Old 14th May 2007, 09:40   #16

Buy the Safari and give me the price difference of it with Camry
Old 14th May 2007, 09:47   #17

Originally Posted by rangaraj View Post
Since you mentioned less than 50L why not the Mec - the E class should give you a good ride..
his budget is not 50 lakh,
Old 14th May 2007, 10:01   #18

Huyndai Tucson would be good choice.
For softer rides you can even think of Fiat Adventure (Best for soft ride and Indian road).
Old 14th May 2007, 10:13   #19

Originally Posted by pawan_pullarwar View Post
Huyndai Tucson would be good choice.
For softer rides you can even think of Fiat Adventure (Best for soft ride and Indian road).
Great the Adventure has a softer ride than a safari and a camry. I am sure the 0-100 is better than a bugatti Veyron
Old 14th May 2007, 10:29   #20

Camry has a very good ride. Comparing it to Safari is horrendous! Would recommend you to try out the following cars before you decide.

1. Merc E class (Should have the best ride at 25 to 50 lacs range)
2. BMW 3 or 5 Series (more drive oriented than ride)
3. Honda CRV (if you prefer SUV type)
4. Toyota Camry (Best Sedan < 25 lacs)
5. Skoda Superb (May be second best)

Last edited by appuchan : 14th May 2007 at 10:33.
Old 14th May 2007, 10:44   #21

Buy any car and change the suspension/shocks ... Maybe you can port an Air Matic suspension from Mercedes !!

Seriously, u can buy a decent D segment car and then tune the suspension to make it as soft as you want. Also, a change of tyres will help.
Old 14th May 2007, 10:50   #22

Great the Adventure has a softer ride than a safari and a camry. I am sure the 0-100 is better than a bugatti Veyron
I dont know much about Camry cas I never ever driven it. But once I get a chance to backseat in Merc C class and than got a chance to ride Adventure just after 4-5 days of merc ride. And found adventure is having more softer ride on bumpy road than Merc C. Still not sure why I did feel like that. I was always thinking merc will be super soft on bumpy roads.
Please dont think that I am comparing Merc with Adveture, I am comparing the ride on bumpy road. No 0-100, No interior, No AC, only what this thread is said that "super soft ride"

Being a moderator, I think you should not comment like this

Last edited by pawan_pullarwar : 14th May 2007 at 11:05.
Old 14th May 2007, 10:54   #23

Originally Posted by appuchan View Post

1. Merc E class (Should have the best ride at 25 to 50 lacs range)
)
You are right, it "SHOULD" be the most comfortable but it is not... the suspension is amazing no doubt on that part, but the rear seat is too cramped.

For best comfort i suggest you get the Superb and the new Camry has lots of space too.

The Safari - Forget abt it !
Old 14th May 2007, 11:14   #24

Really without knowing your budget, it is difficult to choose. If you want a super soft ride, buy a truck or train. Camry and Safari are in different segments with Camry priced at 22-25 lakhs. If you want a super comfy ride in a truck that has horrible build quality and prone to breakdown, then Safari. For top notch reliability, great quality, prestige, and comfortable ride, Camry is zillion of miles ahead.
Old 14th May 2007, 11:43   #25

Buy three Safaris, when one breaks down, drive the other, when one is recalled for change of parts drive the other and when both breakdown, drive the third one.

New Camry = 27L OTR
New Safari 4 x 2 LX (upgraded to EX features, roof mounted AC) OTR = 9 x 3 = 27Lacs, voila your problem solved
Old 14th May 2007, 12:48   #26

Originally Posted by BUSA View Post
New Camry = 27L OTR
New Safari 4 x 2 LX (upgraded to EX features, roof mounted AC) OTR = 9 x 3 = 27Lacs, voila your problem solved
You have not factored in the real estate costs of parking three or two Safaris (assuming one will be in the garage, which I doubt). With real estate costs, the three Safaris should cost a lot more.

comfortfreak, stick to the Camry. The Safari is a very good vehicle, but if you have the money, I don't think you can beat the Camry as an overall package.
Old 14th May 2007, 12:59   #27

like many people have said. take a td of the camry, the superb, and then crv and then accordingly make your decision.
Old 14th May 2007, 15:36   #28

This was what triggered it - see the first post..

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
his budget is not 50 lakh,
Camry OR Safari ? Which has a more COMFORTABLE ride ?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

..... I have heard that Camry has the best ride of all cars (under 50 lakhs ?). ..Do you think the softness of the ride in a Safari is comparable to a Camry ?

thanks.
Old 14th May 2007, 15:43   #29

Dont discount Safari just like that... the middle seat is the most comfortable around, even larger potholes dont pose a problem, smaller one's dont exist.
Test chaeffeur both and come to conclusion. I for one loved the safari's middle seat, a comfortable Sofa would be more like it.

P.S B/W Totota and Nissan, I would suggest the Nissin, the interiors look plush and seats look more comfortable too.
Old 14th May 2007, 15:55   #30

Camry is the softer one. Nissan would be stiffer. Don't want compare Camry with Safari.