Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 16th October 2011, 11:21   #91

Re: 2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai

My Bad !! I did not see this thread in time. I would have absolutely loved to join.

I am without a car today, however, I will try to get to BKC today just to meet you guys.

If someone from Thane can give me a ride, I can bring in my SLR and a couple of lenses/tripods which otherwise are heavy stuff and difficult to carry around.

Please PM me or contact me at Eight ZERO Nine Seven ZERO Seven One ZERO Seven One.
Old 16th October 2011, 11:29   #92

Originally Posted by infotech58 View Post
My Bad !! I did not see this thread in time. I would have absolutely loved to join.
Wow, you're going to come all the well from the US of A.
Old 16th October 2011, 11:32   #93

Originally Posted by hiren.mistry View Post
Wow, you're going to come all the well from the US of A.

hehe .. Already covered the distance from US of A to Thane.
Old 16th October 2011, 11:59   #94

One more from Thane. Any Scorpios in the parade?
Old 16th October 2011, 12:04   #95

guys lets meet at mulund toll naka at 2.30 sharp!wat say?
Old 16th October 2011, 12:26   #96

Im mostly in for this meet

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
Anyone going from town, if you wanna meet up at Seaface or reclamation and then drive together?
Originally Posted by rtm_8055 View Post
I would like to come for the meet tomorrow. I will bring my Polo 1.6 along with me, and favour Akshay1234's idea of starting a South Mumbai car convoy somewhere around the Sea Link. I will however only be able to spend 1 hour at the meet.
Originally Posted by crackparag View Post
Good Idea. I'm coming from Churchgate. Confirm the time, we can meet up at Seaface and drive together to BKC.
Alright guys. So the plan is to meet at Sea Face around 3.30
EDIT: Since the Civics are meeting earlier at 3, perhaps we can leave a bit earlier if everyone wants.

Others who might be coming from this side who i know of are BolBolero & Sprucegoose. Spruce is hitching a ride with crackparag.
P.S. - Nice nick Parag

Last edited by Xehaust : 16th October 2011 at 12:34.
Old 16th October 2011, 12:33   #97

Originally Posted by procircuit_234 View Post
guys lets meet at mulund toll naka at 2.30 sharp!wat say?
230 pm too early! We need to be in BKC only at 4 - am planning to leave home at only 315
Old 16th October 2011, 13:26   #98

Originally Posted by Xehaust View Post
Others who might be coming from this side who i know of are BolBolero & Sprucegoose. Spruce is hitching a ride with crackparag.
P.S. - Nice nick Parag
Spruce is coming with Viper. I'm ok with meeting at 3, kindly confirm the time.
Old 16th October 2011, 13:39   #99

Guys I'd be joining in for the photo shoot. Coming in from Andheri. Any one wanting a ride please let me know. You can call me on 9987987356. Thanks. Looking forward for the first tbhp meet.
Old 16th October 2011, 13:59   #100

Originally Posted by Xehaust View Post

Alright guys. So the plan is to meet at Sea Face around 3.30
EDIT: Since the Civics are meeting earlier at 3, perhaps we can leave a bit earlier if everyone wants.
Originally Posted by crackparag View Post
Spruce is coming with Viper. I'm ok with meeting at 3, kindly confirm the time.
So we are meeting at seaface at 245, opposite Mafco. And then heading to bkc.
Old 16th October 2011, 19:26   #101

Hi,guys just reached home, will post my part of photos later.
Todays meet was good, although it was only MEET and not EAT and MEET and started late too. But we must thank god for sparing us from Rain, which has become a regular feature for the last 2 to 3 days, and allowed us to do photoshoot.
Met my regular dosts viz.. Bol Bolero ji, H.V. K. with their rides still having some mud and grit of Ladhakh, MX 6, VISHWANATH, met some new ones who were very nice,Met Dan in fact I was in contact with him for the directions of the place of the meet,Then I met Jatin whom I met for the first time,we spoke about my Alto K10 issues of F.E. and had a hefty laugh regarding Maruti Engineers giving me road test and impressing me with weired milage of 33.km/ltrs.on highway, of cource with tricky driving, I and my son were so impressed by the Hyabusa that my son asked its MAALIK "can I take photos of the bike with me sitting on it?" he agreed and in the same stream even I got my photos with it..
Ishall post the photos soon Regards.Rubb Rakhaa.

Last edited by IQBAL VEERJI : 16th October 2011 at 19:32.
IQBAL VEERJI is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th October 2011, 19:47   #102

Lucky to have got good sunlight today for the photo shoot and everything went smoothly as planned and on time..a great first TBHP meet experience for me. Missed the aventador though but met some really nice bhpians and made new friends ..El Lobo, Shome, Icecubed, KSM-Vtec, Iqbalji, Danlalan thanks looking forward for the next meet.
Hurricane is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th October 2011, 20:09   #103

Awesome meet. Awesome turn up. 30 Cars. some 40 odd people.

Here are some pics.

2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-img_1631.jpg

2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-img_1632.jpg

2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-img_1635.jpg

2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-img_1637.jpg

2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-img_1653.jpg

2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-img_1550.jpg

2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-img_1758.jpg

2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-img_1634.jpg

2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-img_1602.jpg

2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-img_1724.jpg

2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-img_1650.jpg
danlalan is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 16th October 2011, 21:45   #104

It was nice meeting so many like minded people and finally to associate a face to the handle that's been used on the forum. Did not expect such a huge turnout. Thanks to all for making it. And here's looking forward to meeting your again in future.

Some pics taken by me.

Civic's galore:
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc_0456.jpg

Civic's galore 2:
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc_0457.jpg

The saintly steed:
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc_0462.jpg

Dan and his van:
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc_0466.jpg

Jesal's car:
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc_0461.jpg

Caught in the act - KSM:
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc_0467.jpg

Odd car out, no chance - the latest BMW on the block:
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc_0473.jpg

Viper's steed, just lovely:
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc_0488.jpg

Did not get the name of this gentlemen - the car's monster personified:
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc_0489.jpg

Bavarian beauty - The badge:
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc_0494.jpg

All in sans their wheels:
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc_0496.jpg

All in sans their wheels - part deux:
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc_0497.jpg

The proud owners with their steeds:
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc_0499.jpg

Lengths we go to get a perfect shot: Thanks buddy!
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc_0502.jpg

Jesal's car - love the wheels:
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc_0509.jpg

Boom box:
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc_0510.jpg

Another metal, lovely!!!
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc_0515.jpg

Hiren

Last edited by hiren.mistry : 16th October 2011 at 21:48.
hiren.mistry is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 16th October 2011, 22:17   #105

It was great meeting the fellow BHPians for the first time. It was good seeing modifies Honda City especially the Grey one. Waiting for the next meet.
Made new friends Shome, Icecube, Hurricane, Akshay1234 and many more. Its good to be in the company of like minded people.
Below are a few pics from my side. But I really don't like compressing images for the sake of the image loss that happens.

The Navi Mumbai convoy, Shome's Fluidic and Icecubes Polo without my Vento TDi HL and Shekhar's Lancer
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc00883.jpg

The Bawarian Motor Works of Akshay.
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc00885.jpg

The three pointed stars, Mercedes.
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc00884.jpg

The show stopper of the meet, Hayabusa.
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc00886.jpg

The modified 400 BHP Honda City
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc00887.jpg

The Mugen modified Honda Civic, Type R.
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc00889.jpg

The blind folded Honda Civic.
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc00888.jpg

The engine bay of 400 odd BHP Honda City.
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc00892.jpg

The three show stoppers for me.
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc00897.jpg

Akshay's all new E90 BMW.
2011 BKC photoshoot/meet 16th oct. Mumbai-dsc00898.jpg
el lobo 6061 is offline   (4) Thanks