Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

View Poll Results: Where would you like to drive to on 26th August?
Haveli, Murthal 3 25.00%
Haveli, Karnal 9 75.00%
Other, (please specify in a post) 0 0%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 12. You may not vote on this poll

Old 18th August 2012, 10:55   #16

re: Delhi-NCR Team-BHP Drive meet 26th August to Haveli, Murthal

Arrey so many replies so soon? :P

Oh dilli walon, ab toh tum jaago
Team BHP meet ka time, ab aa gaya hai
(Quawalli style on the occasion of Eid - Happy Eid in advance people)

Sam

P.S. I am confirmed, as always

P.P.S. Oye Sameer! Why are you trying to wake people up at 1 in the night? :P

Confirmed:

1. Sameerg001
2. samarth.bhatia

Last edited by samarth.bhatia : 18th August 2012 at 10:58. Reason: Needed to comment on Sameer :D
Old 18th August 2012, 13:50   #17

Originally Posted by samarth.bhatia View Post
Arrey so many replies so soon? :P

Oh dilli walon, ab toh tum jaago
Team BHP meet ka time, ab aa gaya hai
(Quawalli style on the occasion of Eid - Happy Eid in advance people)

Sam

P.S. I am confirmed, as always

P.P.S. Oye Sameer! Why are you trying to wake people up at 1 in the night? :P

Confirmed:

1. Sameerg001
2. samarth.bhatia
Arrey yar, Shabdo par mat jao, Bhavnao ko samjo

And thanks for confirming, but what is your pick among the polls ?

You're okay with karnal, or want to keep it till murthal, Please vote in the poll.

Sameer

P.S Where's is other janta, Who all were there in last Delhi meet, Please turn up guys, Don't just watch the thread, Do post your status.
Old 18th August 2012, 15:45   #18

Originally Posted by sameerg001 View Post
Arrey yar, Shabdo par mat jao, Bhavnao ko samjo

And thanks for confirming, but what is your pick among the polls ?

You're okay with karnal, or want to keep it till murthal, Please vote in the poll.

Sameer

P.S Where's is other janta, Who all were there in last Delhi meet, Please turn up guys, Don't just watch the thread, Do post your status.
Voted Karnal.
The longer the drive the better

Did you put up the thread link on the other threads for VK, Gurgaon meets etc.? And I liked the idea about including the Chandigarh Bhpians in this list.

Sam
Old 18th August 2012, 16:07   #19

I'd looooove to be a part of this meet but I'll be in Jaipur that weekend with family. :(
Will be there if it's postponed to the next weekend though!
Old 18th August 2012, 16:08   #20

Originally Posted by samarth.bhatia View Post
Voted Karnal.
The longer the drive the better

Did you put up the thread link on the other threads for VK, Gurgaon meets etc.? And I liked the idea about including the Chandigarh Bhpians in this list.

Sam
Yup, just did the same. Let's see, if it works or not.

And Ya, I'm thinking to finalize karnal as the destination for the meet, Just waiting for some more votes in the poll.

Sameer
Old 18th August 2012, 16:11   #21

Any chance of shifting the meet to the 16th of september?
Old 18th August 2012, 16:14   #22

Any chance of shifting the meet to the 16th of september?
Sure, Why not. If you're ready to sponsor it on 16th, We'll be so happy to oblige

Sameer

Confirmed with fellow BHPian parikshit ( Beast_within ), Most probably, He will back by Friday in Delhi ( out of town ) and If he comes, He is confirmed too. His choice is Karnal too.

List for the meet, If we choose Karnal as destination.

Confirmed :

1- Sameerg001

2- samarth.bhatia

3- SJD@newdelhi

3- Aditya Johar ( Offline BHPian )

4- akshay4587

5- v&v

6- 13thpsycho

Tentative :

1- Nitinralli ( confirmed for murthal, but breakfast @karnal ? )

2- Beast_within

Please update your name with your attendance in the list.

Hmm well in that case sadly I will have to bow out. :(
Koi nahi, You come in september, We'll plan another short one in Delhi, Maybe a quick drive on YE. Let' see

Last edited by sameerg001 : 18th August 2012 at 16:42.
Old 18th August 2012, 16:24   #23

Hmm well in that case sadly I will have to bow out. :(
Old 18th August 2012, 16:29   #24

I am in for Karnal.
Will it be a breakfast or a lunch meet?
Old 18th August 2012, 16:31   #25

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
I am in for Karnal.
Will it be a breakfast or a lunch meet?
It'll be a breakfast meet, Can you please ask another BHPians in chandigarh and see if they too want to join

Sameer

Last edited by sameerg001 : 18th August 2012 at 16:45.
Old 18th August 2012, 16:37   #26

Hi Fellow BHP'ians,

I shall too join you guyz. Finally some action brewing up in the north. Will await more details.

Im ok with Karnaal and murthal.

Let me know the POA.

Best,

Sisu
Old 18th August 2012, 16:44   #27

Originally Posted by sameerg001 View Post
It'll be a breakfast meet, Can you please ask another BHPians chandigarh and see if they too want to join

Sameer
Sure,i will check with chandigarh bhpians and update,if anyone wants to join in.
Old 19th August 2012, 16:16   #28

------------BUMP-------------

Delhi-NCR BHPians, Where you guys ?

Please post your attendance status here.

Sameer

Originally Posted by Sisu View Post
Hi Fellow BHP'ians,

I shall too join you guyz. Finally some action brewing up in the north. Will await more details.

Im ok with Karnaal and murthal.

Let me know the POA.

Best,

Sisu
More details as we proceed near to the meet date.

Last edited by sameerg001 : 19th August 2012 at 16:17.
Old 19th August 2012, 19:24   #29

Hey Guys,

As much as I'd love to be a part of this and say 'confirmed' I need to work on my mom's Corolla which needs a lot of attention. Can I say maybe and confirm closer to date?
Old 20th August 2012, 00:13   #30

Originally Posted by AbhishekB86 View Post
Hey Guys,

As much as I'd love to be a part of this and say 'confirmed' I need to work on my mom's Corolla which needs a lot of attention. Can I say maybe and confirm closer to date?
Sure, Why not. You can add your name in 'tentative' list.

If we don't get much BHPians from Chandigarh, who will be attending the meet. I think we should go with Murthal instead.

Being a sunday, Most of people would have family commitments, So we can keep it in murthal, a breakfast meet and people can make it back by noon.

Which, I guess, won't be possible with karnal

What say BHPians ?

Sameer