Team-BHP > What Car? > SUVs, MUVs & 4x4s
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 10th October 2021, 18:47   #1
BHPian

Jeep Compass 4x4 vs Toyota Fortuner Legender 4x4 | EDIT: Getting the Compass Model S

Hi,

Need to decide between the Compass 4x4 Model-S and the Fortuner Legender 4x4. I have done a test drive of both (long drive, break testing at high speed, top speed, highway, city roads etc)

(Tested the Legender 4x2 as 4x4 is still not available)

My take:
- Space wise Fortuner is obviously great and is a 7 seater.
- Interiors I liked the Jeep and the dashboard display
- Top speed both easily I could do good speeds and ride was smooth.
- Music system I liked Jeep (not sure about 4x4 Legender as it's supposed to have 11 JBL speakers)
- Jeep - felt like it was a bit cramped (since I have been using Tata Safari Dicore 4x2 VXL) for last 9 years.
- High speed turning at curves - felt Jeep was more in control.
- Will go for the Metallic Green in Jeep if I decide. Loved it.
- Initial power - Loved the pickup of Fortuner which I missed in Jeep.

For my needs - both meets the requirement. I will not be doing any serious off roading. May be driving to remote jungle locations with bad roads which both will easily take.

Let's leave the cost aside. What would be your advice? I am confused between the two.

I have not done night driving. So how's lighting of both?

Feel free to ask me any questions and would be happy to answer.

Rgds,
Sudhir Shivaram

Last edited by Aditya : 10th October 2021 at 19:27. Reason: Mention of high speed driving
vasudhir is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 10th October 2021, 19:15   #2
Team-BHP Support

re: Jeep Compass 4x4 vs Toyota Fortuner Legender 4x4 | EDIT: Getting the Compass Model S