Old 26th November 2021, 10:45   #46

Re: Which utility vehicle for charity? Need to carry food for poor families

Huge thanks from my heart to the divinely souls who are running this organisation, we have Satya Sai Hospital in New Raipur and I got the opportunity to visit it couple of times. What you guys are doing is truly commendable, be it the infrastructure or the patient support. I know someone who comes from a weak financial background and his daughter had some heart issues, it's been a year since she started getting treatment from the Hospital and she is doing great now.

Take a bow.
sachin_cs is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 26th November 2021, 10:46   #47

I am honored to be part of Team BHP where we have such lovely souls, not just guiding people in the Automotive world but also trying to serve humanity in the best possible way...

Kudos to you Gentlemen
SulemanP is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 26th November 2021, 11:43   #48

My morning began by looking at cruel joke. A company which sent me an offer letter, also sent along a contract which wants me to be shackled for a period of three years and then not join any other competitor for another 3 years! Besides this, if I fail to abide by other terms, I'm liable to pay INR 7.5 lakh, without any questions asked

Then I come across this thread, and it restored my faith in humanity. Thank you @Turbanator and @V.Narayan for being exemplary human beings, not just in words, but in practise.
karan86 is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 26th November 2021, 12:12   #49

Kudos to Turbanator and Narayan Ji! Reading this truly made my day special. Proud to share space with such noble souls on this forum. This is exactly what makes Team BHP so special. Keep up the good work, folks. Cheers!
IamNikhil is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 26th November 2021, 12:36   #50

Very heart warming to read about this. Kudos to both of you for the selfless work that you do. Honoured to be on this forum where we have such wonderful people. Makes the day!
vijaykr is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th November 2021, 13:50   #51

Really appreciate the work done by Narayan Sir and Turbanator.

Wishing you all the very best in your future endeavors.

Please do let me know if I could be of any help in future.
Old 26th November 2021, 14:12   #52

Just when we are bombarded with all the negative messages and on the way to lose hope in humanity, we come across such messages about selfless service. Glad to be connected with such individuals by association to this group.

I realise that publicity about these services would encourage others to contribute their might, however small it may be. On that line, I would also like to give a small token monthly contribution to the trust. Maybe not enough to cover for major operations, but at least to get a few tablets for those in need. Please give me the coordinates.

Last edited by Aditya : 27th November 2021 at 05:14. Reason: Typos
Old 26th November 2021, 14:15   #53

A very good initiative and heart warming indeed to see members of the team-bhp community step up efforts for a great cause. A moment of pride.
MS
mkaysaw is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 26th November 2021, 14:21   #54

Based on my personal experience in procuring & distributing ~400pcs of 500ml water bottles, GenX Nano with rear hatch & rear seat folded worked OK. Rear sagged a lot, yet car pulled easily. But it was a single instance.

Frankly best to only use any vehicle with leaf springs, even if on an occasional basis. Advisable not to hugely over-estimate vehicle load limits.

Edit : Heartwarming to read threads like these!
MUCH gratitude for your kind souls to be doing this, especially on a regular basis.

Last edited by GrammarNazi : 26th November 2021 at 14:23.
Old 26th November 2021, 14:28   #55

Really appreciate the great work done by V.Narayan and Turbanator.

Wishing you all the very best in your future endeavors.

Please do let me know if I could be of any help in future.
embee is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th November 2021, 14:28   #56

Originally Posted by karan86 View Post
My morning began by looking at cruel joke. A company which sent me an offer letter, also sent along a contract which wants me to be shackled for a period of three years and then not join any other competitor for another 3 years! Besides this, if I fail to abide by other terms, I'm liable to pay INR 7.5 lakh, without any questions asked
Can you put up the name of this company? They need to be outed. Maybe a meme fest in social media will make them understand what age they are in.
fordday is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 26th November 2021, 16:43   #57

Take a bow, gentlemen! Some excellent work is being done by you guys, I am sure you must be receiving blessings by the boatload!

The amount of diversity that our forum excludes is truly paralleled by very few forums out there.

Keep up the amazing work!
AKSarkar1 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th November 2021, 18:42   #58

Originally Posted by fordday View Post
Can you put up the name of this company? They need to be outed. Maybe a meme fest in social media will make them understand what age they are in.
As much as I am tempted to do so, I'd rather refrain from getting into a pig fight. The gentlemen, whom this thread is about, have set great benchmarks as represents of this forum, and even otherwise. Since it's a platform of likeminded people, I'd let that difference between us and them, remain.
karan86 is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 26th November 2021, 20:40   #59

May this spirit of selfless devotion and service grow and expand across the country. Things like these bring smiles to many of us and of course does yeoman service to the needy.
sukhbirST is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th November 2021, 20:58   #60

Turbanator makes the “T” in T BHP
QuentinTino is offline   (12) Thanks