Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 29th November 2019, 23:16   #16

Re: Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019

Originally Posted by ethanhunt123 View Post
This video makes it clear - Diavel is more sporty, wild & a better bike overall
I think you are referring to a different video, buddy. I watched the one that CD shared and I heard the presenter say that they couldnt call it since the bikes had different strengths and it would come down to an individual buyer's preference.

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-1.jpg

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-2.png

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-3.jpg

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-4.jpg

If you can share the video that clearly declared the Diavel to be the better bike between the two, that would be great.

Originally Posted by r.K View Post
Is there more demand for the Rocket than the Daytona? I was under the impression that the Rocket would be discontinued. I have never caught sight of one yet in India.
Im pretty sure the Daytona has far outsold the old Rocket by a huge margin in India. I think Ive spotted one in the Cochin showroom, I'll ask them the next time I take my bike for service.
neil.jericho is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th November 2019, 23:34   #17

Originally Posted by neil.jericho View Post
I think you are referring to a different video, buddy. I watched the one that CD shared and I heard the presenter say that they couldnt call it since the bikes had different strengths and it would come down to an individual buyer's preference.
I should have clarified .... This video makes it clear - Diavel is more sporty, wild & a better bike overall "for CD's friends needs"
Old 4th December 2019, 14:48   #18

Even if your MTS 1260 friend will upgrade to a power cruiser - its highly likely that he will choose the new Diavel 1260. More beautiful, nimble and will most likely crush the Rocket 3 on any winding road.
On the contrary, 44 teeth says that the Rocket 3 will hassle the Diavel in the corners. The comparison tests next year should be a lot of fun.

Old 4th December 2019, 15:05   #19

Originally Posted by neil.jericho View Post
On the contrary, 44 teeth says that the Rocket 3 will hassle the Diavel in the corners. The comparison tests next year should be a lot of fun.
You forgot to type the entire sentence - In a straight line Diavel will eat this for lunch and dissapear - in corners Rocket 3 will "hassle" Diavel. Net Net - Diavel will still be faster

PS: Having said that - it should be really fun to take a ride on this monster as well
Old 4th December 2019, 15:25   #20

You forgot to type the entire sentence - In a straight line Diavel will eat this for lunch and dissapear - in corners Rocket 3 will "hassle" Diavel. Net Net - Diavel will still be faster

PS: Having said that - it should be really fun to take a ride on this monster as well
I didnt forget. Since you had only mentioned about the nimbleness of Diavel and its likely ability to leave the new Rocket 3 far behind in the twisties / winding roads, I, in turn, posted what 44 teeth had said on the same - that the Rocket 3 will hassle the Diavel in those conditions. From CD's post on the Bike World review, the Rocket 3 feels better than the Diavel in the corners. I havent seen that video yet. But surely these reviewers must be onto something for them to make such claims regarding the cornering ability of the Rocket 3, which is quite a testament to the engineering that has gone behind the motorcycle. So in the twisties, its probably going to be a lot closer than you assumed. Again, this can be validated only in proper back to back tests so lets see how the comparisons stack up next year.
Old 5th December 2019, 22:41   #21

Launched at 18L ex showroom pan india -

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-screenshot_20191205223936_instagram.jpg
CrAzY dRiVeR is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th December 2019, 23:28   #22

Attachment 1942723
They have already give a header system to feed the turbo .. great news all around! Just need to find a ecu read write device
Old 6th December 2019, 08:43   #23

Attachment 1942723
Not too bad pricing I guess. I assumed it would be lot more. Isn't this still the biggest capacity production motorbike? That in itself is an USP
Old 6th December 2019, 10:06   #24

That is pretty competitive pricing, given that the base Diavel has an ex showroom price of Rs 17.7L. The European markets are expected to get deliveries starting from this month onwards but I havent heard any announcement yet on India deliveries.
Old 21st January 2020, 15:11   #25

Triumph Rocket 3 R deliveries begin

Triumph has started deliveries of the Rocket 3 R in India. The first batch will be delivered in Delhi, Pune, Chandigarh, Mumbai, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Ahmedabad and Kochi. The second batch of bikes will be delivered in February and March.

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-pic-triumph-rocket-3-r.jpg

The Triumph Rocket 3R is powered by a new 2,500cc, 3-cylinder engine that produces 165 BHP @ 6,000 rpm and 221 Nm @ 4,000 rpm. The new engine makes 11% more power than its predecessor. It is mated to a 6-speed transmission. The bike comes with four riding modes - Road, Rain, Sport and a Rider-configurable riding mode. Other features include Hill-Hold Assist, digital instrument cluster and cruise control.

The Rocket 3R rides on 47 mm upside down forks at the front and has a Showa monoshock at the rear. It comes equipped with dual 320 mm disc brakes and a single 300 mm disc with 4-piston calipers at the front and rear respectively. It also has Cornering ABS.

The Rocket 3 R was launched in December 2019. The bike is priced at Rs. 18 lakh (ex-showroom).

Link to Team-BHP News
TusharK is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 22nd January 2020, 15:06   #26
//M

Saw the Rocket 3R at the Triumph dealership in Gurgaon the other day, what a badass looking power cruiser.

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-img_20200118_161904015.jpeg

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-img_20200118_162056015.jpeg

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-img_20200118_162048014.jpeg

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-img_20200118_162131014.jpeg

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-img_20200118_162038012.jpeg

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-img_20200118_162102012.jpeg

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-img_20200118_162119014.jpeg
//M is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 29th May 2020, 17:50   #27

Triumph Rocket 3 GT Coming To India Next Year.

Shoeb Farooq, Business Head - Triumph Motorcycles India confirmed that the new generation Triumph Rocket 3 GT will go on sale in the country in 2021.

We launched only the Rocket 3 R in India this year and now we are planning to include the GT, the touring variant in the Rocket range. Given the response to the R, we want to complete the portfolio. So the R would continue and the GT will also add on to the whole range of power cruisers.

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-smartselect_20200529174918_chrome.jpg

https://www.carandbike.com/news/excl...t-year-2237248
Old 9th June 2020, 18:13   #28

Adding some pix and a video of this beauty.
Cost 23lac OTR at Kochi.

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-img_20200530_105828.jpg  

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-img_20200530_105744.jpg  

Last edited by jkdas : 9th June 2020 at 18:21.
jkdas is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 1st July 2020, 11:05   #29

I got to see the Rocket 3 at the Cochin showroom, I couldnt get a closer look since it was up against the glass and had a Sold sticker on it. That bike has a massive presence about it, to say the least. Just look at the comparison of the seats when you compare it side by side with the, admittedly slim, Street Triple 765 RS. It looks like just the sort of big, burly power cruiser that Triumph needed it to be.

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-p7011311-large.jpg

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-p7011317-large.jpg

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-p7011319-large.jpg

Rumour: 2020 Triumph Rocket 3 launch on December 5, 2019-p7011320-large.jpg
neil.jericho is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd August 2020, 08:06   #30

Anyone have personal experience riding the Rocket 3?

Thinking of buying one later this year. It's either this or a car and I'm leaning towards this.