Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 20th February 2005, 21:25   #1

What can i get fer 5 lacs

hey ppl ... what are my options ... if i plan to buy a sports bike ... budget 5 lacs...which are the bikes that i can get imported sportsbike .... minimum 500 cc ...

please suggest guyz
Old 20th February 2005, 23:07   #2

hey...5L is a decent buget...try lookin for the CBR 900(not sure if it fits the budget tho...) or the ZX-6/ZX-9
Old 20th February 2005, 23:07   #3

If you plan to buy 2nd hand or for that matter 3rd 4th 5th or 6th hand , you can get anything from a 600cc to a big 1000 like an R1 or prolly some busa with a shady past.
Old 21st February 2005, 09:51   #4

hey ....can i get a first hand fer that prize or a second hand which if yes which 600's are possible.... help ppl
Old 21st February 2005, 13:53   #5

On a Budget

Hi Cheating Death,
5 Lakhs is a decent amount and will fetch you a good secondhand CBR600F4. which has done less than like 10000 Kms. and a manufacturing date of like 2002 onwards. Many with the Dealers in Mumbai. So happy Hunting.........
Old 21st February 2005, 14:58   #6

hey wad if i buy a new one how much ...do i chip in ...wad abt a r6 or something .. can i get a new one fer that price .... woldnt mind a 2003 or 2004 new one
Old 21st February 2005, 16:21   #7

Check this posts:
600cc bikes
Old 21st February 2005, 19:49   #8

for 5L u will get a 2001-2002 600F4 or some other 600 with that yr of manufacture. Alternatively u can get a 99 R1 or also there is a 2001 Yamaha Thunderace(1000 cc) for sale.
Old 21st February 2005, 20:55   #9

s600 can i get a new 400 fer that how much will a new 600 cost .... 2003 ...2004 new 1
Old 21st February 2005, 22:47   #10

If you're ready to up your budget, I can give you a Busa. PM me.
Old 22nd February 2005, 15:15   #11

hey cheating death y u want a used one ? extend the budget to 8 u will get a new YAMAHA R1 with custom duties paid or the best thing is go to the custom excise and bid for the bike s down there u can get a new CBR 400 1999MODEL for 5 lakhs
or try gemini motors or bachu motors if in mumbai or call this guy his name is sammeer he is a sports bike dealer call him on this number 9422014423 hello and also try asking his residence number coz even i want his residence number i tried his line many times but u know there is a time diff since i m in uk
so have fun
bye
Old 23rd February 2005, 01:38   #12

Originally Posted by winniemax2004
hey cheating death y u want a used one ? extend the budget to 8 u will get a new YAMAHA R1 with custom duties paid or the best thing is go to the custom excise and bid for the bike s down there u can get a new CBR 400 1999MODEL for 5 lakhs
or try gemini motors or bachu motors if in mumbai or call this guy his name is sammeer he is a sports bike dealer call him on this number 9422014423 hello and also try asking his residence number coz even i want his residence number i tried his line many times but u know there is a time diff since i m in uk
so have fun
bye
watt do u mean by a brand new 400 cbr 1999 model ? ? ? lolz that is one of the funniest things i ve ever heard !

manson .
Old 24th February 2005, 00:43   #13

looking out for a R1 or R6!!!

Hey people,
One of my friend is looking for a 1999 -2000 R1 or R6 . His Budget is like 4-4.5 laks. any one knows where in Mumbai can I find one. I have tried all the dealers. Kishan Rao, Bacchu , Maharashtra, etc Any individual sellers. Please Message.
Old 26th February 2005, 00:45   #14

new cbr400 would be available for a good 4-5els.... you can get a gixxer for 6el brand new 2004 model.

peace.
Old 26th February 2005, 06:31   #15

^^LOL^^

No thunderace! Nothing against yamahas, just the thunderace.
I'd say go for a second hand F4. The best bet. I assume Hondas are the most popular in India and hence easiest to get spares for. If I were to choose a 6R would be me choice. Anyone know how much a new one would cost?