Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 21st August 2006, 13:15   #31

i think we should postpone it a bit further hopefully the roads will get better
Old 21st August 2006, 13:22   #32

Hey,

How about some alternate venue instead of keeping on postponing the dates.
We could always do a lunch or dinner meet instead of a long drive if road/traffic conditions are not good.

Viper
Old 21st August 2006, 13:50   #33

good idea viper, how about dinner at dara's dhaba at dahisar coming saturday.
for those who don't know about this place, its on the western express highway, about 3 kms ahead of the dahisar toll.
and probably veyron could try and make it as well from vasai.

manson.
Old 21st August 2006, 14:10   #34

One request leave Saturday nights out as it is reserved for wifes/GF and am sure most guys with GF's will also agree. Any other day is OK with me.

Viper
Old 21st August 2006, 14:18   #35

nothing would beat the istanbul grand prix, where though?
sports bar phoenix mills/ JAZZ / what other places?

manson.
Old 21st August 2006, 15:56   #36

Originally Posted by manson
nothing would beat the istanbul grand prix, where though?
sports bar phoenix mills/ JAZZ / what other places?

manson.
this sounds nice bye the way what time is the istanbul gp
Old 21st August 2006, 16:04   #37

Originally Posted by viper

One request leave Saturday nights out as it is reserved for wifes/GF and am sure most guys with GF's will also agree.
Please think about guys without Gf's / wives - for whom Team-BHP is a family re-union on Saturday night.
Old 21st August 2006, 16:05   #38

Hey NC, what's the weather going to be for the next few days?
Old 21st August 2006, 16:07   #39

Absolutely dry for the next 10 days , confirmed. Check it out, the sun is already out.
Old 21st August 2006, 17:21   #40

@manson: Oye, tusi kidhar bhi bolo yaar, hum haazir hai. Dara's dhaba is unnecessarily expensive now. Besides, Fountain offers the same quality food at better prices. But still, pick a place, and I'm in.

As for the dates, I'd be out of town till 5th too. How about 17th or 24th? Everybody should be free by then.
Old 21st August 2006, 18:10   #41

Originally Posted by normally_crazy
Absolutely dry for the next 10 days , confirmed. Check it out, the sun is already out.
Originally Posted by Rtech
Hey NC, what's the weather going to be for the next few days?
sniff sniff

manson.
Old 21st August 2006, 20:04   #42

I am IN , but the roads are in worst condition few of them have experienced the same.. (bikers meet), how about going to daman or you guyz are planin for a food joint????
Old 22nd August 2006, 03:44   #43
Awaiting Email Confirmation

sorry guyz im outta this one flying friday will be back in 2 months or so however will keep in touch with you guys for sure!
Old 22nd August 2006, 09:58   #44

Originally Posted by nitroxx
sorry guyz im outta this one flying friday will be back in 2 months or so however will keep in touch with you guys for sure!
happy journey man and have a good time
Old 22nd August 2006, 19:09   #45

hulllllllooooooooo!!!! people!! hold ur horses!!

THIS IS A PLAN FOR A PUNE & MUMBAI T-BHP MEET (which will obv be a drive!!!)

i would say, you guys come to pune and lets goto mahabaleshwar... good roads except for katraj ghat!

what say?