Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 20th January 2011, 21:40   #31

Re: DRI Auctions : List of seized Superbikes on sale

Pardon my ignorance, but can someone tell me what is the Bike at Number 09 (first of the second pic). Mosquito MZ?? I couldn't even Google it. Does something like that even exist?

DRI Auctions : List of seized Superbikes on sale-dd.jpg

EDIT: So this is it! MZ Mosquito 125RX. Why would anyone import this?
DRI Auctions : List of seized Superbikes on sale-24879_0_1_2_mosquito-125rx_image-credits-mz.jpg

Last edited by Scorcher : 20th January 2011 at 21:42.
Old 20th January 2011, 22:46   #32

Originally Posted by niks_devil666 View Post
How will the final price be calculated -

bid amount + VAT + duty/other charges?

(Registration and Insurance will be added as it is extra on the bike)
bid amount + vat(usually 12.5) + 0%custom duty + 1% Income tax(Dont remember exactly what's it called)

The bikes are already registered as seen in the list, so maybe only some transfer charges. Insurance most definitely will be extra.
Old 21st January 2011, 00:32   #33

^ In response to the above equation. I have a question

Now, if you take an R1, it has an onroad price of about 14-15 Lakhs in a place like BLR. After road tax etc. Taking away the road tax, the resultant ex-showroom price is around 12.5, of which half is import duties. So effectively this bike costs around 6Lakhs abroad.

So, as per the above post, if you pay around 7-8 lakhs, you are basically getting the bike at its original, non import duty laden price. And considering it is around 2 years old, do you think it is worth that money.

It would make sense if you could get a deal at sub 5L.
Old 21st January 2011, 10:05   #34

Originally Posted by thedreamcatcher View Post
^ In response to the above equation. I have a question

Now, if you take an R1, it has an onroad price of about 14-15 Lakhs in a place like BLR. After road tax etc. Taking away the road tax, the resultant ex-showroom price is around 12.5, of which half is import duties. So effectively this bike costs around 6Lakhs abroad.

So, as per the above post, if you pay around 7-8 lakhs, you are basically getting the bike at its original, non import duty laden price. And considering it is around 2 years old, do you think it is worth that money.

It would make sense if you could get a deal at sub 5L.
+1.

I was calculating too. Is it really worth to buy a used SBK, engine condition unknown for 5lac? Not that they are in the same category but with that kinda money one can go for a brand new Harley.

IMO, Sub 5-4 lac will be a good deal.
Old 21st January 2011, 12:42   #35

Usually what is the final bid rates for these bikes?
Old 21st January 2011, 13:25   #36

You can find showroom billed approx 10k done first lot r1's in the range of 7-8 . If you are buying thru action , final cost for these (2008 models) should not exceed 5/5.5 .
Old 22nd January 2011, 13:01   #37

Originally Posted by autoholic View Post
bid amount + vat(usually 12.5) + 0%custom duty + 1% Income tax(Dont remember exactly what's it called)

The bikes are already registered as seen in the list, so maybe only some transfer charges. Insurance most definitely will be extra.
Are you sure about this or guessing what might be ?

Who is going for auction ?.Inspection date is from 20th to 28th ,could someone visit it and post some pictures please .
Old 22nd January 2011, 16:17   #38

Something struck me.
Why don't we buy a lot of brand new bikes.
Get 'em imported.
Fix up the DRI to seize it.
Then rig the auction.

So the owners actually lost their whole money they invested on this bike of their dreams. How pity is that.
I will never lay my hand on someone else's sorrow.
Old 22nd January 2011, 16:36   #39

Your right buddy, good on you. I think everyone should stay away from this,
by the way how does one register for the e-auction . Also if someone decides to bid at the customs office what all documents does he need to carry.
Old 22nd January 2011, 23:58   #40

Post deleted by the Team-BHP Support : Typing a message which is not a value-addition to the topic being discussed, or is just entirely irrelevant is considered as “Spam” on this community. Spamming is STRICTLY prohibited on Team-BHP.

We advise you to read the Announcements and Board Rules section before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 24th January 2011 at 19:36.
sabret00the is offline   Received Infraction
Old 23rd January 2011, 00:06   #41

Originally Posted by Visaster View Post
Something struck me.
Get 'em imported.
Then rig the auction.

So the owners actually lost their whole money they invested on this bike of their dreams. How pity is that.
There is no pity , why pity ?.
The bikes were illegal in the first place and the owners ,who is dishing out 10 lakhs on bike would know what is he buying .Most of them ,have paid in hard cash( all black) .They would have had no passion or lust to get one ,just that they need to have that superbike or rich dad's gift .
Its like saying if you buy a stolen ferrari and they confiscate it ,you are feeling pity for the owner .
black12rr is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2011, 12:41   #42

Originally Posted by Visaster View Post
Something struck me.
Get 'em imported.
Then rig the auction.

That's how it used to happen before but now there is no way of rigging the auctions. They're online closed bids for registered users only. So dont feel pity or sorrow for the owner because he/she was trying to get the bike to India illegally anyway.
Old 23rd January 2011, 15:45   #43

Originally Posted by black12rr View Post
There is no pity , why pity ?.
The bikes were illegal in the first place and the owners ,who is dishing out 10 lakhs on bike would know what is he buying .Most of them ,have paid in hard cash( all black) .They would have had no passion or lust to get one ,just that they need to have that superbike or rich dad's gift .
Its like saying if you buy a stolen ferrari and they confiscate it ,you are feeling pity for the owner .
Calm down, i see u have alot of hatred for the rich, anyways what your saying is not always true, just cause u pay cash for the bike doesnt mean you dont have passion for them
Old 24th January 2011, 21:59   #44

If these bikes are bought in Mumbai and then want it to take it to another city(where you reside) how much extra do you think it will cost considering other taxes? I know the taxes can be relative to each state. It would be good to get an approximate.
Old 25th January 2011, 13:26   #45

since we dont have pics, can someone who has bought bikes in these auctions post pics of their bikes?

it might give us an idea of the condition that these could be in