Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 7th November 2007, 17:47   #196

@ BUNNY are more models expected too.....do u know as to which the others might.....how much would the MT-01 cost
Old 7th November 2007, 18:11   #197

IronWolf, expect the YBR to cost a few thousands shy of a lac or so.
Old 10th November 2007, 21:25   #198

I hear there will be no dealer in bombay, we will have to book in ahmedabad. Also that the bikes have also come here and delivery is in 15-20 days.
Old 10th November 2007, 22:50   #199

Originally Posted by BUSA View Post
The YBR 250 is the frazer? Specs dont seem impressive, its just 20bhp from a 250cc block and that also single cylinder, what we need here is a Twin Cylinder, Mono Shock, bhp bike, anyone listening?

Hope they price is competitively, since it lacks rear discs and projector head lamps as seen in the 220 DTSFi

2007 Yamaha YBR 250 specifications and pictures
Those specs are hardly impressive! Does not deserve more than 80k in my books.
Old 12th November 2007, 13:00   #200

news says launch is now on the 19th of nov!

b/w, KTM showcased some of their high ends bikes to a group of bikers from xbhp sometime back in Delhi. they are about to get the 990/690 and 250 offroader very soon, most prolly around the auto expo dates
Old 12th November 2007, 13:07   #201

Prices of the KTM's? any surprises or would it be 9 lakhs +?
Old 12th November 2007, 13:12   #202

they havent let out anything. they wanted to know what bikes want. most of the members are quoting 9-10lacs for the 990. lets see what the company does. some say, the 250 EX (250cc 4stroke 37bhp) will be around 2.5, the 690 for around 7..

if yamaha is pricin the r1 at 11lacs, i see no reason why the 990 cant be priced at around 9.5 - 10lacs

ps : do u know ktm's website has been having a mumbai based dealers contact details for over 18months now!
Old 12th November 2007, 21:59   #203

As from what i've heard, the R1 is priced at 13.25 lakhs. There is no dealership in mumbai. Plus if you book now, delivery will be in January 2008 and a total of 40-45 bikes are alloted for India till mid 2008
Old 12th November 2007, 22:19   #204

Originally Posted by chetan View Post
which R1 and MT-01 ??
Originally Posted by BunnyPunia View Post
Both, and only these two as of now
bunny what about r6.what is price difference between r1 and r6 in india if r6 also launched.
Old 13th November 2007, 02:40   #205

i thought bombay did have dealers in bombay for their normal bikes. if i am not mistaken had seen one in mahim. is this only for the big bikes that they would not have a dealership in bombay or they shutting down for all bikes?? i am also wondering that the bombay ports would be used right to ship in the bikes so why have the sales of the big bikes from ahmedabad, should'nt it be the otherway around?
Old 13th November 2007, 08:25   #206

It seems that no one is willing to take the dealership because theres not much profit margin. The launch is on 20-21 of this month so we'll find out soon. You can expect john abraham to be there at the launch.
Old 13th November 2007, 19:05   #207

Ok the bikes are being launched in delhi on the 19th, without john abraham because he asked for 2 crores so they asked him to....ahem!

The dealers will be in delhi & ahmedabad(some sardarji in a'bad). So bombay guys take your pick.
Old 13th November 2007, 20:21   #208

Originally Posted by Rtech View Post
If the Yamahas are 10+, expect KTMs to be 20+
Old 13th November 2007, 22:00   #209

Originally Posted by BunnyPunia View Post
news says launch is now on the 19th of nov!

b/w, KTM showcased some of their high ends bikes to a group of bikers from xbhp sometime back in Delhi. they are about to get the 990/690 and 250 offroader very soon, most prolly around the auto expo dates
Did you go see them dude? Those are some really slick machines. I've ridden the Supermoto KTM and they got thump man.
Old 13th November 2007, 22:01   #210

Originally Posted by Rtech View Post
KTM's are expensive unfortunately. I've been aching to get the Superduke but its pretty pricey for what it offers.