Old 17th June 2008, 11:35   #1

Second hand Scorpio mHawk

Im posting on behalf of my friend.
His friend is selling his 2008 Feb Scorpio mHawk for 10.5L . This has cloacked around 5k kms. He wants to know if this is a good deal. Any help?
Old 17th June 2008, 11:45   #2

Why's he selling, he'll loose a lot of money overall.

Originally Posted by rajesh1868 View Post
His friend is selling his 2008 Feb Scorpio mHawk for 10.5L . This has cloacked around 5k kms. He wants to know if this is a good deal. Any help?
Old 17th June 2008, 11:58   #3

might be worth putting an ad on TBHP for this
looks like a very good deal for any potential scorp buyer!
Old 17th June 2008, 12:11   #4

Originally Posted by dadu View Post
Why's he selling, he'll loose a lot of money overall.
He seems to be in need of money urgently

might be worth putting an ad on TBHP for this
looks like a very good deal for any potential scorp buyer!
So i assume this is a good deal.
Old 17th June 2008, 12:46   #5

Hi , could I have some more details about this vehicle , also where is your friend based.

thanks

K
Old 17th June 2008, 14:20   #6

Its infact 10L not 10.5L as i said in my post

Originally Posted by Ksingh544 View Post
Hi , could I have some more details about this vehicle , also where is your friend based.

thanks

K

Just to clear confusions if any:

My friend is planning to buy This scorpio . seller is his collegue . My friend wanted to know if this was a good deal
Old 17th June 2008, 16:34   #7

One of my friend is going abroad. March 2008, VLX, leather seats, carrier, all guards, DVD with screen and selling for 9.5 lakhs ( regd Mumbai). So 10lakhs is reasonable price.
Old 17th June 2008, 16:53   #8

10 Lacs for a 2nd Hand Scorpio is high - I doubt seriously !!

Try posting here on BHP, majority of people from Bangalore here, They should give a fair Idea and help you in selling as well.
Old 17th June 2008, 17:59   #9

Its infact 10L not 10.5L as i said in my post

Just to clear confusions if any:

My friend is planning to buy This scorpio . seller is his collegue . My friend wanted to know if this was a good deal

ok thanks for clearing that up, I was under the impression that he was selling his new scorpio for 10L , which well to be honest had my attention hehe.. All good, best of luck to your friend
Old 17th June 2008, 18:17   #10

i think its a fair deal as the scorpio is brand new but still haggle hard!
Old 17th June 2008, 21:47   #11

Try checking the price with New Cars, Used Cars, Buy Cars, Sell Cars, New Car Prices, Used Car Prices - CarWale.com India. It may give a fair idea of the same.
Old 19th June 2008, 20:25   #12

8 is a good price for a used 2.2 mhawk!