Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 21st March 2007, 11:39   #16

Karnal Lake is around 120kms from Delhi.
Out of this around 70kms is good 4 lane. The rest you will spend in Outer Ring road and construction zones till Panipat where NHAI is building flyovers.
The road has heavy traffic all the time except for early morning and afternoons.
I do this route frequently, and believe me, its in no way a "drive".
Its more like a nightmare if you do it in the evening.
Old 21st March 2007, 12:21   #17

i vote for zuchero paaji`s place.!
for people from east delhi/noida getting there is one helluva drive in itself

any dates for the meet ? next sat ??
Old 21st March 2007, 12:29   #18

Originally Posted by speedzak View Post
Is Chennai very far for you all? There's a great track day happening there.
If it is very far, then consider doing something similar nearby to you. Gokarting, dirttrack, desertdrive etc...?..........
Come on guys!
How I wish ..... as for go karting in delhi , I had suggested that a long time back but there are no frigging go kart tracks in Delhi !! And I dont think the Delhi members cars are up for some off roading and stuff .

So it has to be a regular meet .. or maybe a drive , but as someone said we wud need a lot of discipline .

Old 21st March 2007, 12:41   #19

Originally Posted by khaadu75 View Post

So it has to be a regular meet .. or maybe a drive , but as someone said we wud need a lot of discipline .

I CAN UNDERSTAND THAT........
mercy
Wadhwa Ajay
Old 21st March 2007, 12:46   #20

Originally Posted by a4_attitude View Post
I CAN UNDERSTAND THAT........
mercy
Wadhwa Ajay
Specially with u and ur ride in the convoy ... -- That sound is gonna make a lot of ppl wanna race with you , and thats where discipline will go flying out of the window .

Old 21st March 2007, 13:46   #21

yaa funnyy... guys are we looking at coming sunday???
Old 21st March 2007, 14:30   #22

first we have to plan out the meet place and the schdule what we plan to do ....after that we can decide the day....for my IMHO....zuchero place was fine...if he permits....
Old 21st March 2007, 20:02   #23

drive is out of question, specially highway, it's bit of problem after drinking!...go for something like last time (farm house types)
Old 21st March 2007, 20:09   #24

hmmm now i would any day prefer the farm house kind but a bit early like 3-4 pm when atleast we all can discuss car and ICE...not like last time come at 8pm have daru and murga and go home.....
Old 22nd March 2007, 11:31   #25

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
hmmm now i would any day prefer the farm house kind but a bit early like 3-4 pm when atleast we all can discuss car and ICE...not like last time come at 8pm have daru and murga and go home.....
discussion ke liye toh TBHP is there bhai! daru and murga is the main agenda!! waise bhi u seldom drink!
Old 22nd March 2007, 11:46   #26

A humble request from a Gurgaon resident - can we have this one closer to Gurgaon ? And with a little less of the "Brokeback Mountain" kind of activity that I saw from the pics of the last one lol!!

And I agree with LBM - a 4pm start on a Saturday..........what's the scene with Liv2drv's farmhouse?

Khaadu, what about the other farmhouse you'd checked out the first time around?

Last edited by suman : 22nd March 2007 at 11:49.
Old 22nd March 2007, 13:39   #27

hey how about a drive to HAVALI.. it is just 1km after crossing the karnal border, i went there last month , food is yummey...!! and there is really a big parking space. but im not sure about alcohol served in it...!! but we can have daru any time all the way..!
Old 22nd March 2007, 13:52   #28

I suggest Sohna as the best option, Close to Gurgaon + Drive ki Drive + Place ki Place+ Murga+ Daaru + Highway Pitstop on return for Chai..!

Lets meet at 12 PM, Drive on for lunch...return back to delhi by 6-7 On return Pit stop at 32 Milestone could also be made..!

Last edited by wolfinstein : 22nd March 2007 at 13:53.
Old 23rd March 2007, 13:02   #29

Originally Posted by drift kid View Post
hey how about a drive to HAVALI.. it is just 1km after crossing the karnal border, i went there last month , food is yummey...!! and there is really a big parking space. but im not sure about alcohol served in it...!! but we can have daru any time all the way..!
this can be a good option, but what excatly is HAVALI? a pub, farm-house or what?
Old 23rd March 2007, 13:25   #30

agar 1 KM karnal border se door hai, toh lake kya boori hai...!

Please look for somewhere closer home...!