Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

View Poll Results: Kind of Meet?
Snacks meet 104 65.82%
Dinner meet 54 34.18%
Voters: 158. You may not vote on this poll

Old 1st July 2013, 21:54   #181

Re: Fortnightly mini-meet at Hiranandani Powai (Mumbai). Second meet on 5th July, 201

I think most of us are waiting to drive down the Eastern Freeway.

T-BHP Meet on 7th July morning starting from Powai to Queens Necklace via Eastern Freeway will be perfect for all the people residing in different parts of Mumbai.

We can decide on Brunch / Lunch depending on number of people & their schedules.

Old 2nd July 2013, 09:50   #182
SDP

Re: Fortnightly mini-meet at Hiranandani Powai (Mumbai). Second meet on 5th July, 201

Hi Everyone,

Can you please share your confirmations or "missing-this-time" for the following plan?

Also, can someone take the coordinator job for the South-Mumbai members?
(esma1981 would most likely have alternate plans for Sunday morning. So need another coordinator.)

SDP

...A mini-meet at Powai on Sunday 7th July ..let's say 8am. Once all members from this side have assembled, let's say around 9am we start toward south-mumbai through Powai-Vikhroli-Chembur/Wadala-Easterrn Freeway - VT.

From there let's drive to queen's neckalce. May be NCPA/Trident area. Let's assume that we reach there by 10am. Members from south-mumbai can directly join us there and we can have a bigger meet there. Have fun for another hour or so and then go for a brunch at a decent place nearby OR drive back to Powai for lunch. 12 noon we can be back to Powai. Brunch/lunch plan can be optional.
Old 2nd July 2013, 12:24   #183

I am in for the Sunday morning meet. I will be coming from Navi Mumbai, so I will join you guys at the beginning of the eastern freeway in Chembur. SDP, if you can PM me your number, I will call you on Friday to coordinate the timing at Chembur.

Starting the attendance list.

Confirmed:

1. Shome - Swift (joining from Chembur)

Tentative:
Old 2nd July 2013, 12:45   #184

Originally Posted by ghodlur View Post
I hope Eagleeye turns up this meet too, coz I am handing over the digicam to him for the official photoshoot of my Punto (hope he obliges).
Be glad to.

Only thing is, you're planning to meet up at 8 am on a Sunday??
Old 2nd July 2013, 13:12   #185

Originally Posted by EagleEye View Post
Only thing is, you're planning to meet up at 8 am on a Sunday??
Most probably not.

Guys - Saturday and Sunday are already taken for some prior personal commitments. Hence will be missing this meet (again). In case Sunday becomes free, I will call up SDP and confirm.
Old 2nd July 2013, 13:49   #186

Hey SDP,

Count me in. Will join from the starting point i.e. Powai.

VVB
Old 2nd July 2013, 14:46   #187

Hello All,

I confirm my participation. I will be driving from Malad / Powai. Anyone from suburbs please feel free to join me.

Old 2nd July 2013, 15:15   #188
SDP

Confirmed:
2. EagleEye - Laura
3. VVB8530 - Honda City??
4. Jignesh - WagonR
5. SDP - XUV5OO

Tentative:
1. Ghodlur - Grande Punto
2. esma1981 - Polo GT

---------------------------------------------------------

engrohit, Karan, carzone, desmosedici, gomzi, superbee, powertrain, Maverick1977, Maverick5490, yogeshnagpal, normally_crazy, BertieWoosert, PlatzaTurbo, adishenoy, kartman, speedy, gaddiwale, metalbuff, LatentPotential, parsh, Mohan_Mathew_A, PranavT, balenopower, ninjatalli, Anku, DocTorque, swapszone, Guderian, HVK Sir, Abhijitvp, salunkhe.vizz, supercars, amtak, StrangeWizard, dar3devil, amit, Alfa_Romeo, Harishv, abhayshanu, Rohitj92, RajBajwa,

Kindly grace the occasion with your presence!

Last edited by SDP : 2nd July 2013 at 15:21.
Old 2nd July 2013, 15:21   #189

Please put me in the Tentative List. I have 50-50 chance of making it.
Old 2nd July 2013, 15:45   #190

Originally Posted by ghodlur View Post
Most probably not.

Guys - Saturday and Sunday are already taken for some prior personal commitments. Hence will be missing this meet (again). In case Sunday becomes free, I will call up SDP and confirm.
Originally Posted by Desmosedici View Post
Please put me in the Tentative List. I have 50-50 chance of making it.
Giving such taang's (taang as in leg i.e. in local babmaiya language) for 2 meets back to back may lead to some consequences.
Old 2nd July 2013, 15:50   #191

Oops, will have to miss this one.
Had gone to Bhadardara with colleagues last weekend so this weekend full family time, else I am gone!

How i wanted to check out the new freeway.

You guys Enjoy!
Old 2nd July 2013, 15:56   #192

Adding my & Raj's name on the tentative list. May give "kalti" this time.

Confirmed:

2. EagleEye - Laura
3. VVB8530 - Honda City??
4. Jignesh - WagonR
5. SDP - XUV5OO

Tentative:
1. Ghodlur - Grande Punto
2. esma1981 - Polo GT
3. Powertrain - SX4
4. Desmosedici - Gypsy??

---------------------------------------------------------

Varun

Last edited by powertrain : 2nd July 2013 at 16:02.
Old 2nd July 2013, 16:23   #193
SDP

Originally Posted by engrohit View Post
Oops, will have to miss this one.
Had gone to Bhadardara with colleagues last weekend so this weekend full family time, else I am gone!

How i wanted to check out the new freeway.

You guys Enjoy!
Sir jee, why don't you get your family along?
Most likely I am getting my kid(s) along. May be better half would also join.

Think about it!
Old 2nd July 2013, 17:08   #194

Originally Posted by vvb8530 View Post
Giving such taang's (taang as in leg i.e. in local babmaiya language) for 2 meets back to back may lead to some consequences.
Bhai, you have to give me credit for the last meet. I made an effort to step out of office during my peak hour of work .

I will definitely try to make it on Sunday morning. As i mentioned earlier i have a family function on Saturday and if that goes on till late night then its a no brainer.

and regarding giving 'Taang', Ghodlur had quite literally given his 'Taang' to miss the meet.
Old 2nd July 2013, 17:11   #195

Originally Posted by SDP View Post
Sir jee, why don't you get your family along?
Most likely I am getting my kid(s) along. May be better half would also join.
Hello SDP,

That is a very good idea.

The day being a Sunday, it will be a good chance for our families to be a part of the (online) group that we are always hooked on to.

Also my daughter is very excited over driving in a tunnel in city limits (till date she believes that tunnels are only on out-station highways).