Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

View Poll Results: Puttar's seafood meet venue
Oi! I say Pals' Fish Corner at Bandra. 3 16.67%
You know nothing, ji! I want Lamba puttar's jagah at Chembur. 8 44.44%
Gaddhe, come to Dara paaji's Dhaba at Dahisar, it's better than those two above. 2 11.11%
Sab bakwaas hai. I'm eating at home. 5 27.78%
Voters: 18. You may not vote on this poll

Old 14th September 2006, 21:58   #121

UPDATE
-------

Went and spoke to Lamba guys personally in the evening. Potentially its boom time for them on fridays. They have a mezzanine floor where about 20-24 guys can be seated. That will be for us - but but but few of us need to go and sit and book it at about 1930-2000 hrs.

So whoever is volunteering - SCREAM !
Old 14th September 2006, 22:58   #122

Sorry guys...try as I did to weasel out of it, I couldn't. I'm off to the town of sugarcane and millionaires tomorrow on work and will be back on Monday. Looks like I'll have to take private tutions for my panju then.

And, if its a mezzanine floor, well...the gases will have no way out~ Good luck!
Old 14th September 2006, 23:02   #123

@elf: jaa jaa.. i thought u considered urself as a "regular"

emotional vimotional mat ho paaji.. i need not to mention ur name ji... its ur b'day treat after all! oye balle balle..
Old 15th September 2006, 02:00   #124
elf

@shrivz: Mainu birthday treat mainu buttocks, khotay!

@RTech: Next in line are Mallu lessons hopefully, or maybe we'll have a Sindhi meet, so forget the Punjab da puttar lessons post eve tomorrow. Oops! Almost forgot - it'll be the Bawa wine & cheese doo-dah with the wives / girlfriends / boyfriends / whatevers ...

Any news from Monsieur Rudra Sen? He's supposed to be in town tomorrow for the meet, after getting done with Pune... Shall call him in the day...

OK. Now serious: Please post single line confirmations of your time & cell numbers...

Ciao!
Old 15th September 2006, 08:08   #125

Viper - Confirmed - 9821421948
Elf - Confirmed - 9821062904
Manson - Confirmed - 9821047431
Old 15th September 2006, 09:37   #126

ME.. CONFIRMED.. those that have my cell number know... those that dont.. HAHA TOO BAD SUCKERS!!!!
Old 15th September 2006, 10:24   #127

Sorry guys last minute cancellation Dad's having some family friends over for dinner so gotta be there :(

You guys have a blast
Old 15th September 2006, 11:24   #128
elf

Lambas 1... Lambas 2... Lambas 3... Gone to the gentleman in the pink shirt...

Confirmed as far as I know:
  • elf
  • manson
  • gr8guzzler
  • xtreme_power
  • Sam Kapasi
  • normally_crazy
  • F50
  • Viper
  • amit_sound + 1
  • kooldude
  • 2L8uLoose
  • team_dragster
  • Shrivz
  • Pdev
  • Ford_Rocam
  • Technocrat
Trying damn hard to turn up:
  • Mad_Monkey
Awaiting confirmations from:
  • Rudra_Sen
  • Boom_Shiva
  • gunbir
  • Baleno Power
  • veyron1
  • GTO
  • yogi1771
  • Dippy + 1
Place:
Lamba's at Chembur.
NC, please post directions / telephone number - even God (me) doesn't know where it is...

Time:
2100hrs. 9 pm. Nau baje.
As NC said, some people need to get there early so that we have the mezzanine available to us for our assorted antics. NC, would you be kind enough to do the honours? The rest of us are coming in from a bit of a distance, so arrival times may vary by about 20-30 seconds...

See you bums there...
Old 15th September 2006, 11:26   #129

Me & Shrivz Confirmed

Btw is Rudra in Pune may be he can come with us (I know its an Alto but bhai gaadi mein jagah ho na ho dil mein jagah honi chahiye )

Yeah pleas post the directions you never know people from Far(us) may reach there before

Last edited by Technocrat : 15th September 2006 at 11:27.
Old 15th September 2006, 11:34   #130
elf

Sam & me have decided to cab it up from Bandra - he can't take his car out, & wifey may want to take mine...

Anybody else from Bandra / Khar / Santacruz who'd like to ride with us, or we could ride with them if they're getting theirs...

@Technocrat: shall ask Rudra to get in touch with you when I speak with him, if he's in Pune... Please post / PM me yours & Shrivz's cell numbers.

Arrivederci.
Old 15th September 2006, 12:09   #131

Jhad, yaar. Sadda tabiyat halki si. I've been doing hectic travelling for 2 weeks, and I've been sick since the past 4 days. I know, too much information, na?

Gist: REALLY WANTED TO MAKE IT. But Veyron2 says: "Oye pappe, tusi gaddi lekke jaavoge, ek piece main waapas nahin aavoge." No driving. No riding. Nada.

Booohooohooohooo....(crying valiantly)...

P.S- I really wanted to see centersho....ahem...sam uncle, elf (Santa CLAUS- naut singh, ji) paaji, iraghava and gang in person...please accept a very ill bhpian's poor apologies for not being able to laugh at you in person..

Signing off. Bhain di ******.
Old 15th September 2006, 12:13   #132
elf

Oi jee! veyron1 paaji! Gat wal soon puttar!

iraghava saheb shall also not be joining us this time around... He's in bed with Viral...

Last edited by elf : 15th September 2006 at 12:19.
Old 15th September 2006, 12:23   #133

Originally Posted by elf
iraghava saheb shall also not be joining us this time around... He's in bed with Viral...
Do we REALLY need to know whose in bed with who????
Old 15th September 2006, 12:25   #134
elf

Not really, but I like to put pictures into your mind ...
Old 15th September 2006, 12:34   #135

Rudra is stuck in Banglore and will not be joining us & GTO is coming. Gunbir is in Delhi and BOOM is 50/50.

Viper

Last edited by viper : 15th September 2006 at 12:35.