Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 25th May 2007, 12:30   #46

Me thinks Tanveer was referring to Kesaraoli..!

We can take the drive meet...Agar zada distance issue hain, so lets drive to Badkal Lake, loads of space to park..plus Daaru is available at HTDC Lodge..!

Kahi bhi chalo..!
Old 25th May 2007, 13:04   #47

Good to see more people volunteering for the meet! But first atleast decide a date when we can do this so we can decide the numbers & destination accordingly. A detailed plan can be decided afterwards including whether its going to be a drive or a car meet at a spot inside the city.

Also remember it's too hot to meet in the days at any spot inside the city to discuss cars, so if it's not a drive then the meet has to be in the evening/late-evening at an illuminated place so people can see & discuss cars rather than the usual Daaru & Dinner plan which people don't want this time around.

Last edited by iraghava : 25th May 2007 at 13:06.
Old 25th May 2007, 13:08   #48

So the offical Team-Bhp Meet Coordinator has returned....
Old 25th May 2007, 14:07   #49

good to see the 1st part: ishan is back!

Open a thread yaar or u being D-bhpian can influence moderators to atleast change the name of the thread.
Old 25th May 2007, 14:18   #50

Just a thought..How about congregating somewhere in S.Delhi & then going for a drive to Jaypee Greens,Greater Noida..fantastic drive,wide road..We can go across to Jaypee greens club afterwards for refreshments or head back to Delhi for a bite. We can do this early evening on a date convenient to most.
Old 25th May 2007, 15:05   #51

Can we meet in central delhi because both the cars are gone to punjab a will return in july. then on meet i have to come on my eterno ..Please help me,because i really want to join the meet as this is my first meet...
Old 25th May 2007, 15:45   #52

Originally Posted by NOTORIOUS View Post
Can we meet in central delhi because both the cars are gone to punjab a will return in july. then on meet i have to come on my eterno ..Please help me,because i really want to join the meet as this is my first meet...
One of the T-Bhpians coming from Central Delhi can always pick you up - that won't be a problem.
Old 25th May 2007, 16:18   #53

So what is the plan ...drive or parking lot....
Old 25th May 2007, 19:48   #54

Poll daal do..! My vote is Drive..! Long Overdue..Maybe some of us can check the Ac Efficiency..!
Old 26th May 2007, 00:17   #55

I am in for anything...preference will be Drive...BTW whats the farthest Delhi Bhpians have gone for drive ?
Old 26th May 2007, 00:54   #56

Originally Posted by austere_sly View Post
I am in for anything...preference will be Drive...BTW whats the farthest Delhi Bhpians have gone for drive ?
On an official meet the most has been from Noida to Vasant Kunj or Noida to G. Noida! Personally it's been about 600kms in a day
Old 26th May 2007, 01:07   #57

Dont have my car these days, otherwise would have joined!!
Old 26th May 2007, 10:41   #58

Originally Posted by markiv View Post
Dont have my car these days, otherwise would have joined!!
No need to worry.....which area do you live in...somebody from that side would surely pick you up if you co-ordinate with them...
Old 26th May 2007, 14:45   #59

drive chodo yaar..... on a serious note, lets be car oriented this time & after that daaru can follow.
Old 26th May 2007, 15:27   #60

Originally Posted by manveet View Post
One of the T-Bhpians coming from Central Delhi can always pick you up - that won't be a problem.

I am very happy to see that persons here at teambhp.com are very helping to each other..may i know who will pick me up ..i can travel like some one comming from pitampura ,i can meet him at kohat enclave or anything like that..thank you very much