Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 6th March 2007, 22:53   #151

It was much fun guys, especially after the "kids" left, and I got a demo of what Psycho's car is capable of when I was trying (vainly) to follow him on the way to Asoka. That car is *fast*.

@V-16, fun meeting you dude. Thanks for pics of the meet, wish we had a camera around for the late night part of the meet as well.

@Rudra, the tbhp sticker looks really nice, and is on my rear number plate. And yeah, dont tell me that is illegal.

@Wolf, was nice meeting you after a long time...
Old 7th March 2007, 01:34   #152

WOW!! After some time Bangalore meet with some decent pics!!
Old 7th March 2007, 16:36   #153

Originally Posted by vid6639 View Post
hey V-16 I missed you at the meet. I came in late around 9ish. you missed Rudra as well who joined us.
Yeah I wish i could stay longer but i just had to leave...maybe next time or when u come to Bombay...also missed meeting Rudra
Originally Posted by theMAG View Post
It was a great evening topped off with some great and spirited driving on the way back owing to the empty roads.
Speeds were close to those we did on the Kanakapura-Bannerghatta Rd expressway; especially on the Kormangala Inner Ring Road. Overtook an annoying Indica that had occupied the right-most lane and refusing to budge. Did it in 3rd gear @ 120 kmph and that inner curve at 5th gear at speeds quite close to what I'd mentioned. Wot ?!
Wow, thsi is what i missed being part of....wish i could be there for the ride

Originally Posted by v1p3r View Post
Saas-bahu ki khitmit. Dekhna na bhooliye, sirf TBHP par.
LOL that was a good one V1p3r

On the whole it was a good opp for me to meet with some of our team-mate from other cities, those whom we do not generally end up meeting, so much to the frustration of my well sozzled cousins, i disappeared for an hour or so to meet with my fellow team-mates. Any o fu guys ever come to Bombay, do contact me, my no is with most of the guys who attended the other day
@ Psycho...still getting wet dreams of the 600bhp straightliner!! if someone ever gets to getting it built, lemme know, I WANT A RIDE!!
Old 9th March 2007, 18:40   #154

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
@ Psycho...still getting wet dreams of the 600bhp straightliner!! if someone ever gets to getting it built, lemme know, I WANT A RIDE!!
Hmmm.. now i know for sure that i have missed a lot. have to meet up soon..

Godfather
Old 9th March 2007, 19:10   #155

so when is the next meet as i am very keen in meting all you guys.
Old 9th March 2007, 20:15   #156

When is the next meet guys..????

Godfather
Old 10th March 2007, 00:35   #157

Just returning from a meet .. As usual psycho , v1p3r , memo , jay , few friends srini , noel , thampi were also present .. Almost made a plan to drive down to tumkur coffee day for a coffee but decided to do it tomorrow instead .. How many of you in ??
Old 10th March 2007, 09:37   #158

hey could you tell me what is the approximate timing the meet will be over because for me transport of any sort.
Old 10th March 2007, 11:27   #159

pawan dont worry about getting home.Am sure someone will drop you home if its too late.
Old 10th March 2007, 11:31   #160

thank you man thats nice to know but to be on the safer side because my house is in sahakara nagar hebbal.
Old 10th March 2007, 11:47   #161

Normally most meets end up at about 2 to 3 in the wee hours of morning ..
Old 10th March 2007, 13:40   #162

Originally Posted by mclaren1885 View Post
Almost made a plan to drive down to tumkur coffee day for a coffee but decided to do it tomorrow instead .. How many of you in ??
When is this?? I am working till 10 PM.. If you guys are going let me know till what time you are planning on staying there..

Godfather
Old 10th March 2007, 14:49   #163

i don't think i can make it its far and it will become a problem returning since i wouldn't get autos or buses at that time i am pretty sure.
Old 10th March 2007, 14:58   #164

Originally Posted by pawan View Post
i don't think i can make it its far and it will become a problem returning since i wouldn't get autos or buses at that time i am pretty sure.
Arre..dont worry about transport..some one or the other will drop you off..
The rest is up to you.

Godfather
Old 10th March 2007, 16:28   #165

I am told that harrie and nitrous are in town .. Going to meet them at jays place in about an hour .. So if any concrete plan is made shall sms you goddy .. Others kindly sms me or call me by evening to know the details ..