View Poll Results: Kind of Meet?
Snacks meet 104 65.82%
Dinner meet 54 34.18%
Voters: 158. You may not vote on this poll

Old 26th June 2013, 13:36   #166
SDP

Re: Fortnightly mini-meet at Hiranandani Powai (Mumbai). Second meet on 5th July, 201

Originally Posted by karan561 View Post
IMO instead of traveling 100 odd kms outside city, we can have a drive on the recently opened Eastern Freeway, go to South Mumbai meet few BHPians who stay in that area (who miss out on Powai meet) would like to join in for dinner/coffee/desserts & drive back from the same Eastern freeway.
Brilliant idea!

Sunday morning mini-meet (15-20 minutes) at Powai. Drive to SoBo for a bigger meet. Joint brunch at SoBo or lunch at Andheri/Powai! How does that sound?

Originally Posted by esma1981 View Post
I'm ready to be the host this time
Done! Let's target a good participation from South Bombay side.
Me, Jignesh, Rohit, Gautam (and others) can always pitch in for coordination help.

Originally Posted by Mohan Mathew A View Post
karan, it is a great idea to go on a freeway drive. i have not driven on it yet. maybe we can have the july 5th meet on july 7th. it will be relatively free sine it is a sunday. SDP&others,sorry for throwing a spanner in the wheel. just a thought
Absolutely no issues Mohan.
People coming together and having fun is important. Dates, venues, formats are just footnotes!

Last edited by SDP : 26th June 2013 at 13:46.
Old 26th June 2013, 15:02   #167

Re: Fortnightly mini-meet at Hiranandani Powai (Mumbai). Second meet on 5th July, 201

Originally Posted by SDP View Post
Brilliant idea!

Sunday morning mini-meet (15-20 minutes) at Powai. Drive to SoBo for a bigger meet. Joint brunch at SoBo or lunch at Andheri/Powai! How does that sound?

Done! Let's target a good participation from South Bombay side.
Me, Jignesh, Rohit, Gautam (and others) can always pitch in for coordination help.
Originally Posted by Mohan Mathew A View Post

karan, it is a great idea to go on a freeway drive. i have not driven on it yet. maybe we can have the july 5th meet on july 7th. it will be relatively free sine it is a sunday. SDP&others,sorry for throwing a spanner in the wheel. just a thought
Originally Posted by esma1981 View Post
I'm ready to be the host this time
Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post
Hello Karan,

That is a very good idea. Most of us living & working in suburbs will not get a chance to drive on Eatern Freeway, unless we specifically go to South Mumbai.
Great

Just like most of us, I too havent driven on the free way yet so shall keep it reserved for this drive/ meet
Old 26th June 2013, 18:44   #168

Thanks Technocrat, for updating the title and adding a new poll!
Just a minor problem - Although I jave note voted, the poll says that you have already voted. Looks like residual effect from first poll. Can you please look into it? Thanks in advance
Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post
Hello Technocrat,

Thank you for adding new Poll to this thread.

But those who have already voted for last poll are not able to vote again.
Can you please do the needful?

Unfortunately that's a restriction with Vbulletin, we can update an existing Poll but cant completely remove & add a new on for a single thread.

I do see however that some folks who did not vote earlier have voted.

Although as a long term solution, I suggest, you open a new thread for new polls. We can probably keep one big thread for all discussions & close Poll thread once meet is done..
Old 26th June 2013, 21:18   #169

Hello fellow BHPians,

Myself Rohit, a newbie here, interested in the meet though. Checked this thread today so missed the earlier meets. I reside at bandra by the way. Looking forward to the next meet.

Rohit.
Old 27th June 2013, 12:21   #170

Nice write-up SDP. Frankly i didnt think i would be mentioned in the report ! lol
I came in late and could hardly interact with anyone. Apologies for that.
I aim to make it on time the next time so i have more time to interact with everyone.
Good meet nonetheless
Old 29th June 2013, 12:28   #171

I think a meet and drive on the eastern free way is a great idea. Lets plan it for some Sunday. We can leave early morning from Powai, meet Bhpians from South Mumbai at probably Marine drive or somewhere have breakfast or brunch there itself and head back.

VVB
Old 29th June 2013, 23:51   #172

I am a regular lurker on TBhp. I have made limited posts but being an avid auto enthusiast I enjoy reading any discussions surrounding cars. I have not attended any meets in the past but will be eager to participate knowing that there will be like minded people from Mumbai discussing auto engineering. If its fine I would like to join the meet in South Mumbai whenever it happens.

Raj Bajwa.
Old 1st July 2013, 18:43   #173

Gentlemen we are just 4 days away from the 2nd meet and I don't see any mentions or plans for it. Whats the game plan people? I definitely wanna be a part of this one and I am prepared for eventualities like crazy traffic jams this time.
Old 1st July 2013, 19:22   #174

I guess the master planner (read Sanjay aka SDP) is busy deciding on the venue. I hope Eagleeye turns up this meet too, coz I am handing over the digicam to him for the official photoshoot of my Punto (hope he obliges).

Sanjay - Are we planning for the Eastern freeway drive? or stick to the Powai locales?
Old 1st July 2013, 19:31   #175

Sir Master Planner, we are waiting. I will try my best to join in this time!

Originally Posted by ghodlur View Post
II hope Eagleeye turns up this meet too, coz I am handing over the digicam to him for the official photoshoot of my Punto (hope he obliges).
When did this happen?
Where's the ownership review?

EDIT: That is the reason behind the FIAT logo.

Last edited by carzone : 1st July 2013 at 20:01.
Old 1st July 2013, 20:06   #176

Bhai Log, Please dont say 7pm meet. Please meet up after 9pm so that i can somewhat dodge my work and start my weekend with you guys.
Old 1st July 2013, 20:51   #177
SDP

Sorry guys, tied up with something critical at work.

Here's the plan that I propose:

No meet on Friday 5th July.

Instead, we do a mini-meet at Powai on Sunday 7th July ..let's say 8am. Once all members from this side have assembled, let's say around 9am we start toward south-mumbai through Powai-Vikhroli-Chembur/Wadala-Easterrn Freeway - VT.

From there let's drive to queen's neckalce. May be NCPA/Trident area. Let's assume that we reach there by 10am. Members from south-mumbai can directly join us there and we can have a bigger meet there. Have fun for another hour or so and then go for a brunch at a decent place nearby OR drive back to Powai for lunch. 12 noon we can be back to Powai. Brunch/lunch plan can be optional.

What say guys?

Last edited by SDP : 1st July 2013 at 20:53.
Old 1st July 2013, 20:56   #178

Seems difficult for 5 July for me too this time. Also have some back to back other meets lined up on 6 eve and 7 morn. So no chance for me there. But the plan suggestion by SDP for 7 morn sounds fab and those who can make it should get together for sure.
Old 1st July 2013, 21:01   #179

Sorry guys, tied up with something critical at work.

Here's the plan that I propose:

No meet on Friday 5th July.

Instead, we do a mini-meet at Powai on Sunday 7th July ..let's say 8am. Once all members from this side have assembled, let's say around 9am we start toward south-mumbai through Powai-Vikhroli-Chembur/Wadala-Easterrn Freeway - VT.

From there let's drive to queen's neckalce. May be NCPA/Trident area. Let's assume that we reach there by 10am. Members from south-mumbai can directly join us there and we can have a bigger meet there. Have fun for another hour or so and then go for a brunch at a decent place nearby OR drive back to Powai for lunch. 12 noon we can be back to Powai. Brunch/lunch plan can be optional.

What say guys?

Good Plan however i 'might' not be able to join. Have a family function on Saturday that might go on till late night. So if i am able to wake up on time on Sunday then i'll surely some.
Old 1st July 2013, 21:08   #180

Great plan SDP. I would try to join in.