Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

View Poll Results: Will you come to the Team-BHP national meet in Goa?
Yes 67 33.67%
No 58 29.15%
Undecided 74 37.19%
Voters: 199. You may not vote on this poll

Old 13th May 2006, 12:48   #436

Originally Posted by manson
i'm probably leaving on the 24th or 25th as i have to be back by the 28th.
not certain about this yet though, will keep you guys posted.

manson.
Hey , Let me know of ur travel plans as I too am reaching Goa on the 24th eve so maybe we can catch up before the entire herd comes in with their engines revving creating a ruckus .. ...

Old 13th May 2006, 13:01   #437

Originally Posted by khaadu75
Hey , Let me know of ur travel plans as I too am reaching Goa on the 24th eve so maybe we can catch up before the entire herd comes in with their engines revving creating a ruckus .. ...

perfect khaadu, just pm me your number though. And where are you going to be put up, don't have much knowledge about the place as i have been to goa only thorugh my friend's escapades leaving aside one tiume when i was 10 and landed up playing water polo all week.

manson.

Last edited by manson : 13th May 2006 at 13:17.
Old 13th May 2006, 13:46   #438
Jay

Hey could we have the confirmed list pls.... just to know how many are really coming... from all over the country...

And Yeah what about the guys coming with their families ????
Old 13th May 2006, 21:42   #439

Originally Posted by Jay
So its happening finally is it....... whose trunk are you being put in ???
Lot of options are open... Personally i feel its gonna be my car due to obvious reasons.... right Psycho bhai..

Ps: Psycho bhai whats with the signature....
Old 15th May 2006, 10:33   #440

Originally Posted by drifter
Members from bombay/pune - Drifter, Aditya, F50, NC+friend, dippy*, adya33, nitroxx.

Cars - Accent, Contessa, Octavia.

Drifter
OK now lets get things into place. I just got my leave confirmed - so I'm in. Chetan , my friend is in doubt that will clear on the 22nd.

Octavia - me + chetan + aditya + nitroxx
Accent - drifter + how many ?????

Meeting place = ??????
ETD = ????????

Guys better decide this asap. I say ETD should be 0530 am from Sion Circle.

ANy other suggestions , pour them in.

Last edited by normally_crazy : 15th May 2006 at 10:35.
Old 15th May 2006, 11:11   #441

Perfect NC.
26 May, 2006 - 0530hrs - Sion Circle
Any more Bombay people coming, please speak up now!
Old 15th May 2006, 11:14   #442

Sunday has come, sunday has gone. McLaren this isnt funny anymore - KINDLY CONFIRM where we're expected to stay.

Can we have a final count too ? The meet is less than 10 days away and we've been planning for a few decades now....this is not the local meeting at LCD where you guys can saunter in at leisure. I hope you're all starting together....

Last edited by Steeroid : 15th May 2006 at 11:19.
Old 15th May 2006, 11:17   #443

Hey we are going to need another car...where will adya and f50 go?
My car is already full with some friends of mine.
Yes anymore from bombay?
0530hrs is fine with me.

Drifter

Last edited by drifter : 15th May 2006 at 11:19.
Old 15th May 2006, 11:20   #444

Hey we are going to need another car...where will adya and f50 go?
My car is already full with some friends of mine.
In that case, the Conti is in.
Old 15th May 2006, 11:23   #445

Originally Posted by Steeroid
Sunday has come, sunday has gone. McLaren this isnt funny anymore - KINDLY CONFIRM where we're expected to stay.

Can we have a final count too ? The meet is less than 10 days away and we've been planning for a few decades now....this is not the local meeting at LCD where you guys can saunter in at leisure. I hope you're all starting together....
Well, some of us did meet yday and though it was hard to stick to the topic at hand, wot with all car talk floating around as usual, we did finally manage to close the list.
McLaren is supposed to let Rallystar know about the exact number of rooms required and he will transfer the booking amount into his account. Depending on number of rooms required, Rallystar will book somewhere appropriate, and then only McL will get to know where we are staying.

I guess its still a bit early for McL to get up!!

By the way, Steeroid, in case all the above doesnt work out, i would like to book a seat in ur dicor for the goa stay!

Amitoj
Old 15th May 2006, 11:28   #446

So how many guys are coming in total from bangalore uptill now?

Drifter
Old 15th May 2006, 11:30   #447
Jay

Originally Posted by Steeroid

hehehe Steeroid.... you had to be at the meet yesterday....
my Arrival time 8:30pm ( thankfully not at the agreed time of 8pm), departure time 11:30pm and talk ( i mean serious talk ) about Goa meet .... hardy 5-10 mins..... and the best part being i still didnt get to know as to.....
when we are leaving ???? ( supposedly 26th morning )
how we are going ??? (still dont know the number of cars )
Are we leaving together ??? ( well Goddy and Psycho were talking about leaving on 25th itself !!! )

PS : well the Dicor is being taken care of very well...... looks like its just been out from a rally though ...... oops v1p3r hope i'm allowed to say this...
and Stuart ( as Goddy reffers to you ) its high time you let the others too know of whats going on.....

Last edited by Jay : 15th May 2006 at 11:33.
Old 15th May 2006, 11:43   #448

Oh common man...all it took for the bombay boys to decide was one meet...why is it taking the bangy boys so much time.

Drifter
Old 15th May 2006, 11:57   #449

Oh common man...all it took for the bombay boys to decide was one meet...why is it taking the bangy boys so much time.

Drifter
yeah man thats true. I guess took us exactly 3 mins to decide !
Old 15th May 2006, 12:03   #450
Jay

well thats because the Topic of concern during the meet is not GOA but.... turbo...boost...cams....doughnuts....15" tyres... Diff Engines...cars... cars... and more cars.....

Give us 5 mins of total concentration for GOA and we'll have confirmations just like you guys..... but that just doesnt seem to happen.....