Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 22nd October 2007, 23:43   #181

Originally Posted by Steeroid View Post
"oh this is a 12 lakh bike here!" when I've paid faar faar less than that outside India. I think this might hit me hard..
The 12 lakhs is price including the 150% duty. (or whatever crazy number). Customs will use the original MSRP in order to figure out the depreciation. For example if you got a discount or reabate on your new bike in Dubai, they will still use full price.
Old 27th October 2007, 07:53   #182

Originally Posted by lurker View Post
CNBC Ticker:

Yamaha launching MT-01 and R1 in India in November.

R1 is going to be priced at 11 lakhs.

I heard 11.5 OTR.
twenty apples!
Old 27th October 2007, 18:26   #183

i just want the good old fazer 250 or 600.....just get the bloody bike will ya Yamaha .......maybe in the future MT-01
Old 27th October 2007, 19:13   #184

Heard that the Fazer ie the YBR250 Fi is being hard tested in and around the Factory also spoke to a Senior Yamaha guy, he said 2008 wud see Yamaha back in the Power Zone.
Old 28th October 2007, 20:15   #185

Originally Posted by madhokritesh View Post
also spoke to a Senior Yamaha guy, he said 2008 wud see Yamaha back in the Power Zone.
With what? With the puny mopeds they churn with graphics straight from hell? (JS Version?? Gimme a break! John has left them citing "image differences")

What they need is NOT a 11 Lac R1 or MT. They need a affordable rice rocket like the Rx100, which would appeal to masses not just the classes.
Old 3rd November 2007, 13:14   #186

The launch is on 28th Nov
Old 3rd November 2007, 13:21   #187

Originally Posted by BunnyPunia View Post
The launch is on 28th Nov
which R1 and MT-01 ??
Old 3rd November 2007, 15:28   #188

Both, and only these two as of now
Old 3rd November 2007, 16:48   #189

Just reconfirmed with my source frm Yamaha, he says the Super bikes wud be launched in the 2nd week of Nov and abt 25 of the Superbikes have already arr into India, also that the YBR 250 may be launched at the Auto Expo 2008, its 99% sure that the YBRs cmmg.
Old 4th November 2007, 00:59   #190

Originally Posted by madhokritesh View Post
Just reconfirmed with my source frm Yamaha, he says the Super bikes wud be launched in the 2nd week of Nov and abt 25 of the Superbikes have already arr into India, also that the YBR 250 may be launched at the Auto Expo 2008, its 99% sure that the YBRs cmmg.

Not to disagree with you madhokritesh but I just spoke to a senior official at Yamaha two days ago and they dont seem to have any idea of what i was talking about... i wonder what on earth is going on...bec i would LOVE to have an XJR 1300......which is a distant but real dream......
Old 4th November 2007, 10:52   #191

Its confirmed with senior Yamaha Official that the YBR250 is among the 3-4 models thats being launched in Feb, also a 160-170cc bike is cmmg. Me too waiting for the YBR 250.
Old 4th November 2007, 15:35   #192

The YBR 250 is the frazer? Specs dont seem impressive, its just 20bhp from a 250cc block and that also single cylinder, what we need here is a Twin Cylinder, Mono Shock, bhp bike, anyone listening?

Hope they price is competitively, since it lacks rear discs and projector head lamps as seen in the 220 DTSFi

2007 Yamaha YBR 250 specifications and pictures
Old 6th November 2007, 01:55   #193

Any pricing on the YBR ?
Old 6th November 2007, 12:07   #194

With all this talk about the launch on the 28th, has anyone actually booked any of these bikes?
Old 6th November 2007, 22:33   #195

How can you book the bike when its not been launched?

Once its launched this month you can book it & the deliveries are scheduled for jan.