Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 23rd October 2008, 13:12   #16

Originally Posted by straight6 View Post
The 600 F2 is there in the classifieds as well.
Straight6 the bike on the forum is a 2007 600RR. So it the RR and the F2 the same.

Team-BHP Classifieds - CBR400R Aero For Sale! - Powered by PhotoPost Classifieds
Old 23rd October 2008, 14:01   #17

One VFR400 is available in Bangalore but asking price is 3.5L and slightly neotiable.
Old 23rd October 2008, 16:01   #18

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
Straight6 the bike on the forum is a 2007 600RR. So it the RR and the F2 the same.

Team-BHP Classifieds - CBR400R Aero For Sale! - Powered by PhotoPost Classifieds
It was put long back. You are looking at the newer ads.
Old 23rd October 2008, 19:11   #19

if you can lay your hands on a good second hand comet. . . they are lovely bikes. INfact i am on the lookout for one. If anyone has kindly do let me know.
Old 23rd October 2008, 19:23   #20

It was put long back. You are looking at the newer ads.
I checked all the four pages of the Classifieds but could not spot a 600F2 add. i guess it must have been pulled off.

@ AC 427 comet is the 250cc naked bike right? I remember seeing an add for it somewhere, will try and find it. The bike was yellow and asking 1.75lacs negotiable. The bike was in Bombay.

Last edited by speedy : 23rd October 2008 at 19:26.
Old 23rd October 2008, 19:34   #21

I checked all the four pages of the Classifieds but could not spot a 600F2 add. i guess it must have been pulled off.

@ AC 427 comet is the 250cc naked bike right? I remember seeing an add for it somewhere, will try and find it. The bike was yellow and asking 1.75lacs negotiable. The bike was in Bombay.
Yes the yellow naked bike. I rem, Saif Ali Khan was the brand ambassador for that Product, By Kinetic. I was the first one to laugh on Kinetic saying they have gone mad.

But what a belter of a bike the comet is. Its a genuinely quick bike, but 1.75 is too expensive even for a well maintained one.

Kindly do let me know more details if you have any about that one.

AC
Old 23rd October 2008, 19:52   #22

Originally Posted by ac 427 View Post
Yes the yellow naked bike. I rem, Saif Ali Khan was the brand ambassador for that Product, By Kinetic. I was the first one to laugh on Kinetic saying they have gone mad.

But what a belter of a bike the comet is. Its a genuinely quick bike, but 1.75 is too expensive even for a well maintained one.

Kindly do let me know more details if you have any about that one.

AC
I have seen a few being riden around over the years, and they do seem fast. The price was mentioned in the add. As i am not allowed to buy bikes i feel happy seeing the bike Pictures and knowing their price, wishing someday i might just smuggle one into my Garage. I never pay attention to the other details and forget them once i have seen the pictures. Will try and remember where i saw it and let you know AC. Sorry for this, but i am sure some of the Bikers here would know. The add was by a dealer.
Old 23rd October 2008, 23:09   #23

Are u particular about a sports bike? You need to look into the availability of spares and mechanics. Not many mechs will be willing to work on an old troublesome sports bike and a shoddy job will leave you spending more time repairing it than enjoying your ride. Have you checked the ebay india for the Yamaha Dragstar 400 cc? Also give a tought about classic twins. Delhi has a lot of these and spares now are relatively easier to get. Also, they make for a good investment.

Also check this site.

bikes4sale.in - Sell Second Hand Bikes, Buy Old Used Second Hand Motorcycles

-pat-
Old 24th October 2008, 12:15   #24

CBR 600F2 in Classifieds

I think this is the one
Team-BHP Classifieds - 1996 Honda CBR 600F2 For SALE! - Powered by PhotoPost Classifieds
Old 24th October 2008, 12:23   #25

Originally Posted by kumar_ranjan View Post
Opps sorry missed a page . Thank you.
Old 27th October 2008, 14:04   #26

Hey Guys!!
Firstly, let me extend a BIG THANK YOU to all for putting in your time and efforts to my help and clarity..
I do apologize for the delay.. my internet wasn't working at home for the weekend..
I'll definitely give all this a deep thought and see what lies ahead..

Also, I was checking out a couple of deals over the internet, and was surprised to see some chinese sports makes with amazing pricing.. I mailed one of the guys and this is the reply........

"Thank you for your email inquiry sir,
the price of :
- 2006 YZF-R1S LE Motorcycle, is USD 2520 / Unit
- Ninja 250R motorcycle, is USD 2212 / Unit
- 2006 YZF-R1S LE Motorcycle, is USD 2420 / Unit
Including cost of the shipping and insurance to India (New Delhi).. "

Motorcycles

Till next time.. Happy Diwali to ya all..
cya around..

and for those referring to Comet.. I checked in Delhi, Mumbai, Pune, Bangalore.. not available anywhere any more.. came in limited (500) numbers, and all's over now.. :(

Don't want to spend for a 2nd hand one, cos after all.. won't be worth that much money..

Also, the BIG skepticism i have in my mind is the after purchase maintenance and spares of sports bikes, as pointed out by some.. but how're the people in Delhi managing for that already ??
I seriously wish we had some better alternatives within the home ground.. :|

Jas.

Last edited by Technocrat : 27th October 2008 at 15:52.
Old 27th October 2008, 17:20   #27

Whos this guy who replied to you about the "Chinese" R1?! Those prices seem to be rubbish.
Old 27th October 2008, 20:06   #28

Originally Posted by jsmonu View Post
Hey Also, the BIG skepticism i have in my mind is the after purchase maintenance and spares of sports bikes, as pointed out by some.. but how're the people in Delhi managing for that already ??
OEM parts for most common bikes are easily available off the net, and they ship international. A good mech is all you need.

manson.
Old 27th October 2008, 22:27   #29

Whos this guy who replied to you about the "Chinese" R1?! Those prices seem to be rubbish.
Check out the link in my last post that says "Motorcycles"

You'll see... and lol.. there's not just 1 !!! :P

Originally Posted by manson View Post
OEM parts for most common bikes are easily available off the net, and they ship international. A good mech is all you need.

manson.
hmmmm...

That's true.. My boss recently got a new silencer for his busa shipped from Yoshimura.. but I think he did the fitment himself only..

uhhumm.. getting back to the point.. you're right..

Note from the Team-BHP Support: Please use the "edit" button if posting within 15 minutes of the first post, instead of creating another back-to-back post

Also use "Multi Quote" option for quoting Multiple posts.

Last edited by Jaggu : 27th October 2008 at 22:41. Reason: Back to back posts
Old 28th October 2008, 01:32   #30

there is one in market place for 2.25 i think so