Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 23rd March 2007, 13:51   #31

Come on guys, lets be realistic here........driving 130 kms in this heat (and chaotic traffic post 8 am) is not my idea of fun.

I could think of a whole lot of places that have yummy food and serve cheap booze a lot closer to home as Wolfinstein says!

Where is our "cheap" organizer & DBHPian?

Methinks this March meet is fast moving into April........
Old 23rd March 2007, 13:53   #32

Originally Posted by drift kid View Post
hey how about a drive to HAVALI.. it is just 1km after crossing the karnal border, i went there last month , food is yummey...!! and there is really a big parking space. but im not sure about alcohol served in it...!! but we can have daru any time all the way..!
Originally Posted by wolfinstein
agar 1 KM karnal border se door hai, toh lake kya boori hai...!

Please look for somewhere closer home...!
The question followed by the answer ... and wolfenstein is right -- why not the lake as the lake is about a km closer than haveli( not HAVALi ) , though I must add that Haveli really does have amazing food . And the Haveli does not serve or allow alcohol on its premises ....

BUT I aint driving 120-130 kms to eat some food .... and that too driving on a straight stretch of highway -- One can just put it in 5th , lock the knees under the steering and take a nap !!!

Dam Dama lake is a good idea .... and infact raghava has seen the resort -- so he should be able to throw some light on that .

Originally Posted by suman
Khaadu, what about the other farmhouse you'd checked out the first time around?
That farmhouse went under the hammer for 14 crores .... !!!

I think lets do the Dam Dama drive .... or maybe we can find opurselves a nice open stretch in the mines section on the Gurgaon - Faridabd section . Some nice dirt roads ... though I dunno if there wud be a cops issue if we just stand around .

Last edited by khaadu75 : 23rd March 2007 at 13:55.
Old 23rd March 2007, 13:59   #33

I could think of a whole lot of places that have yummy food and serve cheap booze a lot closer to home
HELL YEAH ... and if you read todays TOI , there is a news report about some place on the Gurgaon- SOhna stretch that had belly dancers and stuff , maybe we shud just head there , and maybe we can get a discount as we will be there in the afternoon .....

Where is our "cheap" organizer & DBHPian?
Standing in the line at one of them airlines office , trying to get a ticket for the BIGGEST - FUNNEST meet in Bombay ....

Methinks this March meet is fast moving into April........
Yup , It is .... a meet to welcome the heat ..... oops , I mean summers -- a gud way to test our cars ACs and see if they working well or not !!

Old 23rd March 2007, 14:07   #34

Originally Posted by khaadu75 View Post
Standing in the line at one of them airlines office , trying to get a ticket for the BIGGEST - FUNNEST meet in Bombay ....
I've noticed that he spends more time at meets in other cities than he spends with us!

Methinks we should banish him from Delhi & surrounding areas what say ?

And, get ready for a string of pure curses & emotional outbursts now

Last edited by suman : 23rd March 2007 at 14:10.
Old 23rd March 2007, 14:16   #35

Originally Posted by suman View Post
get ready for a string of pure curses & emotional outbursts now
... But dont worry , that post shalll get DELETED before it even appears on the screen , unless a DBHPian is allowed that priviledge ???

Lets wait and watch now .....
Old 23rd March 2007, 14:20   #36

ahem ahem.. i know i might sound crazy but nuthing harm in discussing it.,,
how about the ' nahargadh fort...!! it really is very far and also make a hole in our pockets for petrol.. but still it would be real fun........!!
Old 23rd March 2007, 14:23   #37

Pub'lic demand

It will be a first time for me at the much anticipated Delhi tbhp meet..I really look forward to meeting you all there. 31st march , saturday will be last day of the month when we can hope to have the get2gether. Can we look at getting together in some pub in Delhi (CP,South Delhi ) on 31st afternoon, say around 4 pm & beat the heat, have gupshup, beer & booze & may be catch the cricket world cup match later on big screen..??

If the idea appeals to the majority than we can shorlist the places where we can go to & then one of us (I volunteer) to talk to the pub management & book the place for anticipated/confirmed people..Since the world cup is on we can have the pub work out the drinks n' eats offer for us.
Old 23rd March 2007, 14:33   #38

ahem ahem.. i know i might sound crazy but nuthing harm in discussing it.,,
how about the ' nahargadh fort...!! it really is very far and also make a hole in our pockets for petrol.. but still it would be real fun........!!
Hey, Suggestions are always welcome .. but then you shud be prepared for return remarks as well -- its nothing personal . As for the fort that you mentioning , where is this -- Ive heard of the Nalagarh Fort but not the Nahargadh fort .

Old 23rd March 2007, 14:35   #39

but the destination is Sepang F1 i guess.....!!!
Old 23rd March 2007, 14:41   #40

Hey, Suggestions are always welcome .. but then you shud be prepared for return remarks as well -- its nothing personal . As for the fort that you mentioning , where is this -- Ive heard of the Nalagarh Fort but not the Nahargadh fort .

it is the ' rang de basanti place' 2-3kms before jaipur
Old 23rd March 2007, 15:32   #41

it is the ' rang de basanti place' 2-3kms before jaipur
In this heat Not a good idea...!!! Unless ppl plan a early morning drive which looks impossible to me...!!
Old 23rd March 2007, 15:34   #42

i have got something.........

Its Dumdama lake -40-45 km off delhi.............towards jaipur highway...............Ekdum Kick -A$$

600 per head full day including food minus booze

Check it out

Old 23rd March 2007, 15:46   #43

yea lets just drop the nehargadh fort walla idea
Old 23rd March 2007, 15:48   #44

Last edited by speedofreak : 23rd March 2007 at 15:49.
Old 23rd March 2007, 16:20   #45

Hey Guys...!!!

How about a TBHP CRICKET MATCH/MEET ?