Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 13th March 2007, 06:42   #91

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
And what Puneites, when are you keeping your meet in pune, we want to come there to attend yaar!!
Its final now, that we Bombay team-mates will attend the pune meet and the pune guys will attend here whether or not there is an event like the speed run to get us together.
Great meeting you again Kiran, Bhushan and Shrivz.
F50 where are your posts buddy, jaldi jaldi!!
I second you on that opinion Sir. In that ways we can raise the count of members attending Pune meets from a meagre 4 to 'A LOT'!! Come over guys we will take you around but a request is to get SUV's to tackle roads here. Ishan will know what I am talking about. He enjoyed driving the DOHC VTEC on Pune city roads. Lets make a plan real soon. We can either go to Mahabaleshwar or the long delayed Lavasa road. Lavasa is better than Amby valley road since it has no oncoming traffic and villages enroute.
Old 13th March 2007, 08:37   #92

Hi Kpzen,

Yes it was and that too on an incline going up. The car was simply mindblowing and did not want to push her to the limits since Jitu had just redone the engine and of course was not my car. Jitu hats off to you for a fantastic rebuild though I miss the higher compression which I had driven earlier. Really enjoyed driving her.

Viper

Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
Was it a 3rd gear wheel spin in Video2???
Old 13th March 2007, 10:14   #93

great videos guzzler and jitus car sounds awesome,man really missed this meet
Old 13th March 2007, 10:48   #94

More pictures will be uploaded soon including the ones with the names of all the members. Videos also expected to be uploaded by "Jitendra" today!!
Old 13th March 2007, 11:07   #95

Awesome guys , thumbs up for all the trigger guys (camera gusy) .
TT ,subaru looking smashing .
kartik (fireblader) , not wearing a jacket ? ,btw neat and clean bike .
Rtech were u on sandals ? where u able to keep pace with cbr ?
F650 looks to be in mint condition .
Old 13th March 2007, 11:17   #96

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Gerard,

I am in love with your immaculately cared RED FUNDURO maan. Simply awesome, can't seem to be able to take my eyes off.
Originally Posted by black12rr View Post
F650 looks to be in mint condition .
The F650 was in fabulous condition! Absolutely gorgeous!!
However, it did have a front tyre way past its shelf life & the owner was promptly advised to change it asap

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
PS - no candid cam ? no shaadi.com pictures ? shesh !
Have some patience Don, have some patience!
Old 13th March 2007, 11:21   #97

Rtech were u on sandals ?
dude. which picture do you see me wearing sandals!

where u able to keep pace with cbr ?
it was very hard. I had to strain all my resources to keep the CBR in sight. But I managed somehow.
Old 13th March 2007, 12:00   #98

The CBR was nowhere near the ZZR...
Old 13th March 2007, 12:16   #99
Awaiting Email Confirmation

modesty is what i see here R-T .
Old 13th March 2007, 12:46   #100

Jitu bhai, Wheres the video, or are you still Running in
Want to drive your car when its run in, Dear!!
And Big Thanks to everyone for the Appreciation,
Imagine how Crazy I have been about cars and speed and all the good things! and I'm very Possessive about my things, a small scratch also hurts me.
Old 13th March 2007, 12:52   #101

Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
Imagine how Crazy I have been about cars and speed and all the good things! and I'm very Possessive about my things, a small scratch also hurts me.
We are all the same my friend we are all the same
Old 13th March 2007, 13:23   #102

[quote=iraghava;390197]However, it did have a front tyre way past its shelf life & the owner was promptly advised to change it asap
QUOTE]
New one just waiting to be put on! Bridgestone Trailwings! In need to make time to get it done!
Old 13th March 2007, 13:28   #103

Kiran: You cousin also has some pics and videos of the meet.Pls ask him/help him to upload the same.

Rahul.
Old 13th March 2007, 14:04   #104

[quote=scooby05;390273]Jitu bhai, Wheres the video, or are you still Running in
Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
More pictures will be uploaded soon including the ones with the names of all the members. Videos also expected to be uploaded by "Jitendra" today!!
Ha HA "Jitendra" is heading towards Mahableshwar & will not be able to upload videos but i spoke to shrivz just now as i am in pune at M.G road for a while, before i leave i will handover copy of videos on CD to him to upload the videos.

@ishan you have captions are excellent!!! i really liked all the videos thanks a lot dear.

theres also video i have captured in sabura backseat when scooby was flooring the sti from lonavla to Amby valley man the handling was just amazing as if the ride & the rider were made for each other.
Old 13th March 2007, 14:07   #105

[HTML]I second you on that opinion Sir. In that ways we can raise the count of members attending Pune meets from a meagre 4 to 'A LOT'!![/HTML]

In fact we should have a designated place,day and time fixed for monthly T-Bhp meets in Pune.Something what Fiat classic club does.They meet every 3rd Sun at Grand Hotel at 10 am.Venue,day and time can be decided post consensus of all members...what say??
c'mon guys...meeting once a month can be managed.

Rahul.