Team-BHP > What Car? > SUVs, MUVs & 4x4s
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

View Poll Results: Which SUV / MUV would you choose?
Tata Hexa 526 53.08%
Mahindra XUV500 187 18.87%
Toyota Innova Crysta 217 21.90%
Mahindra Scorpio 8 0.81%
Tata Safari Storme 29 2.93%
Other (please specify) 24 2.42%
Voters: 991. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 4th September 2018, 14:48   #226

I've been surveying the Indian market for past 8-10 months for my new acquisition in the MUV/SUV segment with a budget of upto 20+/-2L.

The usual suspects were Crysta/XUV/HEXA & Compass/Creta/Duster.

Having decided that my needs were being addressed by the bigger, more spacious trio, I focused on them.

Apart from doing basic technical research online (thanks largely to TBHP fraternity and to some extent to various other websites and individuals) I proceeded to do physical research at the showrooms and out on test drives in as much varying terrain as available, and also seeking opinions of owners amongst friends and customers coming for service at the respective centers.

This is what it all boiled down to:

Brand value- Toyota>Mahindra/TATA

Resale- Crysta>XUV>TATA(HEXA resale is unpredictable as yet)

Features- XUV>HEXA/>Crysta

Price- Crysta>>>Hexa/>XUV

Ride quality- HEXA>Crysta>XUV

Drivability City- (MT) -XUV>Crysta>HEXA

Drivability City -(AT) XUV/Crysta/>HEXA

Drivability highway- Crysta/HEXA >XUV

Rough roads- HEXA >Crysta>XUV

Butch factor- Looks- XUV>HEXA>Crysta

Butch factor - drive- HEXA >XUV>Crysta

Ingress/Egress for average height/built person- Crysta/XUV >HEXA

Ingress/Egress for tall height/big built person- HEXA >XUV >Crysta

Seating position (commanding)- HEXA >XUV>Crysta

Seating position (relaxed)- Crysta>XUV >HEXA

Product Reliability-
Toyota >TATA/>Mahindra

Service reliability Toyota/>TATA>Mahindra

Cabin Ambience- Crysta>HEXA >XUV

Cabin classiness- HEXA >Crysta >XUV

Upholstery and finish -HEXA >Crysta >XUV