of the Duke.
If I am not wrong, I think the bikes from CF Moto are designed by Kiska Design which is an Austrian company and incidentally also does designs for KTM/Husqvarna.

Aswin
aswin93 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th May 2021, 22:23   #29

Originally Posted by __.gxr.__ View Post

CF Moto has tied with with Kiska Design to design their bikes. And Kiska design has been with KTM from a lot longer. So there will definitely be a very similar design language between the two companies given how closely they work together.
bf1983 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st July 2021, 20:57   #30

The BS6 prices are out!

Sporty Naked NK650
CFMoto 650NK, 650MT & 650GT launch in July 2019-nk650.jpg

Adventure MT650
CFMoto 650NK, 650MT & 650GT launch in July 2019-mt650.jpg

Touring GT650
CFMoto 650NK, 650MT & 650GT launch in July 2019-gt650.jpg

The bikes come with a 650CC 2-cylinder engine which produces 41.5KW of max power at 8250 RPM and 54.4Nm of max torque at 7000 RPM.

This is about 30K increase in price for each model compared to BS4 bikes, which is still a VFM proposition IMO. Bikes are available at showrooms in Bangalore, Chennai, Thane, Coimbatore and Hyderabad.

Last edited by Funny : 1st July 2021 at 20:59.