Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 15th May 2007, 20:06   #106

thanks Furios will check it out the XENEX

Should I get it installed at SPROCKET or MOTOAXIS ?
Old 16th May 2007, 10:28   #107

Originally Posted by romyeo4u View Post
thanks Furios will check it out the XENEX

Should I get it installed at SPROCKET or MOTOAXIS ?
Go to sprocket and get it done only from Hamid. He will be back in Hyderabad tommorrow.

I heard Naveen ( installer at Motoaxis) is also good. But, they are too indifferent. I would not even touch them with a 10-foot barge pole
Old 16th May 2007, 13:29   #108

Originally Posted by kkr2k2 View Post
suren bhai,
when will become free???

i need to upload the meet pics onto the thread through your laptop..
Raj, do drop in anyday at office with the data cable preferably, 'cos house is yet to be sorted out after the paintig due to lack of time... doing one thing a at a time takes a lot of time when your at it alone. No net connexion at home since am on the Blackberry now
Old 16th May 2007, 19:08   #109

even I didn't like the way they deal with MOTOAXIS ....
everything sorted out now .. SPROCKET get it installed

thanks everyone

BTW ...is the nagarjuna sagar trip happening or not ?
Old 17th May 2007, 10:45   #110

even I didn't like the way they deal with MOTOAXIS ....
everything sorted out now .. SPROCKET get it installed

thanks everyone

BTW ...is the nagarjuna sagar trip happening or not ?
Who installed at sprocket? Lets hit out to Sagar next month, its too bloody hot now
Old 17th May 2007, 20:23   #111

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Who installed at sprocket? Lets hit out to Sagar next month, its too bloody hot now
this Saturday Planning to install it , came to know that Hamid is not in Hyd.

June & Nagarjuna Sagar sounds better !!
Old 18th May 2007, 10:39   #112

this Saturday Planning to install it , came to know that Hamid is not in Hyd.

June & Nagarjuna Sagar sounds better !!
Hamid is back this morning, i am going there today to get some dampening done for my car
Old 18th May 2007, 13:29   #113

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Hamid is back this morning, i am going there today to get some dampening done for my car
Hey Avi, do keep us posted about the dampening. You know how much I need the same to be done in my car. Take some pix and try posting it in the thread that's prevalent on Dampening in the ICE section for the benefit of everyone, with details including material, cost, time taken and overall outcome.
Old 18th May 2007, 15:16   #114

Originally Posted by suren181 View Post
Hey Avi, do keep us posted about the dampening. You know how much I need the same to be done in my car. Take some pix and try posting it in the thread that's prevalent on Dampening in the ICE section for the benefit of everyone, with details including material, cost, time taken and overall outcome.
I am just back from meeting Hamid and team. I got a quote as follows for Dynamate dampening material including installation

Rear Door: 3.5K
Front Door: 2.8K
All areas in car: 8.5K total package

I found the above quite expensive, so they are going to do some temporary solution by using some VFM material ( even i dont know what they will use) as i was in a hurry to get back to office.

If the above does not work, then will go for the 3.5K rear door dampening package. We have to order first as it comes from Blore.

suren, i think u can meet Hamid or Afzal both from blore trained in ICE there. And, for your car the cost ( after negotiations) wont be more tha 2.5K for your rear door.

I left my car there, so will know it by today 6pm, if what they did made any difference.
Old 18th May 2007, 19:07   #115

Hamid is a good installer. He takes more time for the install to make sure the install is perfect and looks neat. While doing the amp tunning, ask Afzal also to be present. Both Hamid and Afzal have good knowledge about ICE.

I did my install from Hamid and the install is absolutely perfect.
Old 18th May 2007, 19:49   #116

guys may i know one thing who are these hamid and gang ...where is his shop located in hyderabad...
Old 18th May 2007, 21:03   #117

Originally Posted by zenopio View Post
guys may i know one thing who are these hamid and gang ...where is his shop located in hyderabad...
Hamid is the installer who works for Sprocket...

Originally Posted by furioussphinx View Post

Sprocket is opp chella hospital, dharamkaran road, ameerpet.... 9866687865/9885660049
Old 18th May 2007, 21:06   #118

Guys sorry for the bold and the off topic post

I am looking for a Zen in the budget of 1.5-1.6L petrol. Palio 1.2 is the first preference but not finding any. Please help me asap, I am searching crazy and I need to get a car in 5 days or else have to wait till October!!!
Old 28th May 2007, 16:24   #119

hi dudes...

suren, avinash, sagar and naveen....how are you doin guyzzzzzz.....?
i was out of station(Mumbai) for the last week and came to hyd on monday..so i could not keep in touch with u guyzzz...

hey sagar did u purchase the fiat model u sent by sms....

hey where is this guy...Mr.Rajeshekar.....?

and guys i need ur comments on the Maruti's new Model SX4....the day this model was relased...i was suprised to the see SX4 demo vechile broke down at Karthibadh flyover.....and created traffic jam....unfortunaltely at that time i did not have my camera as i usually have the camera daily with me....

Naveen
Old 28th May 2007, 18:49   #120

Originally Posted by naveen babu View Post
and guys i need ur comments on the Maruti's new Model SX4
Naveen
you can find the reviews @
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/new-in...ht-ripped.html

Heard that its DUSK for CITY!!!!

Guys I got it installed from Hamid itself you can find my thread JBLYFED SANTRO .

Need to do the dampning.