Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 6th January 2014, 21:14   #16

re: The 2014 Hyderabad Meets: Aug 2nd (Ride/Drive) Meet to Srisailam !!!

What : Team-BHP Drive Meet

To Where : TBD

When : Sunday, 26th January 2014

Time to Meet : TBD

Please add your name to the list if you are confirmed.

Confirmed Names
1) Mobike008
2) Ecosport rules +1
3) Naveen kk
4) Abhi Abarth
5) Ocizer
6) Hellmet
7) Rajesh Rawal
8) Ravveendra
9) Vnabhi
10) Hyd_Traveller
11) Shamanth
12) Getsurya
13) Arcotsrinivas
14) Jeetaman
15) a4anurag
16) Octane78
Old 6th January 2014, 23:25   #17

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Hope in the vRS?
Yes Avi, its stock vRS this time.

Btw, where are we driving?
Vikarabad road was not very great couple of weeks back.

Medak via Narsapur is a good drive to consider.
Old 7th January 2014, 06:31   #18

I'll confirm my participation closer to the date, but most probably I should be in.

Just one humble request. From what few have mentioned about the road condition, can we come up with another route/destination with decent roads?
Old 7th January 2014, 11:33   #19

Originally Posted by jayded View Post
From what few have mentioned about the road condition, can we come up with another route/destination with decent roads?
We have done 220km to Kurnool earlier for a meet.

Lets raise the bar and do a 300km drive to Vijayawada for a meet.
Old 7th January 2014, 11:39   #20

I'll confirm my participation closer to the date, but most probably I should be in.
Same case here.

Originally Posted by hyd_traveller View Post
We have done 220km to Kurnool earlier for a meet.

Lets raise the bar and do a 300km drive to Vijayawada for a meet.
Sounds good. But the drive is around 4 hours one way. And what would the toll be?
Old 7th January 2014, 11:55   #21

Originally Posted by RSUDARSANAN View Post
Kya funda Avi Cheers
Thank you sirji. It's our job to motivate people to join, literally

Originally Posted by hellmet View Post
Thank you for the warm welcome. Looking forward to meeting you all!
Where do you stay? You can come to the common meeting point OR tag along with someone who is starting from any area you stay. Please post those details here

Originally Posted by jeetaman View Post
I feel Bidar will be a good place to hop and come back. At least there is a fort to spend time.
Originally Posted by gauravdgr8 View Post
Day is fine, but Bidar?
Actually Bidar would be nice as the bad roads start post Zaheerabad and we take a right turn from there towards Bidar which is 25kms away from Zaheerabad. But, we have done it plenty of times in past, so lets park it for time being and reconsider during course of 2014

Originally Posted by hyd_traveller View Post
We have done 220km to Kurnool earlier for a meet.Lets raise the bar and do a 300km drive to Vijayawada for a meet.
Bajaj Saab, We can do this one as a special drive for you if your joining and will be driving your own car and not sit in back-seat with a chilled thumbs up

Originally Posted by vnabhi View Post
Sounds good. But the drive is around 4 hours one way. And what would the toll be?
Should be 3 hours one way after the nice roads, wouldnt it be?

Just one humble request. From what few have mentioned about the road condition, can we come up with another route/destination with decent roads?
We hear you. How about this plan?

I like Naveen's idea. We drive to Medak Church which is exactly 100kms away and we go via. Narsapur Forests which has nice winding roads with thick forests and lots of monkeys as well...LOL and return via. the beautiful 4-laned NH7?

Up and down will be roughly 225kms in total. Does it sound good?

If yes, we need to identify a decent place for lunch in Medak

Updating the list and excluding Ravveendra as he will be at drags in Mumbai

Where : TBD

Please add your name to below list if you are confirmed.

Confirmed Names
1) Mobike008
2) Ecosport rules +1
3) Naveen kk
4) Abhi Abarth
5) Ocizer
6) Hellmet
7) Rajesh Rawal
8) Vnabhi
9) Hyd_Traveller
10) Shamanth
11) Getsurya
12) Arcotsrinivas
13) Jeetaman
14) a4anurag
15) Octane78
Old 7th January 2014, 12:31   #22

Am In ! Adding my name to the list.

Where : TBD

Please add your name to below list if you are confirmed.

Confirmed Names
1) Mobike008
2) Ecosport rules +1
3) Naveen kk
4) Abhi Abarth
5) Ocizer
6) Hellmet
7) Rajesh Rawal
8) Vnabhi
9) Hyd_Traveller
10) Shamanth
11) Getsurya
12) Arcotsrinivas
13) Jeetaman
14) a4anurag
15) Octane78
16) DieselDon
Old 7th January 2014, 18:53   #23

Where do you stay? You can come to the common meeting point OR tag along with someone who is starting from any area you stay. Please post those details here
I stay at Tarnaka. If the common meeting point isn't in another city (which can still mean GHMC limits), and has parking for a bike, I can join you there. Tag along would be great!
Old 7th January 2014, 19:57   #24

Anybody on 2 wheels?!
Old 7th January 2014, 20:07   #25

Thats a fantastic resolution but, like all NY resolutions hope your not going to break it soon
Avi Sir, I always wanted to join each and every meet but my married life is taking a toll on my weekend life.

As I don't have a car I request any of our members to allow me to share a ride with them. I stay at Old Alwal. Anurag bhai ride milega kya ?

P.S. : Hope my wife is not reading this post

Last edited by Abhi_abarth : 7th January 2014 at 20:12.
Old 7th January 2014, 20:11   #26

Originally Posted by Abhi_abarth View Post
Avi Sir, I always wanted to join each and every meet but my married life is taking a toll on my weekend life.

As I don't have a car I request any of our members to allow me to share a ride with them. I stay at Old Alwal. Anurag bhai ride milega kya ?

P.S. : Hope my wife is not reading this post
Abhi bhai. Your most welcome. I'm a indeed a slow driver so if your OK with that please join. My pleasure.

Anurag.
Old 7th January 2014, 20:16   #27

Originally Posted by a4anurag View Post
Abhi bhai. Your most welcome. I'm a indeed a slow driver so if your OK with that please join. My pleasure.

Anurag.
Dhanyavadhamulu, shukriya Anurag bhai. BTW, I enjoy sedate driving too
Old 7th January 2014, 22:01   #28

Originally Posted by naveen.kk View Post
Medak via Narsapur is a good drive to consider.
Hey naveen my 2 cents Medak via Narsapur is a narrow stretch I dont think we will be able enjoy the drive this was my daily commute for 4 years
Old 7th January 2014, 23:07   #29

Originally Posted by Ocizer View Post

Hey naveen my 2 cents Medak via Narsapur is a narrow stretch I dont think we will be able enjoy the drive this was my daily commute for 4 years
I agree with you in the route thing.

When we had gone for a ride on the bikes, it was painful with those monkeys jumping onto the road and with bus drivers driving like Vettel. Indeed is a risky road but no choice.

If not this route then suggestions please.

Anurag.

Last edited by a4anurag : 7th January 2014 at 23:16.
Old 8th January 2014, 14:25   #30

Originally Posted by Motormania View Post
Anybody on 2 wheels?!
Your welcome to join on 2-wheels. What is important is joining. 2 wheels, 4 wheels, No Wheels. Dont matter

Originally Posted by Abhi_abarth View Post
If thats the case, then I should be tadipar forever as i never miss a meet

Originally Posted by Ocizer View Post
Originally Posted by a4anurag View Post
I agree with you in the route thing
If Narsapur route is an issue, we can still keep Medak as destination and go via. the NH7 route. What say?

Btw, does Medak even have a decent restuarant for us to have lunch?