Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 11th March 2007, 21:35   #16

ok guys.. uploading pics from the cam..
Old 11th March 2007, 21:42   #17

Well, all Friends, F50, V16,Dippy,Evo6,Rtech,Rocam,Viper,Ishan and all I miss out on, I had a blast, and Enjoyed Thoroughly!!
It was so good we left early and on dot decided time.
next time we goin to get many more members joining in. missed Sam and elf[wine warming]
Thanks Viper for footing my breakfast contribution.
Sorry to F50 for the missed out drive--ek akela,ek gaari, next time sure.
Dont remember, exactly but at one point someone sat with me and was abs scared, sorry, meant no harm.
Post in the pics and videos!!
Old 11th March 2007, 21:42   #18

it was myt 1st Tbhp meet. n it was awesome. i really enjoyed todays meet. ML,TT, subau, city,palio n all bikes was fantastic.ML was really smooth. n TT was looking woohhaaa!!!! i got some snaps. but i forgot to turn my mobi camera on high quality pic. mode. ok but check it. again sorry for poor pic quality.

Old 11th March 2007, 21:46   #19

Originally Posted by shrivz View Post
ok guys.. uploading pics from the cam..
Oye, Hope you fine Dear Bro!! felt I shook you up! Dangerous at 53! lol.!but still in control[courtesy the machine]
Old 11th March 2007, 21:49   #20

Ok Guys the first hand report of the Drive to Lonavala:
Starring:

Here are the sequence of events.

Scooby picked me, Iraghava and Fuelled from our place at Dadar at sharp 0712 Hrs. Scooby is armed with his white & gold Scooby and a MAroon ML-350. We have to meet with the others at Sion Circle at 0730 hrs. We arrive to a waiting Rtech and his Kwacker ZZR and are joined by FireBlader85 on his-Honda Fireblade, Gerard on his BMW 650 and Rocam in his souped up Vtec. We know when Rocam was close, as his Muffler screamed and almost woke the entire neighbourhood.
Next assembly at Palm Beach Road.

The Posers:

FireBlader-Rtech and Gerrard with their respective machines

Rocam and his Machine

Contemplating our next Pittstop while an inquisitive crowd slowly gathers

We move from there and decide to meet at Kailash Parbat Hotel at Lonavala. The Bikes would ride together via the old Bombay-Poona road while the cars would take the expressway.
Scooby zooms off never got even a glimpse of him again on the expressway till we reached Lonavala, hence could not take pics of him in action.

Rocam Starting to get away from us. At this time we were doing 180 and he pulled away from us outtasight. Wish you could hear that Exhaust note roaring

Enroute especially at the Toll Station we saw a few amusing sights

A Indica with 6 passengers. Whats so amusing?....see the front seat.. its got three passengers on two bucket seats...any guesses as to where the guy in the middle was sitting??:D

This dude behind the wheel has taken chilling to another level...and the passenger...is he singing. They look like the're heading for the Lions or Rotarians meet in the next city..notice the "Billa" hanging from the rear view mirror. I mean i've heard and seen a lot of things hanging from the rear view mirror but this is ridiculous!!

Towards the end of the ghats we are reunited by our biker friends

heres Rtech. I know hes smiling under the helmet

and Fireblader85 tense and Concentration ki Moorti on his maiden long drive

and Gerard the cool rider

The three escort Rocam enroute to the Pittstop

We get a glimpse of the magnificent Scooby parked in the hotel parking lot

And Scooby the Man of the day or rather the man who saved the day ...for most of us that is,....himself with his cars in the background-The Subaru Imprezza Sti and the ML-350 which has been our ride to Lonavala

EVO6 arrives in his TT with his Ice Blasting....clearly may I add!!, his hand warmly extended to Iraghava

Team mates and others get around quickly checking the ice

The Sti and the ML

More Follow.......

Last edited by Rehaan : 11th March 2007 at 21:56. Reason: editing title position for "teammates get around checking the ice"
Old 11th March 2007, 22:00   #21

Wow some REALLY good pics V-16 !!!!

Especially Jitu and his car, & the biker series....looks awesome!

I cant wait to see the video... please tell me someone trailing the WRX took a video.... and ofcourse the sound of Jitu's new setup!!

cya
R

ps - Tushky, i love your imprezza pic with the golden glow and sunlight shining off the front bumper!

Last edited by Rehaan : 11th March 2007 at 22:13.
Old 11th March 2007, 22:04   #22

Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
Oye, Hope you fine Dear Bro!! felt I shook you up! Dangerous at 53! lol.!but still in control[courtesy the machine]
scooby.. i was shaken up initially, but after i got a feel of how she stuck to the road, I had a blast!
It was truly the ride of a lifetime!!! and witnessed brilliant driving skills!!!

Thanks a lot!!!
Old 11th March 2007, 22:15   #23

Originally Posted by shrivz View Post
scooby.. i was shaken up initially, but after i got a feel of how she stuck to the road, I had a blast!
It was truly the ride of a lifetime!!! and witnessed brilliant driving skills!!!

Thanks a lot!!!
Shaken up? or a LIL more than shaken up baba. Neway, Good, Remember, we couldnt take racing lines because of unexpected oncoming traffic! wheres the video you were shooting nearly falling onto me so many times?? next time we should request our dear mods to arrange a One way traffic on the way to Amby, or be there before the world wakes up thats at 7am.

Last edited by scooby05 : 11th March 2007 at 22:17.
Old 11th March 2007, 22:18   #24

Scooby , how about getting the Sti to the track (where it belongs) this month end at chennai ?? Its our official license to stick to racing lines ..
Old 11th March 2007, 22:22   #25

thanks rehaan.
this is the dash of subaru.
Old 11th March 2007, 22:23   #26

Nice pics Gogi....My pic with the tensed look is clicked damn well... lol. Was my first ride outta town, learnt many things. Thanx Rtech and Gerard. Loved your scooby, Scooby. The ML looks beautiful in maroon..Riding back to mumbai was a pain due to the heat, my arms have tanned..lol

P.S - Rtech, you rock!! Lets do this more often..
Old 11th March 2007, 22:26   #27

the noise of TT was too good ya. WHOOSSSHHHHHH!!!!!
Old 11th March 2007, 22:40   #28

...Continued from last post

"Pet Pooja" gets a new defination. The gang settles to a quick breakfast and some chat and a few poses with all our Team mates..Check Dippy's "Bond" Style "I'm Dippy but you can call me Bond" pose with Tushky and Guzzler smirking in the background...I could give anything to know what hes thinking about now...would'nt you guys??!!

The "Dosa was good lets get on with it" Brigade Shrivz..wheres ur camera in the pic?

We were joined by Mad Monkey and his Lady friend in the Black Skoda RS right behind Fireblader85, now ready to head towards Ambyvalley. Goos to see u again Monkey!1

No points for guessing who beat all of us on the climb. The Sti is fed with some water by Scoobyfor the Intercooler

The Gang lines up for a pic without me...

And with me

The Line up in front of Ambyvalley Air Strip

Just an observation...HeelnToe, what in the blazez are you doing to Rocam's car...well we found a mushroom growth there in some time...you wer'nt responsible were you!!

There was a rest room just ahead you know!!

After that we all again gathered at Tiger Hill for a few more photo ops and then I was handed over the keys to Scooby's Scooby.....cant tell you what it drives like ...specially the BLOW OFF "SHHHHH" on shifting... wont tell you the obscene figures and timing I did to Bombay but when I entered home the wife commented "Wipe that stupid grin on your face"!!
Old 11th March 2007, 22:58   #29

Amazing pictures Gogi. Today was a blast. Without doubt one of the best drives we have had so far. How bout getting up with the videos now ?
Old 11th March 2007, 23:00   #30

Well today's meet was an absolute blast to say the least!! The drive was absolutely outstandingly fantastic & it was great fun meeting everyone!

A few special mentions are in order:

Scooby - Thank you so much sir for your kindness in getting the ML along for the benefit of us people! And the drive in the STi was absolutely outstanding! Everytime you accelarated I was pushed back in my seat & there was absolutely no conversation in the car!! Thank you once again for your generosity.

Bhushan - Thank you too Bush sahab for your great hospitality & showing us around Pune, we really enjoyed ourselves today. And the ride in your TT was great fun too!!

Also, thanks to all the Pune bhpians who kindly kept us company till we left!

Rocam - You car sounds fabulously glorious and is DAMN fast too! Thanks for the drive & the ride in her! Please post the videos I took with some effort for the benefit of the other who missed her roar in the tunnels especially!!

And thanks once again to everyone who we met, it was great fun and methinks we should do this again soon!!