Old 14th July 2005, 22:13   #46

Originally Posted by satish_appasani
ID
Congrats on your buy. I think we should have the next Hyd meet very soon. Aadx and you can show your new cars. Please do post some pics

Satish
how abt one this sat or sun?

would be better before my results come out!
Old 14th July 2005, 22:30   #47

I can attend this weekend. I will start another thread on that.
Old 15th July 2005, 01:14   #48

Congrats Devil .
Yes it is an amazing suv and IMO it is a strong answer to all the critics out there of Hyundai(though its far from over) and this car is doing pretty well all over the world and yes A/C is fantastic too and as GTO said do not switch on the TC in the running in period and otherwise too .

Last edited by Beemer : 15th July 2005 at 01:20.
Old 15th July 2005, 02:48   #49

Even I was going through the same problem what to buy FORD ENDEAVOUR
Or HYUNDAI TUCSON but both are good in there own ways i would surely prefer Hyundai Tucson.

Endeavour gives you more road presence than the Tucson but Tucson gives you better mileage, it has a CRDI engine, has better looking interiors ...& the list goes on.
So I would suggest you to go in for Hyundai without any doubts.
Old 15th July 2005, 02:50   #50

Originally Posted by Vikas Mawandia
So I would suggest you to go in for Hyundai without any doubts.
Dude

The chap has bought a Tucson a few days back - read before you post, please...they've even edited the title so that there's no confusion.
Old 15th July 2005, 04:45   #51

Congrats on your new buy Insane. Doesn't she come with a keyless entry / anti-theft system as OE?
Old 15th July 2005, 12:28   #52

@ Vikas: thanx mite, i have already bought the Tucson, as Steeroid pointed out. u are right about the list of goodies going on n on in the Tuc, compared to the Endeavour.

@Satish, AADIX : wud this saturday arvo be good? cud meet up at a pub or sometin, wud luv to see ur Sonata v6, aadix. Satish, the pics will come soon, very soon.

@ Beemer: yea man, will surely take care of the TCS thing, but i wanted to ask , can i drive the car keeping the TCS off always, or u recommend keeping the TCS Activated? i mean, the showroom guy told me that u wont need the TCS in the city drivings (unless on slippery/wet roads) but good if u go on highways. he said, keeping the TCS Active will consume more fuel, and will give around 1 to 1.5 kmpl less. so is it useful in the city???

@ Hawkeye : dude, the car doesnt come with any Alarm systems and Keyless entry! ghanta! i had to install that myself, it came only with Central locking. thou, i think it does have engine immobilising feature in it, didnt go thru the manual yet on that. will let u know what it does have.

thanx again, all!

One drawback i see of the Tuc, the boot space could have been even more bigger! after my subbie box, i got only a feet of ground space left in the boot!

PS: To all those who think that this car is over priced, or not worth the price, then rethink, take a drive, and u will see its every penny well spent! and even if it would be a lakh more, it would still be a bargain, compared to the CRV! if a Fully Loaded Scorpio CRDe SLX model can cost 9.75 lk onroad (hyd) then the Tuc costing 16.5 lk on-road (hyd) is anyday the extra money well worth the returns!~

Last edited by Insane Devil : 15th July 2005 at 12:31.
Old 16th July 2005, 01:27   #53

Originally Posted by Insane Devil
@ Beemer: yea man, will surely take care of the TCS thing, but i wanted to ask , can i drive the car keeping the TCS off always, or u recommend keeping the TCS Activated?i mean, the showroom guy told me that u wont need the TCS in the city drivings (unless on slippery/wet roads) but good if u go on highways. he said, keeping the TCS Active will consume more fuel, and will give around 1 to 1.5 kmpl less. so is it useful in the city???
No insane d i dont recommend to switch on the TCS when its not needed and i fully agree with the showroom guy and for more info visit the link below . You ll find lots of people around the globe owning tuctuc (thats what majority of people call it) and all the necessary info you may be looking for , hope you find it useful ...

http://www.hyundai-forums.com

Originally Posted by Insane Devil
One drawback i see of the Tuc, the boot space could have been even more bigger! after my subbie box, i got only a feet of ground space left in the boot!
Yes this is one serious chink in the armour but as far as i know, is the only one .
Old 17th July 2005, 11:29   #54

thanx for that site, Beemer, nice one. did come handy, as i also own a Getz.
Old 17th July 2005, 13:29   #55

My Tucson PICS!

My Tucson Pics!

Front:

Front Side:

Rear:

Rear Side:
Old 17th July 2005, 13:29   #56

Speaker Box:

Reverse Camera:

Speedometer:

Steering: Has ProGrip (Stanley) Leather Steering Cover.
Old 17th July 2005, 13:30   #57

Centre Console:

Stereo: PIONEER AVH7500P-DVD - CLOSED POSITION

Stereo: PIONEER AVH7500P-DVD - SCREEN COMING OUT

Stereo: PIONEER AVH7500P-DVD - SCREEN OPENING UP

Stereo: PIONEER AVH7500P-DVD - ON POSITION (Playing MP3)

The Functions Come up when the Screen is Touched. Its A Touch Screen Panel.
Old 17th July 2005, 13:31   #58

Stereo: PIONEER AVH7500P-DVD - VARIOUS SOUND SETTINGS

Stereo: PIONEER AVH7500P-DVD - EQUALIZER

Stereo: PIONEER AVH7500P-DVD - SPEAKER LEVEL SETTINGS

Stereo: PIONEER AVH7500P-DVD - DOLBY Pro Logic II Functions

Stereo: PIONEER AVH7500P-DVD - Showing the FOLDER/TRACK List

Stereo: PIONEER AVH7500P-DVD - Various SOURCES it takes. (ALSO PLAYS TV)

Stereo: PIONEER AVH7500P-DVD - Playing YANNI DVD on it

Stereo: PIONEER AVH7500P-DVD - Brightness/Color/Hue Settings

Stereo: PIONEER AVH7500P-DVD - Closed Position, with MP3 Playing( the Screen can be closed in, while the player is still on. here its showing that MP3, folder 9, track 006. being played)

Last edited by Insane Devil : 17th July 2005 at 13:36.
Old 17th July 2005, 13:32   #59

kewl pics!

ps: the pics of the meet have been posted in the meet post.

bhai,u should have created another thread for the lovely pics.

waiting for the next meet, got a track to test the bass of ur car!

Last edited by aadix : 17th July 2005 at 13:38.
Old 17th July 2005, 13:32   #60

BULBS: Phillips BLUE Vision 60/55wts - AMAZING CLARITY!
(well, the bulbs currently in the pack are my old onez.)

Controls: Speedometer Brightness Level, Dummy,TCS ON/OFF, 4WD LOCK, Headlamp Leveling.
(in the Dummy, i am putting a switch for a second set of Horns, a good loud ones - BOSCH Europa)

Cupholders, All over the vehilcle, ample of storage space, Every door has a Bottle Holder.

In addition to the Stereo here, i also have installed a DSP (Digital Sound Processor, a digital equalizer, of which i forgot to take the snaps, its sitting below the steering wheel.) Next, Regarding the Black Panel above my Stereo, that is from a ZEN! i have ordered a CD Storage Box, which is the size of exactly a single din panel, from madras, costing Rs.1,000/- taht will come in that place and then will give it a more proper finished look. this is a temp adjustment to cover the double din hole.

The Dolby PRO LOGIC II is coz this system has 5.1 channel output, so next time i go to Singapore/Thailand, me gonna get the Centre Speaker for the Car, hence a proper Movie Theater!

thats all folks, for now...
Soon, i am getting the Side Cladding and the Mag Wheels all painted body Color! my Tuc will be a proper personalised one! waiting for the rains to stop so i can get the paint jobs done...

hope u like them.

(PS to MODS: please do add up "Pics on this page" on the Topic Title, thanx.)

Last edited by Insane Devil : 17th July 2005 at 13:35.