Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

View Poll Results: Puttar's seafood meet venue
Oi! I say Pals' Fish Corner at Bandra. 3 16.67%
You know nothing, ji! I want Lamba puttar's jagah at Chembur. 8 44.44%
Gaddhe, come to Dara paaji's Dhaba at Dahisar, it's better than those two above. 2 11.11%
Sab bakwaas hai. I'm eating at home. 5 27.78%
Voters: 18. You may not vote on this poll

Old 16th September 2006, 14:29   #181

hi veyron1 infact the seating was good we could interact with each other easily otherwise if u sit in a single long table the one end doesnt know whats happening at the other end
Old 16th September 2006, 14:57   #182

hey nice pix there yogi and NC...gr8 meeting all u guyz...

although it was the first meeting of us brothers wid u guyz...it was a blast nonetheless.....
Cheerz to sam, GTO n elf for making us laugh the Jhinga out of us !!....

Didnt get to talk to all of u`ll except for MANson and power freak...
surely next time around hope to spend more time with u guyz

cheerzzz

and yea the prawns the fish were amazing....i mean beer, prawns, fish n talk bout blondes what else do you need to get high !!!
Old 17th September 2006, 09:33   #183

oye! teri bhen di parking lot!!
overall an awesome meet!
thanks to techno for the ride,
and thanks to elf and n_c for organising it..

im in the bus right now, on the way back to pune..

will post pics when i'm bck home and on a broadband connection..

cheers!
Shrivz...
Old 17th September 2006, 11:41   #184

Guys! Do you have meets happening every hour?
Looks like all had a good time. And even the JHINGAs suffered I think!
Next time share some with us too.
Old 17th September 2006, 12:19   #185
elf

@speedzak: Let us know the next time you're in Bombay. We'll have an impromptu meet for you guys...

The jhingas didn't suffer much. They were injected with morphine before being knocked off... mebbe the reason why most of us were stoned ...
Old 18th September 2006, 01:14   #186

Do You Have Any Plan For Meet In This Week ??
Coming To Bombay In This Week..

Mugen_Power.
Old 18th September 2006, 01:27   #187

just come, get a whole lotta beer along.
worst case scenario, atleast you ll meet us when you come home to drop the beer hehee
when you coming down though, where put up and stuff?

manson.
Old 18th September 2006, 01:38   #188

Originally Posted by manson
just come, get a whole lotta beer along.
worst case scenario, atleast you ll meet us when you come home to drop the beer hehee
when you coming down though, where put up and stuff?

manson.
I will be There On Wednesday Or Thursday..
Old 18th September 2006, 14:42   #189

Hey it was one crazy meet i can say, Sam, Elf and Iraghava you guyz are crazy yaar thanks alot for making all of us laugh..

N_C dude my pants were not on fire but i got my bike after one week so couldnt control.....

Shrivz and Manson what was wrong with you guyz ???????? WWF

It was really nice to meet GTO,F50,Aditya,Cooldude(we met again for the drag),Gr8guzzler,Yogi1771, Sam,Powerfreak for the first time..(sorry if i missed someone) looking forward to meet you guyz again...
Old 18th September 2006, 15:12   #190
elf

Of flaming trousers & forgotten BHPians...

OK boys, a coupla clarifications...

Firstly, I agree it is entirely my fault we ended up at the Orchid Ecotel at the domestic airport. (No it's not! Yes it is! No it's not! Yes it is! ...)

Before leaving the Lambada, I did ask N_C to drive peacefully, but when I saw pdev29 take off doing a wheelie like his pants were on fire with the fire hydrant Shrivz sitting behind him (figures, I guess), I gathered that he was following the generally lead footed N_C who I thought was driving like Shumachhar di aulaad. (Note: too much thought post alcohol leads to major faux pas).

So off I went, & with Sam & manson (the N is silent) for company, they & I conveniently forgot that we were at a TBHP meet & that I was supposed to follow N_C (I also forgot what his car looked like... yeah, yeah - too much of l'alcool).

There we were, zipping down the WE Highway towards the Ecotel, which we reached in about 7 odd minutes in wifey's prawn infested (thanks to a certain bricklayer) Alto.

Post which we sat down. I then got a call from Mr. FirePants asking us where we were, & following instructions, (with pants appropriately doused, & with Mr. Hirsute Fire Extinguisher in tow), he walked into the correct coffee shop at the correct Orchid Ecotel.

10-15 minutes into the whole sitting down thingie, & after threatening, cajoling & begging service staff for the continued supply of inebriation sustaining substances, a cryptic call comes in from General Lead Foot himself, N_C. "Where are you??!!!" he whispers into the phone.

"I'm here", came my immediate & earnest reply.

N_C: "Where??? I can't see you?"
me: "Right next to the steps".
N_C: "There are no steps at the Orchid".
me: "Oye! Shaddap! Open your eyes! How drunk are you?"
N_C: "Which Orchid"
me: "How many are there?"
N_C: "****. We'll be there in 10 min".

Roughly 10 min later, the gentleman, his entourage & assorted groupies descended upon us at the correct coffee shop instead of some seedy bar in Kolhapur or wherever the hell the other Orchid was.

The rest you know...

PS: Maybe more inputs shall come in once the tides of Royal Stag recede from my much abused brain... As the Punjab da Puttars would say... "slaactive memry ji!"

PPS: pdev29:
"so couldnt control....."
Couldn't control what? Shee shee shee, dirty boy... Is that how your fire pants got doused?

Last edited by elf : 18th September 2006 at 15:14.
Old 18th September 2006, 15:21   #191

Originally Posted by elf
PPS: pdev29:
"so couldnt control....."
Couldn't control what? Shee shee shee, dirty boy... Is that how your fire pants got doused?

oye teri ....you know i asked you twice before i started my bike that are we going to airport and you said yes...and it was about to rain so i was riding fast so i can reach orchid before it rains..nothin else okie
Old 18th September 2006, 18:39   #192

Holy cow. If there ever was an online laugh riot, this is it...elf, bhain de *****, baas kaar yaar...has has ke floor toot gaya si...
Old 18th September 2006, 20:07   #193

Superb stuff this. lol

Superb superb. Thanks for all the pictures and great mammaries.(as they say in punjabi for Yaadein)
N_Q_C yaar, excellent pictures. Except, I'm not very sure what strange act my face is doing in the picture.
And there are no pictures of Lingaraja5000 :(
Old 18th September 2006, 20:35   #194

Great fun reading the past few pages..... Will beg my wife to allow me fly to Mumbai for next meet.
Old 18th September 2006, 20:49   #195

Originally Posted by elf
[left]
Before leaving the Lambada, I did ask N_C to drive peacefully,the generally lead footed N_C who I thought was driving like Shumachhar di aulaad. (Note: too much thought post alcohol leads to major faux pas).
What ???? Ask GR8 guzzler who was itching to overtake me because I was driving like a taxi driver searching for "BHADA". and the fact that I was driving , not my car , so I was "DOUBLY SLOW"

And Sam - yeah I forgot to take Lingya's pics but one thing is sure - Lingya and his partner will never forget that night , they were laughing their guts out too. They enjoyed the meet as much as we did.

Damn - im now scared to go to Lamba - the guys will not allow me unless I get the gang along !!