Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

View Poll Results: Which date is more suitable?
Sunday April 22nd 12 40.00%
Tuesday May 1st 7 23.33%
Sunday April 29th 4 13.33%
Sorry, can't make either :( 7 23.33%
Voters: 30. You may not vote on this poll

Old 2nd April 2007, 10:29   #211

Please freeze on a date. I am ok with ANY date!
Old 2nd April 2007, 10:51   #212

The date is fixed as the 22nd as the title of the thread suggests..
Old 2nd April 2007, 10:59   #213

Originally Posted by shrivz View Post
The date is fixed as the 22nd as the title of the thread suggests..
Great.. hope its final. I am in with my Palio.
Old 2nd April 2007, 11:04   #214

So far as details go, It'll be great if the bombay boys can work out their arrival plan and post.

I suggest that you guys group up on saturday morning/afternoon as per people's convenience and head to Pune together. Go drop your bags at the hotel/house/club. head up for the meet lunch/dinner.. we show you around Pune.. show ya'll some pune nightlife if ur up for it..

Overnight stay in hotel/house/club

The next day 22nd, early morning, we head to the beautiful Lavasa roads, burn some tarmac, have a great drive/ride, taking some great footage for a video and have a photoshoot head to pune/mulshi for lunch.. Have a great meet and nice grub..
Then you guys could head back to Mumbai comfortably after lunch..
Old 2nd April 2007, 11:17   #215

Once the number of people is confirmed.. I can look out for a hotel...
So People please start confirming today.. I am off to Dubai for 5 days.. Will look at this thread 8th onwards.. Till then Shrivz and Moral please co-ordinate and try to look at some hotels.. I was thinking if we can book the whole of Hotel Shreenanda Excellency.. They have 8 rooms... Tarrif is 2300.. and a pretty decent hotel.. Its in Aundh....
Cheers..
Old 2nd April 2007, 11:26   #216

We may not need a hotel. Lets see how many out-of-towners, and lets see how many have a pad in Pune. We may be able to squeeze everyone in. Unless they want to stay in a hotel. Or nobody wants them in their pad (elf )!

p.s @elf: no corny jokes on "pad" please.
Old 3rd April 2007, 15:31   #217

How many bikers are coming ?? I stay near chandani chowk.
Hope some bikers come, coz dont think i will be able to chase the cars on my bike.
Also how far (kms) is the dam ? I go to shell pump regularly to fill up, but havent been beyond that.
Old 3rd April 2007, 15:38   #218

Originally Posted by Josh View Post
Also how far (kms) is the dam ? I go to shell pump regularly to fill up, but havent been beyond that.
The dam is 30 kms from Chandni Chowk. The drive doesn't end at the dam, it is 10 kms ahead of the dam. The total distance one way is approx. 40 kms.
Old 3rd April 2007, 15:40   #219

In all probability I will be coming on Bike wonly

coz dont think i will be able to chase the cars on my bike.
Its the other way round for me as I dont think I will be able to keep up with the other cars in My Alto

Last edited by Technocrat : 3rd April 2007 at 15:44.
Old 3rd April 2007, 16:01   #220

@Technocrat - Nice one . I am game for the meet. Have space for one on the back of my cbz also.

O/T: Saw a gang of bikes on chandani chowk going towards mulshi / lavasa on this sunday (1st) around 8/8.15 AM. Couple of cool bikes, including pulsars and a modified CBZ also. Though about T-BHP as soon as i saw them.
Old 3rd April 2007, 16:41   #221

But I wold be riding solo, no fun on ghats with pillion on board as I dont ride fast with a pillion

The group you saw has no connection with Tbhp. They were riders from a group called RSA. Some of the riders from that group are simply awesome :-)

Last edited by Technocrat : 3rd April 2007 at 16:45.
Old 3rd April 2007, 18:36   #222

@ Techo uncle: not bringing aunty along??? got away eh! (dont mind, just kidding)...
Old 3rd April 2007, 18:40   #223

Nopes bringing her to Lavasa valley was on only if I bring Alto which is kinda doubtfull. But yes If at all I come in Alto (read if the ride\drive is not early morning or due to some other reason ) then she will be coming for sure

Clear hai Bacche... Sprite bujhaye only Pyaas baki sab Bakwaas

Last edited by Technocrat : 3rd April 2007 at 18:42.
Old 3rd April 2007, 21:32   #224
elf

Originally Posted by shrivz View Post
... we show you around Pune.. show ya'll some pune nightlife if ur up for it ...
I don't think eating banana chips in front Kayani's at 7.30 in the evening constitutes what you refer to as "nightlife".

Originally Posted by Rtech View Post
... Or nobody wants them in their pad (elf )!

p.s @elf: no corny jokes on "pad" please.
Why would I make jokes about your menses & their containment systems? I'm not mean. I know you are around that time of the month.

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
The dam is 30 kms from Chandni Chowk. ...
I didn't know Lasciviousasa was in Delhi.

Man, these posts are getting really confusing. Here's my two bits...

So can we have it on the 1st, or is it going to be on the 22nd? And is it an overnighter?
Old 4th April 2007, 01:54   #225

Originally Posted by elf View Post
is it going to be on the 22nd? And is it an overnighter?

Yes & Yes .