Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 29th December 2010, 23:54   #46

Re: My 1989 Honda CBX 750 F

Hi guys! Thanx for positive feedback.

Motorpsycho, the exhaust is standard one which came with the bike in 1989. It's 4 into 1. You can see pics on previous pages. The only change is, I peeled the stripes. It's all black now with just "Honda" and "CBX750" stickers on it.

Yaser, it is indeed a very very rare bike in India. In fact, it may be only one in running condition.

Visaster, I do handle it gently. Just for the video I ripped it. And it is indeed awesome and attention grabber like no other. Naked engine with all 4 pipes showing dispels any such stupid question as "modify kahan karaya?". A question which plagues almost every fairing-ed superbike owner.
Old 30th December 2010, 13:56   #47

Good to hear that proud talk abut your bike. I can understand the feeling.
Can we have the latest pictures without the stickers in full black ?
Thanks mate
Old 30th December 2010, 15:42   #48

New pics? Sure, give me a day or two. The New Year eve bash, an out of town trip everything is thrown in. Will get back to you then.
Old 6th December 2011, 18:47   #49

Hey pgsagar. What's the best way to reach you? I need to discuss about the CBX with you. I wanted to send you a PM but just not able to figure out how to do it. :(

FJhustler
Old 7th December 2011, 11:38   #50

I think its on sale on bikez.com
Old 10th December 2011, 19:47   #51

Mind says go for CB Super Four but heart is hell bent on this beauti, just 12K on ODO mint CBX750 even front tyre is the one which came with bike, only rear tyre is replaced and this is coming with lots of spare parts worth over 60K. Advice
So we have one more CBX running around.
My 1989 Honda CBX 750 F-photo0132.jpg  

My 1989 Honda CBX 750 F-photo0133.jpg  

My 1989 Honda CBX 750 F-photo0134.jpg  

My 1989 Honda CBX 750 F-photo0136.jpg  

Old 11th December 2011, 00:05   #52

Ajay, that is one neat CBX. Which city and how much? I am posting pix of mine devoid of stripes ( not sure if I did right thing by removing those stripes but all friends of mine told me to, as they said it made the bike look very dated). BTW, why are there some screws on fairing flanks ( shown by arrows ). Mine doesn't have? Also, exhaust is 4 into 2 as opposed to mine which is 4 into 1. Still, this bike looks better than mine. It still has rubber caps on suspension air-nozzles.
My 1989 Honda CBX 750 F-photo01361.jpg  

My 1989 Honda CBX 750 F-dsc02365.jpg  

My 1989 Honda CBX 750 F-dsc02379.jpg  

My 1989 Honda CBX 750 F-dsc02381.jpg  

Old 11th December 2011, 19:56   #53

You are right Sagar and these screws are put in just to hold the fairing which has some issues(must have been dropped), The exhaust is OE which came with bike. Bike is in Hydrabad and asking 2.20(with over 60K worth spares as well with bike).
You could have retained the strips to really feel the mid 80's. Be proud to have old Skool super bike as we are not into modern SBK's.
BTW how the bike feels in city ride condition specially in traffic zig zag at low speed, is it very heavy to manage?I am 5'10" and 70 kg lean guy, so thinking in that way as well.
Old 11th December 2011, 21:41   #54

Originally Posted by Ajaybiz View Post
You are right Sagar and these screws are put in just to hold the fairing which has some issues(must have been dropped), The exhaust is OE which came with bike. Bike is in Hydrabad and asking 2.20(with over 60K worth spares as well with bike).
You could have retained the strips to really feel the mid 80's. Be proud to have old Skool super bike as we are not into modern SBK's.
BTW how the bike feels in city ride condition specially in traffic zig zag at low speed, is it very heavy to manage?I am 5'10" and 70 kg lean guy, so thinking in that way as well.
2.20 lakh appear very good, especially with spares thrown in. You can go for it. Bike is heavy (240 kgs)but trust me the minute you start rolling the weight disappears. Ok, then I must be the smallest-built guy handling this behemoth. I am only 5'6" and weigh 63 kgs. Guess you are overqualified to handle this bike then.
Old 12th December 2011, 11:13   #55

Hi Sagar -

Nice bike there ....

A few questions on the oldie though,

1) How much have you driven in the past 3 years of ownership ?
2) Any clue on the maintainence schedules ?
3) Any issues that you have faced with the bike?
4) BIGGEST thing that baffles me is - All 750 came with 4X2 exhaust but looking at the pics on your bike it seems to be a 4X1, has there been some bit of tampering with the exhaust? All ported to one exhaust seems questionalble.

Happy Motoring !!
Old 12th December 2011, 19:58   #56

Originally Posted by Torquedo View Post
Hi Sagar -

Nice bike there ....

A few questions on the oldie though,

1) How much have you driven in the past 3 years of ownership ?
2) Any clue on the maintainence schedules ?
3) Any issues that you have faced with the bike?
4) BIGGEST thing that baffles me is - All 750 came with 4X2 exhaust but looking at the pics on your bike it seems to be a 4X1, has there been some bit of tampering with the exhaust? All ported to one exhaust seems questionalble.

Happy Motoring !!

1. Around 1000 KMs only. Strictly Sunday ride to beach late night to beat traffic.

2. None that I encountered.

3. none at all. It may be attributed to my sparse usage.

4. Most CBX750s I saw on the net came with 4 into 1. You can check, too. May be Honda had different lay-outs for different years. If that is so,, then both lay-outs would be stock.

Happy Motoring, you too!
Old 14th March 2012, 12:41   #57

Hi Ajaybiz, were you able to get the bike or is it still up for sale? I too am looking for something similar and any leads would be appreciated.

Originally Posted by Ajaybiz View Post
Mind says go for CB Super Four but heart is hell bent on this beauti, just 12K on ODO mint CBX750 even front tyre is the one which came with bike, only rear tyre is replaced and this is coming with lots of spare parts worth over 60K. Advice
So we have one more CBX running around.
Old 9th October 2013, 19:47   #58

Nice Bike. Honda CB series were always special bikes; they scored in the looks and performance equally well. I have been on the look out for a 69 -75 CB 750 for like forever. Can any one guide me as to where I can find one?
Old 5th September 2020, 17:03   #59

My friend is restoring CBX750 police bike in Cochin. Posting some WIP pictures.
My 1989 Honda CBX 750 F-cbx1.jpg  

My 1989 Honda CBX 750 F-cbx2.jpg  

Vmax1200 is offline   (1) Thanks