Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 11th June 2006, 20:31   #1

UPDATED with VIDEO & PICS: Mumbai/Pune BHPians Drive to Alibaug 11th June '06

WOAAAAAAH

just reached home,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
some crazy traffic right from chembur.....
had a ball though...
chalo need to go for a wash.....
Old 11th June 2006, 20:33   #2

Hey,

What happened to the report.

Viper
Old 11th June 2006, 21:44   #3

dude too lazy right now....can someone else do it first.....
just wanted to open the thread....
edmund...begin
and by the way who won todays race
Old 11th June 2006, 21:46   #4

Originally Posted by xtreme power
dude too lazy right now....can someone else do it first.....
just wanted to open the thread....
edmund...begin
and by the way who won todays race
nitroxx and i reached 1st...then i think i showed him the wrong way to powai....
Old 11th June 2006, 21:55   #5

just a glimpse of all the fun..more pics expected

and diven dude..i meant the formula 1 race....buddy...the other races i had ull covered
Old 11th June 2006, 22:08   #6

just love the defender !!!!
its damn annoying that you cannot legally import a new defender into india

Last edited by Mad Monkey : 11th June 2006 at 22:11.
Old 11th June 2006, 22:51   #7

man! that was one crazy meet!!!
it was great meeting all of you...

waiting for pics and videos from edmund, rehaan and the others...

cheers!
Shrivz...
Old 11th June 2006, 23:13   #8

Fantastic trip guys ('n gal too!) ...

Really had to push my (stock) baby to keep up... but I'm quite happy with the way she stood up to the assaults from the free-flowing-OHC-types!

It was great to finally meet the people behind the handles... count me in for the next trip too!

- T u r b o C -

PS: Don't drive past and leave me behind next time!
Old 11th June 2006, 23:23   #9

Originally Posted by xtreme power
just a glimpse of all the fun..more pics expected

and diven dude..i meant the formula 1 race....buddy...the other races i had ull covered
Hey xtreme power,

Which car is near by Ford Rocom's OHC ?
Is That Tempo Trax ?

Mugen_Power.
Old 12th June 2006, 00:49   #10
elf

Dude, it's a Land Rover Defender / 110! Tempo Trax indeed! LOL!!!

& turbo_c: I'll be there to keep you company dude!

Last edited by elf : 12th June 2006 at 00:51.
Old 12th June 2006, 01:02   #11

One of the best Team Bhp meet/drive ever had guys just wait for some amazing pics & videos the star of the day was allans 4*4 offroader Defender, She is one huge beast!!!
Old 12th June 2006, 01:09   #12

Originally Posted by turbo_c
PS: Don't drive past and leave me behind next time!
Originally Posted by elf
& turbo_c: I'll be there to keep you company dude!
Was talking about meeting point at Palm Beach rd. under the flyover... (at 7:55am sharp ) ... turned out that mine was the only car waiting there... everytime anything with free flow roared past, I would go "hmmmm is this one of 'em?" ... I also made the supreme blunder of forgetting to carry along some of the cell nos.!

Finally decided at around 8:20 to drive down to Belapur / Panvel and find a cybercafe to get the nos. that's when I caught up with the gang just outside Panvel.

Ok... there I go "leaking" parts of the story... SOMEBODY write the report soon!

- T u r b o C -
Old 12th June 2006, 09:01   #13

How do I upload the 100 odd snaps that are on my camera. Too painful to do it one at a time.

Viper
Old 12th June 2006, 09:12   #14

That was indeed one of the best meets ive been to as well!

All the way from highway cruising to driving on the beach, eating some great masala prawns, ghat sections, donuts, checking out a local mechanics gokart and other projects, some short term car switching (B16 OHC for me! ), great conversation and stupid conversation too... it was great. Thanks to everyone who made it.

I have a ton of awesome pics and vids.

Pics i will put up today.
Vids, i will edit into one good vid and post it tomorrow-ish.

Heres a sneak preview >

cya
R
Old 12th June 2006, 09:37   #15

It was the best Tbhp meet ever. Went off very well from the timing to the food and the drive. Excellent drive, good food, very good company, very bad heat.

Not too good at writing reports so will let the others do the needful. I think we had a total of 11 cars and around 23 guys(and 1 girl).

All in all good fun. To all those who said they were coming and didn't and to those who could not make it you guys missed out big time.

Viper