Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 15th April 2007, 10:15   #106

Originally Posted by hydrashok View Post
Nobody's recovered from yesterday night yet?
It's too early now man just 10 in the morning....
Old 15th April 2007, 10:47   #107

Originally Posted by hydrashok View Post
Nobody's recovered from yesterday night yet?
Hi Hydra sir, Dear all :

Fully recovered sir from last night's excesses...!! had a great t-bhp Delhi party last nite at the Flames. It was a first meet for me. We were about 15-20 of us including our guest of honour Mr.Sameer Singh Kapasi! Tremendous organising of the entire evening by IRaghava..Thanks bro! All of us had great fun!! What with unadulterated,adult/Sardar jokes,Sameer Singh Kapasi style!!
Iraghava was busy clicking away on his camera & so we shall wait for him to post the pics of the Delhi meet & a description of y'day meet's highlights.

Sam : a BIG THANK YOU! It was great meeting you & hope to see you soon & next time you should bring along a bigger bag full of jokes! I am sure LBM won't mind!! All the guys who attended y'day Delhi meet : It was a pleasure meeting you all & look forward to more such meets!

Cheers - Once more!
Old 15th April 2007, 11:40   #108

Originally Posted by AshOnTheRocks View Post
... including our guest of honour Mr.Sameer Singh Kapasi! ... What with unadulterated,adult/Sardar jokes, Sameer Singh Kapasi style!! ...

Sam : a BIG THANK YOU! It was great meeting you & hope to see you soon & next time you should bring along a bigger bag full of jokes! I am sure LBM won't mind!!
Hmmm... Now I have a fair idea who was the scapegoat-of-honour yesterday :-)
Old 15th April 2007, 12:07   #109

I had a blast last night.

These guys in Delhi really know how to teach a man some words. Zucchero, you're a warm and hospitable person. Thanks for everything.
Gunbir, Autophile kept me a rolling, esp gunbir's humour.
LBM, you're an emotional madman. And a good sport.

Irgahava, as always. Nodding in your direction.

Ash, Zulfi, revvedup (my god!), Driven, Wolfinstein and Mukul (shame you had to leave early), Panky my rock star, Doc Kartik, fuelled and everyone else (So many lovely people to name). Thank you. Ankur, that's an amazing job on the carputer.

Sorry for all the dirty Sardar Jokes, I like living dangerously, especially in a club full of Sikh gentlemen where there's a sign at the door saying "No Firearms allowed inside the club".

Lastly, LBM, Here's my emotional and heart felt message to you. Bolo Tararara.

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 15th April 2007 at 12:09.
Old 15th April 2007, 12:36   #110

Iraghava , your skills are badly needed here in chennai for organising such deadly never disappointing meets. Good work pal. Hoping to see you guys sometime soon.
Old 15th April 2007, 12:50   #111

Thanks everyone for the last night, it was indeed pleasure meeting everyone after such a long time, specially our very own Brand Director India - SONY (read SAM).

Looking fwd to someone uploading SAM's Gajre wali fotu.
Old 15th April 2007, 13:00   #112

Looks like I missed a very good evening with all of you
Hope to see some pics and also try to positively attend the next one.

-POGU
Old 15th April 2007, 13:18   #113

dear team!
yesterday was amazing!
sorry guys i was driving to al kauser.at munirka i got an emergency call from fortis,noida.had to head back and rush to the hospital.couldn't say bye to anyone of you.
tried calling ishan thrice,but i guess bro you couldnt hear the phone ring!
thanks a bunch guys it was an honour spending time with you all.cheers:
feel sick though for having to trail off like that.
will make it up to everyone.
ishan you did a great job in rounding up everyone in just 2 days.take a bow buddy!
sam, you cracked us all up.hope you didnt use the spoon at al kauser though!
it was indeed a privilege having you in delhi.next time stay longer.
zucchero you are an amazingly warm human being!the way you take care of people is phenomenal.
ash,lbm (asli mont blanc),zulfi,gunbir, every one of you guys are a riot!!!wolf next time stay awhile.you missed out big time.

lets do this again soon!
Old 15th April 2007, 13:24   #114

just woken up....It was a hell of a night maaan.... It was my first meet and I must say that it couldnt have been better...Everything was awesome ranging from LBM's caller tune (It was too funny maan)....to Sams T-shirt...to Gunbir and Panky's sense of humour ( you guys are too good )...to Sameer Singh Kasapi (courtesy Akrant)

Thanks to Ishaan, Fahib, Akrant(tujhe dekh loonga mein ) , zulfi , Gunbir, wolfinstein, zuccehro, Ankur , Ash ,sam , Panky and all others for making me feel at home...
Ishan phone nikal liya... or is it still taking the cool air of your AC....
Old 15th April 2007, 13:50   #115

What was the caller tune? "Bolo tararara" ?
Old 15th April 2007, 14:11   #116

Originally Posted by rishibravo View Post
Nahin yaar still in the car should have it out with full report & pictures in an hour or so.

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
Looking fwd to someone uploading SAM's Gajre wali fotu.
Should be up in a few hours!

Originally Posted by esteem_lover View Post
Iraghava , your skills are badly needed here in chennai for organising such deadly never disappointing meets. Good work pal. Hoping to see you guys sometime soon.
Arrange a meet John & await my coming!!!
Old 15th April 2007, 14:16   #117

Some pictures for you all:

LBM's surprise!!

Driven's "Bird Sh1t" Mobile!!!

Ladies & Gentlemen, here's a surprise you won't get to see often. Mr. Sam Kapasi in "Full Pants"

Start of festivities in the pub!!

Old 15th April 2007, 14:34   #118

Originally Posted by rishibravo View Post
Allow me to explain to the people that haven't got this.

Iraghava's has an OHC. One of the AC grilles are missing, in the front, thereby giving the illusion to one who has been drinking, that it is a well, cavity to place mobile phones in.
Panky calls, I answer his phone, have a pleasant conversation "Aa rahe hai, __________(insert connotation for sisterly incest here, commonly used in delhi)"
Post these pleasantries, I place his phone in this apparent cavity, designed deep enough to hold the phone and more. Iraghavas phone then slides into the AC ducting and has been ringing somewhere inside the air conditioning since. *shrug* Sorry man. Hope it works when you finally get it out, by dismantling the dashboard.
Old 15th April 2007, 14:44   #119

hehehehe.... and SAM i thot u were kiddin' me!
Old 15th April 2007, 14:48   #120

Hey, Another gud meet ..... but how come no pics of cars besides the bird mobile ???

Sam@ maybe you shud just migrate to Delhi now ???