Old 31st January 2007, 21:39   #91

Errr....can I come? I would love to meet new tbhpians
Old 31st January 2007, 21:45   #92

Originally Posted by gr8guzzler View Post
Errr....can I come? I would love to meet new tbhpians
Would you like to meet with them or mate with them?
Old 31st January 2007, 22:16   #93

Originally Posted by ported_head View Post
Would you like to meet with them or mate with them?
Strictly "meet" my friend...
Old 31st January 2007, 22:28   #94

Ummm... the meet and all the partying sounds really great...but ummm is anyone also considering where we are going to stay??? Bengalooru tbhpiians????? whats the scene???

Godfather
Old 31st January 2007, 22:31   #95

Originally Posted by Godfather View Post
Ummm... the meet and all the partying sounds really great...but ummm is anyone also considering where we are going to stay??? Bengalooru tbhpiians????? whats the scene???

Godfather
The struggle is still on goddy , the struggle is still on ..
Old 31st January 2007, 22:39   #96

Originally Posted by mclaren1885 View Post
The struggle is still on goddy , the struggle is still on ..

Please tell me you are joking..

Godfather
Old 31st January 2007, 22:44   #97

If you guys need any help with Hotel bookings close to the track, let me know.
Old 31st January 2007, 23:49   #98

i can help too if you guys are looking for hotels near kharghar...i will be reaching Bombay on 8th
Old 1st February 2007, 00:44   #99

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Sheesh, looks like a record breaker meet so far. I'd better warn the restaurant...

This is a national meet, kind of isn't it. And a lot of you are coming from out of Mumbai. Allow us mumbai wallahs to show you our hospitality. You are all our guests and should not pay.
I think Sams got a great idea, I dunno if the statement was made in jest but Im serious, lets all Bombay team-mates bear the tab of ALL team-mates coming from out of Mumbai (Vashi/New Bombay = Bombay team-mate) Im in for this and lets split up the tab for all our guests. We have to show that Bombay guys are good hosts...( the entertainment will be provided surely, courtesy post three drinks syndrome). and while ure at it Sam I think just book the Cooperage or the Ovalinstead of Sealord coz the confirmations getting better and better ...and still counting...wow surely itll be a record!! So what say Mumbaikars? Game or Wot? C'mon guys ??!!
Old 1st February 2007, 00:54   #100

i am in for bearing the tab no probs
Old 1st February 2007, 00:55   #101

me too...that's the least we can do for our guests.

Cheers!!!
Old 1st February 2007, 02:43   #102

OK I know I made the statement - post which ma(N)son has passed out with shock.

I was joking.

Listen guys - I'd like the idea of playing host too, but we cannot speak for the entire team of mumbai. I'm ok with it as are you, but some of our group are students and a couple of 100 is important/difficult.

let's stick to standard meet policy.

Forget the money thing. Not important. Everyone pays his 300 bucks and we go out as pals, nobody expecting anyone to pick up anybody's tab. It's sweet and simple. It's too complicated otherwise. This money issue is unpleasant sometimes, let us not discuss it. Each one handles his own tab, doesn't matter if you come from Mars or Chinchpokli.

Trust me what seems like a small thing to some is not small to others.

Back to the meet then - 50 people is a lot of peoples ya. make it 70 and I'll get the restaurant sealed for the night. hehheheh.
ANYONE ELSE COMING???
Old 1st February 2007, 02:45   #103

Note to moderator: Kindly do not try to dampen spirits or discourage revellers from doing what they do best. We advise you to find reasons to party and enjoy life to it's maximum with your friends.
Lol, I just dont wanna hear the excuse "no man...my city can really do 11.4secs, but ive got this damn bad headache from last night so i messed up my launch"

Originally Posted by rishism View Post
hey!! are new members allowed? would love to see some senior men drink themselves flat out!
am coming either ways....
Yes ofcourse!!
Everyone was a new member once upon a time, and this is the best way to truly get to know the personalities behind the userIDs ....watch out

cya
R
Old 1st February 2007, 03:00   #104
elf

Originally Posted by Rehaan View Post
... I just dont wanna hear the excuse "no man...my city can really do 11.4secs, but ive got this damn bad headache from last night so i messed up my launch" ...
Sheeeyatt! That was gonna be my excuse.

Can I come for this meat? And by come I mean arrive & partake of good food & gooder company. No, gr8nuzzler, not what you want / think.

Note to gaon-wallahs: I'll provide transportation to & from the meat in my pink topless Sierra for you goats. Yes. Especially you, Stumpy. And shall despatch Mummeet in your direction for a good post alcohol thrashing...

Last edited by elf : 1st February 2007 at 03:02.
Old 1st February 2007, 04:26   #105

OK I know I made the statement - post which ma(N)son has passed out with shock.

I was joking.
Do we still get to set the 0-100 times on his bike atleast?