Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 2nd October 2006, 16:12   #61

try to arrange a bike and try to get in touch with other bikers to like edmund and other names which you have mentioned
Old 3rd October 2006, 01:00   #62

an this is rocking. i wish i can be in like last time. but alas i have exams runnin in. thanx for the invite devang... i'll make sure we have another bike meet after the 22nd of october. i'll be done with my exams by then.

keep me updated abt any more meets at bandra kurla or reclamation. i liked lookin at those cars kicking ***.. anywasy i need to get a new helmet for my bike... any recommendations. and yes i want it white.,.....
Old 3rd October 2006, 12:02   #63

Originally Posted by Technocrat
Veyron1: Am not too aware of any Biker Bhpians from Pune, I rembere Sajo being one, so need to ask him, else rest all are car wonly guys & I dont like pillions on Meet
Well...biker by compulsion here .. Since I dont have a car at my disposal anymore.
Old 3rd October 2006, 12:20   #64

Am in too

lets hit it asap guys. but make sure the weather is clear. its no fun goin der in rains. trust me. so let the rains still subside n we will roll . . .
kya bolta hai Techno chacha ?
n Sajo u better be der too . . .
Old 3rd October 2006, 15:28   #65

[quote=archieworld] thanx for the invite devang... i'll make sure we have another bike meet after the 22nd of october. i'll be done with my exams by then.

keep me updated abt any more meets at bandra kurla or reclamation. i liked lookin at those cars kicking ***.. quote]

Sure dude will keep you informed for any updates. dude cant you adjust for one day ????????
Old 3rd October 2006, 18:53   #66

@techocrat: buddy u forgetting me too a biker frm pune

@shrivz: the vid u posted is of pirangut ghat isn't it?

neway i hope to be there for the meet unless something comes up at the last minute which usually happens with me
Old 3rd October 2006, 19:18   #67

way to go ppl..
so now we're looking at:

Technocrat (confirmed)
Sajo
Alen
Speedy (speedin angel) (confirmed)
Shrivz (confirmed)
desmoquattro (???)

from pune.. still need to get in touch with edmund..

Last edited by shrivz : 3rd October 2006 at 19:22.
Old 3rd October 2006, 19:22   #68
elf

You Pune boys coming in by bus? I can't imagine Shrivz on a bike, even an Enfield would look like a kid's cycle with him on it. Heehee
Old 3rd October 2006, 19:25   #69

@elf: you need to come for this meet!!! and sit pillion with me... Dont worry been doing 40min of cardio daily at the gym to make sure you fit!

Mod Edit: Abusive Language - You need to watch your tone.

Last edited by aah78 : 4th October 2006 at 21:22.
Old 3rd October 2006, 19:27   #70
elf

@Shrivz: The only way I can fit pillion with you is if you come by bus. And that too, a biiiiig one...

PS: Glad to hear that you found a gym that fits you.

Last edited by elf : 3rd October 2006 at 19:29.
Old 3rd October 2006, 20:44   #71

Originally Posted by alen

@shrivz: the vid u posted is of pirangut ghat isn't it?
Nopes. Lavasa Road. Shot by speedin' angel (speedy).
Old 4th October 2006, 14:22   #72

Ok. So Pune bikers are waking up. Nice. So what's the destination? Aamby Valley? Lavasa??

And just another thought- can more bikers make it (including elf bhai's dosts' Vulcan) if the date were to be postponed to, say, 22nd...? We need numbers, people..
Old 4th October 2006, 14:29   #73

@veyron1: lets not postpone it.. 15th is great, and I think we should stick to Lavasa, there's a virgin route to Lonavala from Paud phata (a little ahead of the detour to Lavasa on the mulshi road), we could probably head out to Lonavala for lunch!...
Old 4th October 2006, 14:43   #74
elf

I may, just may, have a coupla surprises for you girls...

Shall let on more in a few days...
Old 4th October 2006, 15:14   #75

just remembered... where's Rtech???