Voters: 158. You may not vote on this poll

Old 1st November 2013, 09:39   #736
SDP

re: Fortnightly mini-meet : Mumbai BHPians

Originally Posted by noopster View Post
Pleasure was all mine. Happy coincidence I was passing through Powai on my way from Pune to Bombay for Diwali break at aroubd exactly the same time. As you guys predicted it was hellish getting to WEH after that. But my little break energized me

Please plan the next Mum Pune mega meet as we discussed. That should be fun!
So nice of you to drop by!
Fortnightly mini-meet : Mumbai BHPians-noop-dsc_0076.jpg
Old 1st November 2013, 11:57   #737

Thank you for accommodating me guys. Sorry I had to leave early as it was a long way back!
Old 1st November 2013, 13:54   #738

It was indeed a great pleasure to meet you all in person. It was fun and hilarious. Looking forward for more.
Old 1st November 2013, 16:20   #739

Originally Posted by raj_5004 View Post
Thank you for accommodating me guys. Sorry I had to leave early as it was a long way back!
I asked for you...we must have missed each other by minutes! Oh well next time then
Old 1st November 2013, 16:27   #740

Originally Posted by noopster View Post
I asked for you...we must have missed each other by minutes! Oh well next time then
Actually I dropped in at the last minute, maybe just about 5 minutes before the group disbursed.

Well, there is always a next time.
Old 1st November 2013, 19:25   #741

It was yet another fun filled evening, with lot of discussions as usual, however, I think I missed the origin of this dynamic damper control joke. Meanwhile SDP, requesting you to upload some more snaps and also initiate the the thread of Mumbai-Pune-Aurangabad Mega Meet.

Thank you for dropping in Noopster, it was kind of you to drop by, however I wish you could spend some more time with us.
Old 1st November 2013, 22:19   #742

Waiting for the pics.
The dynamic damper control jokes will we continued in the next meet. Can't discuss it over here.
@SdP ... as discussed please initiate the Mumbai - Pune - Aurangabad Mega Meet thread.

Meanwhile, here are some pics of what's in store at Aurangabad,

Old 1st November 2013, 22:34   #743
SDP

Pics for Powai mini-meet on 31st Oct 2013:

As always, an awesome meet. Many of us have actually started looking forward to the meet. Half the previous day goes in just figuring out who is coming and who is not. Anyways.

I had given rest to Duma for the day and opted to take the Alto to office instead. Just before 7pm, on whatsapps I got a snap of Kiran who had reached the meeting spot ..apparently riding a bicycle from Thane!

When I reached; Kiran, Jignesh, Yogesh, Kailash and Akshay (minimalist) were already engaged in a chat. Nilesh pulled over just after me. Arun joined in his red Indica. I hope its red, most of us are almost colorblind. Swapnil joined in a little bit later, for the first time on a bike.

Pune-based Mod Noopster was slated to pass Powai around the meeting time and I was in touch with him on SMS. Earlier in the day I had dropped a hint on the whatsapp group about a new guy joining in, but nobody read too much into it. Incidentally Anoop's Vento was spotted on the EEH by the Shenoy brothers who were headed for the meet in their Estilo. They waved and all that. After a little bit of coordination, Anoop managed to locate us. Adi and Arun joined in a couple of minutes later. Its amusing that we end up discussing the next few meets in most meets. :P So Mumbai-Pune mega-meet was discussed. Thanks so much Anoop for dropping by to say hello. Wish you could have hanged around longer.

Here are some pics:
(There are not too many pics as the party-pooper Hiranandani Security objected to taking snaps there).

Arun's Vista, Kailash's i10 and Nilesh's City
Fortnightly mini-meet : Mumbai BHPians-dsc_0073.jpg

Kailash, Akshay, Nilesh, Kiran, Yogesh, Arunshek
Fortnightly mini-meet : Mumbai BHPians-dsc_0072.jpg

Fortnightly mini-meet : Mumbai BHPians-dsc_0075.jpg

Fortnightly mini-meet : Mumbai BHPians-dsc_0077.jpg

Aditya, Jignesh, Arun, Akshay
Fortnightly mini-meet : Mumbai BHPians-dsc_0078.jpg

Swapnil got tempted to take a ride on the Rockrider...
Fortnightly mini-meet : Mumbai BHPians-dsc_0079.jpg

..came back visibly elated by the suspension.
Fortnightly mini-meet : Mumbai BHPians-dsc_0082.jpg

Swapnil admiring the pedal-shifts.
Fortnightly mini-meet : Mumbai BHPians-dsc_0083.jpg

We moved to K3. Heard Raghav's FFE on the way. Nilesh's wife joined in as well.
Nobody was hungry, but we did pick up a couple of things so as to ensure that the K3 guy does not shoo us away.
Fortnightly mini-meet : Mumbai BHPians-dsc_0084.jpg

Fortnightly mini-meet : Mumbai BHPians-dsc_0086.jpg

Back to the parking. Raj_5004 dropped in to say hi.
A whole bunch of more discussions. And then Arun spotted the most unique banana-cart. Swapnil was discussing the Dynamic Damper Control from BMW that time and Arun provided him the ultimate tag-line for that technology.
Fortnightly mini-meet : Mumbai BHPians-dsc_0087.jpg

Finally, around 10 everybody dispersed. Absolutely fantastic meet.

Last edited by SDP : 1st November 2013 at 22:43.
Old 1st November 2013, 22:54   #744

The best thing was "chalo guys lets leave". For almost 45 minutes we kept saying this, but nobody was in mood to leave .

We did hang around a bit more where Arun was revving Raghav's FFE. Apparently Raghav heard his FFE for the first time from outside .
Old 1st November 2013, 23:14   #745

Was lovely meeting you guys. Have been avoiding the meets since the first one.

I remember when Swapnil came back after riding the cycle. He pulls over, tugs on the helmet. "Kaisa laga?" everyone asks.
Swapnil: "Pehle mereko ye batao iska gear uppar kaise karte hai!"

Sanjay, I think it's best we don't discuss the dynamic damper settings here. Let's keep it family friendly.

Also, Raghav, if you want to hear your FFE from outside the car ever again, feel free to call me.

Cartman.
Old 2nd November 2013, 10:26   #746

Does anyone have a vacancy in general shift or asia shift. So that I can attend the meets.

Looks like you guys had loads of fun moments. Thanks for the pics SDP as usual. Great ones.

Now let's quickly decide on the Mega Meet.
Old 2nd November 2013, 19:15   #747

Had to miss this one since i am in Jaipur for Diwali.

Good to see so many new faces in this meet and hope to see them in the subsequent meets also

Let's decide on the mega meet plan fast (yes i am very excited for it )!
Old 7th November 2013, 01:41   #748

Name:  ForumRunner_20131107_013826.png
Views: 494
Size:  292.0 KB

Name:  ForumRunner_20131107_013819.png
Views: 506
Size:  295.0 KB

Name:  ForumRunner_20131107_013806.png
Views: 510
Size:  326.8 KB

Name:  ForumRunner_20131107_013758.png
Views: 504
Size:  384.6 KB

The diwali micro- meet. Oh so awesome sweets. From home made kaju katli to chivda etc.
And the quick planning as usual by SDP made it all happen. Good to see you guys.
Hope to meet soon again
Old 7th November 2013, 01:49   #749

Oh! You guys met!! Why was I not aware of this Mini Meet?
Need to follow what's happening on WhatsApp more often I guess.
Anyways, the Mega Meet thread is up. Check out the link.
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/team-b...er-2013-a.html
Old 7th November 2013, 17:43   #750

Where is this place in A'bad? I come from A'bad, I believe I know the city well. Sounds tempting.

Warning: This year roads in A'bad resemble the Mars surface. I celebrated Diwali in A'bad. It is just frustrating driving in the city.