Re: BMW India to sell Motorcycles from December 2010

S1000RR is 19lakhs on the road in Mumbai
K1300S is 20 lakhs on the road in Mumbai
Spoke to one Mr Keki Mody who is handling sales in Mumbai
Old 17th December 2010, 13:09   #32

A 1000 RR with ///M Badging was delivered in Pune on Wednesday. Will try to get the pics.
Old 17th December 2010, 13:20   #33

Do they offer BSI ? .I strongly suggest they SHOULD . That would be awesome .That would differentiate them from others .Could someone find out about BSI for bikes please.?

Last edited by black12rr : 17th December 2010 at 13:22.
Old 17th December 2010, 13:58   #34

Abroad S1000RR is priced almost same as other Jap liter class bikes then why its costing so much now?
And yes if anyone knows used F650 for sale let me know, hunting for one.
Old 17th December 2010, 14:40   #35

Originally Posted by Maverick5490 View Post
A 1000 RR with ///M Badging was delivered in Pune on Wednesday. Will try to get the pics.
What's with the ///M badging?!
Old 17th December 2010, 15:06   #36

It comes with the M stripes as in the pic.
BMW India to sell Motorcycles from December 2010-1000rr.jpg  

Old 17th December 2010, 16:23   #37

Originally Posted by Haroon View Post
As per Navneet Bangalore, the sales will start from end of January 2011. I was told they have got one bike for display in bangalore at hosur rd showroom. The guy I spoke to didnt know which model as the bike related sales guy was not there.

Myself & wife just completed yesterday a 2400km south india peninsula ride on my R1200GS. The bike did a fantastic job & didnt miss a single beat. Me & wife did not have any body fatigue and I thoroghly enjoyed riding this beast in India.

We would love to see your bike and picks from your trip.
Old 18th December 2010, 12:08   #38

A K1300R has also been delivered to someone in Pune. The 1000RR will be at Lonavala on Sunday morning.
Old 18th December 2010, 15:49   #39

Originally Posted by straight6 View Post
A K1300R has also been delivered to someone in Pune. The 1000RR will be at Lonavala on Sunday morning.
that wud be the one i saw a few days back
Old 18th December 2010, 15:51   #40
//M

Originally Posted by Haroon View Post
Myself & wife just completed yesterday a 2400km south india peninsula ride on my R1200GS. The bike did a fantastic job & didnt miss a single beat. Me & wife did not have any body fatigue and I thoroghly enjoyed riding this beast in India.
A couple of years back I saw an orange R1200 GS and a pale green R1200 GS together down the Brigade Road. Mean and muscular machines. Do you own one of these two? Would love to see some pics and a travelogue of your trip.
Old 20th December 2010, 11:11   #41

K1300R delivered to a builders son. they have a mall right next to a city multiplex. Other things in his collection we all might like are 3 730Ld's (current gen), 1 S350(current gen with the DRLs), 1 Hummer H3, 1 VW Beetle(new), 1 Jaguar XKR etc.

the s1000RR looks killer in flesh, and was the first bmw bike BMW delivered in India i hear.

Last edited by satya180 : 20th December 2010 at 11:13.
Old 20th December 2010, 13:36   #42

Originally Posted by bhogalrajnish View Post
We would love to see your bike and picks from your trip.
I am travelling. But as soon as I settle, I will definitely post the pics

Originally Posted by //M View Post
A couple of years back I saw an orange R1200 GS and a pale green R1200 GS together down the Brigade Road. Mean and muscular machines. Do you own one of these two? Would love to see some pics and a travelogue of your trip.
Mine is a red bike with sidecases & topcase. Its got a saudi arabian registration and is on a carnet for my trip which I finished last week. Got mobbed in Madurai near Meenakshi temple!
Old 21st December 2010, 21:36   #43

Eh, 19, 20 Lacs??? Did a Ex-Harley manager do the pricing? Or did a Ex-Honda/Kawasaki guy do it? You know, the loyal to prev-employers type..!!

Sheesh, cant even dream of dreaming to own one :(
Old 23rd December 2010, 22:08   #44

Whew Talk about old Philosophy's! Have a cake in one hand and yet you cant eat it. It seems to be the most apt one here. The pricing is almost equivalent to a sparsely used Merc C class or BMW 320d.
Old 23rd December 2010, 23:29   #45

Originally Posted by Acclero View Post
The pricing is almost equivalent to a sparsely used Merc C class or BMW 320d.
Abroad it costs way less and yes it will blow whatever M series of CLS-AMG you can get hold of.

Teasing you-
2010 Bugatti Veyron 16.4 vs. 2010 BMW S 1000 RR