Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 27th May 2011, 17:15   #61

Re: Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June

Originally Posted by F150 View Post
The route to the venue is completely unknown to me, I would need some pilot cars whom i can tag / follow. Dot or jealousdiamond or Subodh Please plan a gathering point for us.
Don't worry would be taken care of . Reach to dot and ask for my number and we can touch base after that .

Alternatively the RED light just before the Holkar Bridge can be the meeting point for people flowing in from Nagar Road / Kharadi / Vimaan Nagar /Vishrantwadi/ Yerwada / Bund Garden and adjoining areas

Last edited by jealousdiamond : 27th May 2011 at 17:18.
Old 27th May 2011, 17:34   #62

Ooops! This is a MEGA MEET, which I will miss as I am sailing till end June. I hope we can have a monsoon Gala Meet some time Aug/Sept!

Have a blast ! Will miss GTO and many others from Mumbai !
Old 27th May 2011, 19:18   #63

Throttleking, the way this is going, you better tell Sunny there won't be any room for non-BHPians . We're going to take over the entire dhaba!
Old 27th May 2011, 19:28   #64

Originally Posted by GTO
I'm 85% in! Look forward to meeting with you guys.
Suggestion : Why don't all the Mumbai cars meet at the Mc Donalds (right before expressway starts) and cruise together thereon. If the meet is planned for 1900 hours, I'd say 1730 at Mc D's. Meet everyone and drive on together.
Is this the final mumbai rendezvous plan? Can one or two central coordinators pls share their contact numbers so we can coordinate on the day while meeting. I'm keen to come but have a firm conflicting appointment. Trying to see if I can wriggle out of it.

Great if we can put final meeting details in the first post so that one can constantly track any changes without scanning the whole thread.
Old 27th May 2011, 19:32   #65

Added my name @ 32. Sorry for the back to back post. Still haven't figured out multiple post quoting from tablet apps.

Originally Posted by vikram18
1] throttleking
2] ashishpallod
3] amitwlele
4] selfdrive
5] jealousdiamond
6] Swanand
7] no_enthu_da
8] parimal_g
9] hudson
10] noopster
11] dddhruv
12] F150
13] Subodh
14] GTO
15] siddharthp
16] nix1976in
17] MF
18] vikram18
19] Amey
20] Reinhard
21] The Saint + 1 or either 2 (will confirm closer to the date) I am confirmed
22] Scrooze
23] Frontosa + 4 others who follow tbhp but not members ( will confirm once dates are closer).
24]Vicky5669
25] Guderian Heinz, Generaloberst & Togo Heihachiro, Fleet Admiral
26] Dippy } Probable
27] PlatzdaTurbo } Probable
28] theragingbull } Probable
29] fiat_tarun
30] Xehaust } Probable
31] Viper aka Jiggy (he just smsed to confirm)
32] Axe77 (75% confirmed)
Old 27th May 2011, 19:32   #66

There was big turnout during last three Mumbai-Pune megameets but this year, it seems that the turnout will be recordbreaking.
I expect atleast 75 members for this meet but will not be surprised if it touches 100 mark.

Last edited by ASHISHPALLOD : 27th May 2011 at 19:52.
Old 27th May 2011, 20:43   #67

Originally Posted by vikram18
1] throttleking
2] ashishpallod
3] amitwlele
4] selfdrive
5] jealousdiamond
6] Swanand
7] no_enthu_da
8] parimal_g
9] hudson
10] noopster
11] dddhruv
12] F150
13] Subodh
14] GTO
15] siddharthp
16] nix1976in
17] MF
18] vikram18
19] Amey
20] Reinhard
22] Scrooze
23] Frontosa + 4 others who follow tbhp but not members ( will confirm once dates are closer).
24]Vicky5669
26] Dippy } Probable
29] fiat_tarun
30] Xehaust } Probable
33]procircuit_234(90%confirmed)
Old 28th May 2011, 12:56   #68

Added my name @34. I think it would be great if all Mumbai people gather at one place and then move from there. As there may be many people like me who are not aware of location nor driving drirections.
1] throttleking
2] ashishpallod
3] amitwlele
4] selfdrive
5] jealousdiamond
6] Swanand
7] no_enthu_da
8] parimal_g
9] hudson
10] noopster
11] dddhruv
12] F150
13] Subodh
14] GTO
15] siddharthp
16] nix1976in
17] MF
18] vikram18
19] Amey
20] Reinhard
22] Scrooze
24]Vicky5669
26] Dippy } Probable
29] fiat_tarun
30] Xehaust } Probable
33]procircuit_234(90%confirmed)
34] Anuj_Mumbai
Old 28th May 2011, 21:05   #69

Throttleking, the way this is going, you better tell Sunny there won't be any room for non-BHPians . We're going to take over the entire dhaba!
Boss why not 12th june Sunday, Just a suggestion.
More and more are likely to join if it is 12th sunday,
If 12th OK then myself +2 confirming.200%
Regards.

Last edited by IQBAL VEERJI : 28th May 2011 at 21:06.
Old 29th May 2011, 03:28   #70

Originally Posted by jealousdiamond View Post
Don't worry would be taken care of . Reach to dot and ask for my number and we can touch base after that .

Alternatively the RED light just before the Holkar Bridge can be the meeting point for people flowing in from Nagar Road / Kharadi / Vimaan Nagar /Vishrantwadi/ Yerwada / Bund Garden and adjoining areas

JD Better meet somewhere before that as that spot gets very crowded and is also very narrow road. We can meet near the new alandi road junction and carry on from there
Old 29th May 2011, 11:58   #71

Itna sannata kyo hai bhai?[ why so much silence here?]

Though the list is struck at 35, i know atleast 10 members who are definitely joining the meet but not posted yet.

@throttle,
are you working on any deal with sunny?

Last time, though members get introduced to each other, they forget the name immediately, --
-- asking again and again '' sorry i forgot, whats your user id''?
This time, can we arrange sticker/badge sort for identification of the member?

Last edited by ASHISHPALLOD : 29th May 2011 at 12:01.
Old 29th May 2011, 20:06   #72

Originally Posted by ASHISHPALLOD View Post
@throttle,
are you working on any deal with sunny?
Well the the deal with Sunny turning out to be difficult this time. I went to Sunny Da Dhaba yesterday, and discussed the same deal which we got in March 2009, for Rs 650 with assured count of 40 people.

Cost :- Rs. 650 (includes veg and non-veg both)
Service :- Seperate seating arrangements for 50 people,dedicated service staff for us.
Menu :-
1. 2 Veg snacks - Unlimited
2. 2 Non-Veg Snacks - Unlimited
3. Salad, Papad, Raita - Unlimited
4. 1 Daal (Choice of Kali/Pili/Makhani) - Unlimited
5. 1 Veg Gravy (Sabji) - Unlimited
6. 1 Non-Veg Gravy (Mutton/Chicken) - Unlimited
7. 1 Rice (Choice of Steam / Zira / veg biryani) - Unlimited
8. 1 Indian Bread (choice of Roti/ Naan / Paratha) - Unlimited
9. 20 Ltr Mineral Water - Unlimited
10. Cold Drinks - Unlimited

However the rates of Sunny have gone up like any thing, a normal paneer tikka costs aroung Rs. 260+ and chicken tikka is Rs. 290 and above. First of all he expressed difficulties in arranging this party on saturday, given that its a hot season for him, and Saturday appears to un-manageable for them (I saw this yesterday). Having said so, considering our past relation, and after hard negotiations he agreed to give us the same deal at Rs. 900 per head (He started with 1000). Another option is a-la-carte, and after much request he agreed to make an arrangement seperately for us, so that we reserved place to settle down. Also note that if we go for a-la-carte we need to buy everything from there and nothing is allowed from out side, those who attended last time knows it.

In my opinion going with arranged party option is better than a-la-carte. It saves us from many hassles, and can freely enjoy the time there, plus the food @sunny is worth. Your thoughts please!!!
Old 29th May 2011, 23:12   #73

Originally Posted by throttleking View Post
Well the the deal with Sunny turning out to be difficult this time. I went to Sunny Da Dhaba yesterday, and discussed the same deal which we got in March 2009, for Rs 650 with assured count of 40 people.

Cost :- Rs. 650 (includes veg and non-veg both)
Service :- Seperate seating arrangements for 50 people,dedicated service staff for us.
Menu :-
1. 2 Veg snacks - Unlimited
2. 2 Non-Veg Snacks - Unlimited
3. Salad, Papad, Raita - Unlimited
4. 1 Daal (Choice of Kali/Pili/Makhani) - Unlimited
5. 1 Veg Gravy (Sabji) - Unlimited
6. 1 Non-Veg Gravy (Mutton/Chicken) - Unlimited
7. 1 Rice (Choice of Steam / Zira / veg biryani) - Unlimited
8. 1 Indian Bread (choice of Roti/ Naan / Paratha) - Unlimited
9. 20 Ltr Mineral Water - Unlimited
10. Cold Drinks - Unlimited

However the rates of Sunny have gone up like any thing, a normal paneer tikka costs aroung Rs. 260+ and chicken tikka is Rs. 290 and above. First of all he expressed difficulties in arranging this party on saturday, given that its a hot season for him, and Saturday appears to un-manageable for them (I saw this yesterday). Having said so, considering our past relation, and after hard negotiations he agreed to give us the same deal at Rs. 900 per head (He started with 1000). Another option is a-la-carte, and after much request he agreed to make an arrangement seperately for us, so that we reserved place to settle down. Also note that if we go for a-la-carte we need to buy everything from there and nothing is allowed from out side, those who attended last time knows it.

In my opinion going with arranged party option is better than a-la-carte. It saves us from many hassles, and can freely enjoy the time there, plus the food @sunny is worth. Your thoughts please!!!
i think a-la-carte is nt a good option.any other option other than sunny?
Old 30th May 2011, 00:13   #74

Is it gonna be Lunch or Dinner?
Old 30th May 2011, 00:22   #75

Originally Posted by theragingbull View Post
Is it gonna be Lunch or Dinner?
i guess its dinner only...lunch???its too hot