south Delhi 2 (GK i/II) 7 14.00%
south delhi 3 (Vasant Vihar, Kunj etc.,) 13 26.00%
Connaught Place, Central delhi area 9 18.00%
Low Bass Makers location (Post 2 of this thread) 22 44.00%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 50. You may not vote on this poll

Old 22nd August 2006, 14:53   #76

Yes I think its a good idea. But what will you guys do there? What time do u plan to meet up.
Old 22nd August 2006, 14:57   #77

Originally Posted by tsk1979
Ishan, what about the parking lot of your apartment. you mentioned, the building is pretty empty .
It's a bloody ghost house But it's a Navy & Air Force society so the residents are pretty stuck up. I don't think they will let us do anything.

Hell I had a letter pasted on my windshield for driving too fast in the society once!!
Old 22nd August 2006, 15:00   #78

I really pity you!! Ours is similar. Loony people(its a kribhco society) who want to pick up fights over everything.
So looks like its going to be a Pub/Resturant. I mentioned the club because it has nice lawns and the expressway is always a delight. the sight of a OHC going at 180kmph with all four wheels locked up is simple mesmerizing
Old 22nd August 2006, 15:39   #79

nice to see all in all everybody is darubaaz....hahahaha....gunman phaaji and khaadu bhai, to ease u gyz off i hereby offer my services FOC for being an assistant taster.

oye ishaan, car tester....bhaiya mere, Indica kyon nahin?? aise to naa goli maro!!

am pretty sure this meet will turn out to be phunnn....keeping my notepad ready for the entire knowledge.

Last edited by panky12345 : 22nd August 2006 at 15:41.
Old 22nd August 2006, 15:55   #80

Originally Posted by tsk1979
I mentioned the club because it has nice lawns and the expressway is always a delight. the sight of a OHC going at 180kmph with all four wheels locked up is simple mesmerizing
Haan ura lo mazaak bechaare aadmi ka!!
Old 22nd August 2006, 16:07   #81

Guys, As the chief guest fopr our meet is Mr. Sam , and he also is providng all of us free tee shirts ( another one added to my 600 odd t-shirts ) .... I have arranged a farm house for us guys to meet in and go ahead with our BBQ plan !!

It is located in the Chattarpur Area .. Raghav, pls call me when ever you are free and we can plan the rest of the things that will be needed !!

PS -- Do I get treated to a case of chilled Kingfishers !!
Old 22nd August 2006, 16:21   #82

Man, 14 minutes already & no replies!!! What's with you guys, sleeping???? Two cases Khaadu......& is this now turning into an all night affair then what with the BBQ & booze, can't do it in daylight can you?
Old 22nd August 2006, 16:22   #83

Originally Posted by gunbir
So I just turn into church road and keep driving straight down for how many kms?

Dude this place sounds interesting... I think we have a strong contender for the next meet...
around say 3-4 kms of good road..then around 1.5 kms of unpaved road..but its really worth it..you can booze all you want there..its more than private lol
Old 22nd August 2006, 16:22   #84

yo yo yo yo Khaddu beer will be peronnally bought by me...........
Old 22nd August 2006, 16:26   #85

Originally Posted by khaadu75
I have arranged a farm house for us guys to meet in and go ahead with our BBQ plan !!

It is located in the Chattarpur Area .. Raghav, pls call me when ever you are free and we can plan the rest of the things that will be needed !!

PS -- Do I get treated to a case of chilled Kingfishers !!
Hey Thanks Khaadu!!! A crate for you from me Man pukka!!!
Old 22nd August 2006, 17:00   #86

Yo guys, all active members from the NCR area i.e. Delhi, Faridabad, Gurgaon, Noida & Ghaziabad have already been PM'ed about the meet. Now I think we should wait for the confirmations to come in to get exact numbers.

Also there have queries about the timing of the meet, so I had a chat with a few people & it's been decided that we should meet around 4:30pm as till then some heat starts subsiding.

So by my estimate we can start the BBQ after the general chatting & all by 6:30 pm as the weather becomes pretty cool by then. And so we should be finished by 8:30-9 pm. People who want to stay after that can & those who want to leave can do so.

Please suggest if the timing is OK with everyone.

Also once we have confirmed numbers of people attending we'll need to divide the responsibilities for Food, Beer, Whisky, Soda & Coke, Vodka, Ice etc. so it would be good if we could have some volunteers for the same. As for the expenditure of the same we will calculate the full amount and then divide it with the number of people attending and divide the money accordingly to the people who had volunteered.

Edit: If anyone has suggestion about both these things please feel free to express yourself.

P.S. Gunbir lucky for you we'll be close to IGIA!

Last edited by iraghava : 22nd August 2006 at 17:04.
Old 22nd August 2006, 17:04   #87

Originally Posted by khaadu75
Guys, As the chief guest fopr our meet is Mr. Sam , and he also is providng all of us free tee shirts
Khaadu, now you are embarassing me lol.

I would like to correct you here. I am making an excel sheet of the people who have PMed me for a teeshirt and bringing an exact quantity for them only.
Old 22nd August 2006, 17:05   #88

Originally Posted by suman
Man, 14 minutes already & no replies!!! What's with you guys, sleeping???? Two cases Khaadu......& is this now turning into an all night affair then what with the BBQ & booze, can't do it in daylight can you?
2 cases here ... I dont think its gonna be an all night affair - guys , can someone tell me the time that we will be meeting , etc !! Also lets remember that we can see each others rides before we hit the bottles ... coz racing in that area is not a recomended thing . And I might have to go to the airport to pick up a friend coming from Aussie land at about 9 ( maybe )

Originally Posted by iraghava
A crate for you from me Man pukka
1 case here

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker
yo yo yo yo Khaddu beer will be peronnally bought by me...........
1 case here

So that makes it 4 cases so far ... I better check if there is a huge pit there !! Maybe I cud fill it up with the Kingfisher and turn it into a pool party ( minus the women )

Old 22nd August 2006, 17:08   #89

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi
Khaadu, now you are embarassing me lol.

I would like to correct you here. I am making an excel sheet of the people who have PMed me for a teeshirt and bringing an exact quantity for them only.
Sam, U and getting embarassed .. thats a new one !! And obviously I wudn't want a guest of mine drinking on the roads and having the cops get after him .. wudn't be a gud Host if I let that happen ... !!

I hope you remember me twice in the excel sheet ... !! Remember ???

PS -- Let me know about the alcohol needed , maybe I can get some from the canteen ( way cheaper ) , but again no promises !! And who is getting the items reqd for the BBQ .. and who is the designated chef -- pls have the chicken/mutton marinated before getting it . And if no-one is a specialist cook .. let me know -- Ill request wifey to do it !!! Im vanishing for the next few hours so if any questions , raghava you have my number so just call !!! Sorry raghava -- just saw the timings mentioned . well the timings are cool though I have a feeling a few of us will not be packing up that early , Right Sam , Gunbir, Autopsyche , raghava ???

Last edited by khaadu75 : 22nd August 2006 at 17:20.
Old 22nd August 2006, 17:10   #90

Khaadu check my previous post for the timings.