Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 11th June 2007, 14:57   #91

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
During the meet, as usual, scooby05 took a young man and disappeared for a while.
Supposedly to check out his garage nearby. Ishan was gone a while.

When someone remarked that it certainly took them long to check out half a dozen cars, LBM made a statement that will stay with me for a long time.

Sam: Where are Ishan and scooby man?
LBM:"Sir, woh scoobyji ka Impala hai na, scooby ki, uska rear window poora frosted hoga. Aur phir Ishan ka haath aayega"
(Making slow, up to down wipe motion with right hand)
"aur aisey, haath peeche ki seat se, window pe dikhayee dega, bilkul Titanic ke scene jaisa"

Then I heard someone sing "I will always love you" from somewhere in the background, amdist peals of laughter.
Hahahahs it was a nice one from bottom of my heart.......

Last edited by normally_crazy : 11th June 2007 at 15:10.
Old 11th June 2007, 15:22   #92

Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
Karlos, Missed talking to you man!! You Shy Guy!!
hehe...better to be seen and not heard eh? silent assasin if you will...

and i hope ishan wasnt impaled on your impala!

we'll positively catch up next meet...(when is that by the way?)

Special thanks to MF for getting me along...

karlos "shy guy" deville

Last edited by karlosdeville : 11th June 2007 at 15:29.
Old 11th June 2007, 15:33   #93

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
hehe...better to be seen and not heard eh? silent assasin if you will...

and i hope ishan wasnt impaled on your impala!

we'll positively catch up next meet...(when is that by the way?)

Special thanks to MF for getting me along...

karlos "shy guy" deville
We had gone over to Flora to watch the Qualiying. so he missed getting Impaled!!! wasnt possible that all 21 went, so just 2 of us slipped out.
But Interesting how everyone wants to go out to get impaled
Old 11th June 2007, 16:06   #94

The lowest point of the whole affair was when I heard that elf had received an infection from one of the moderators. (N_C, was it?) Upon which N_C immediately asked me if I wanted one too. Manson recommended some undressing or redressing for addressing elf's issue/ tissue. Hope that worked, elf. I really do, I was sitting next to you all along.
Old 11th June 2007, 17:44   #95

:-( wish i was there .. sounds crazy.. still waiting for pics though.. i'll be in bombay in december.. hope there will be one of t-bhp's 'MINI" meets then..
Old 11th June 2007, 17:53   #96

lol no but seriously, N_C's quiet one-liner was hilarious. Let me recap.

elf: Blah-blah-blah yada yada and then I got an infraction.
B&T: Really? You got an infraction for that? You know I've been lucky so far, I've never recd an infraction

N_C (very dryly): Want one?
B&T: No, thanks.

lol, too funny

umm.. photos?

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 11th June 2007 at 17:55.
Old 11th June 2007, 18:25   #97

ok here are the Pics well before the D-bhpian who is expert in Meets and reports...

Ishan takin the pics and everybody in sober mood

sale sardar...along with Master-Bhushan

I said earlier sober mood

Sam Bhai with some jokes to share as he was stuck behind the table with NC...

Elf looking behind for some action...

till now only few of us where there....more pics to follow....

Last edited by low_bass_makker : 11th June 2007 at 18:27.
Old 11th June 2007, 18:31   #98

Viper , Dippy, MF ( payam`s wife as I was told)

Ishan again taking pics..

Scooby Ji choosing "who wants to see my Impala"

Mason in the background...

Guzzler trying to smoke through the nose directly...
Old 11th June 2007, 18:36   #99

Sam Bhai trying to scare us...

Guzzler not in a sober mood

Ishan also not in a sober mood as he has returned after seeing the impala

after the peanuts wars...

Sam Bhai trying to play patte...
Old 11th June 2007, 19:19   #100

My 2 Bits:

As I reached, the mood had reached a frenzy, other occupants of the so called Family-Room (the Team-Bhp Family... room) were hurriedly leaving and I saw certain waiters handing in their resignation for being asked to serve a bunch of drunk hooligans.

I met all who were present and after many a hug, handshake and a fair share of flying peanuts, reshmi kebabs, vinegar onions (ouch they hurt) and Harra Bhara Kebabs (never tried them till one was hurled at me @ 40mph...mmmm yummmy!!) I present to you my two Bits:
PS the vinegar onions serve a dual purpose. The onions are meant to hurt you and the vinegar removes any swelling. That explains why i have no swollen body parts!!

I was greeted by a very happy group: Viper Evo6 and GR8guzzler (herinafter refered to as Guzzlu) all very happy but Viper being the happier of the lot. I would suggest you notice Viper in all the pics I post. He was a really HAPPY MAN that night. Also note, so far the tikkas were not flying.

Theres Karlosdeville, Moralfibre and Dippy. Things had started to happen. Peanuts, Raw vegetable pieces and Ice cubes were flying around. Viper, meanwhile is trying to catch a flying ice cube to cool his drink. Later caught in the same pose, he informed that he was trying to see if the Smirnoff ad worked in real life. He found no change in any of us. We all R like this only!! Dippys wondering who threw the ice bucket at him. Note the peanuts on the table..well, they were the missiles, the tikkas meanwhile have still not been used as such

Things get more Noisy. LBM and Guzzlu with Ishan are rocking the sceane

Everyone's really happy. Scooby offering his Smokes to all Ishan smiling hard. Dippys sinister smile and F50's trying to give us the Shahrukh Khan look!!

More pics follow...this was the introduction only....

Last edited by V-16 : 11th June 2007 at 19:26.
Old 11th June 2007, 19:46   #101

wow looks like I was screaming my lungs out.......lol
Old 11th June 2007, 20:07   #102

Awesome pics, looks like you guys had a ball. Keep going my friend.
Old 11th June 2007, 22:30   #103

....well by now things were getting better (for us, not for the Sea Lord management and staff).

Mad Monkey we heard is monkeying around with the idea of getting into Film Direction. Scouting for talent, looking at the rest of us through his Hand Frame.
Heres Normally Crazy (when is he not?) Trying to impersonate R2D2 from Star Wars. This was after he heard monkey was on a talent hunt

Monkey put this to all of us. Since we were all his friends, he was gonna give us all a chance to audition. He told us all to show him our "SAD" look....this is what he got from the drunk lot.

Aditya Immediately complied with his SAD look

LBM's sad look. Evo6's sad look and Guzzlu's sad look. Viper is still grinning.

Thats Karl's and Dippy's sad look...(quite convincing). Note Viper's sad look!!

Scoobys not interested. His take is if he wants to star in a movie, he'll make a film himself!! Moral is trying hard to be sad. Meanwhile Manson almost started crying trying to show Monkey his sad look. Method actor this chap

Meanwhile in the background the missiles are all being fired. The hall is now our domain as all the other guests have left due to us. The management is thinking of a way how not to let us in here again. Iraghava gets even with Elf for a prior missile as Rocam enjoys. Guzzlu is wiping his head due to an earlier missile disaster. Sams wondering how hes gonna explain this all to the management

Even while Rocams taking aim with a carrot stick and F50 is almost molested in public view, Viper still has'nt wiped the happy grin from his face. Meanwhile Sam, who has been otherwise sitting in a corner and has been collecting a lot of food randomly being thrown about, has an Idea which he can turn into a money spinner. He promptly raises his hand and seeks everyones attention. LBM is trying to set the bass and treble in his mobile phone.

Realising how foolishly some of us have been destroying our food, he comes up with an idea of selling it back to us. Our very own thrown food!! He is quickly joined by Aditya in his sinister plan.

He starts by auctioning the two chicken Haddis with scraps of meat still hanging on for a fortune. Who bought what Im not telling. "Sold to the man the **** T Shirt." The first deal was struck

Little did anyone realise that the staff at the restaurant had staged a walkout and was now on strike. All due to us i suppose. The demand for food was quick and vigorous. Money exchanged hands quickly

The deals were fast and quick and Sam and Aditya have made a killing

We can see that Guzzlu and Jitu (Owing to the proximity) bought and ate well

Im sorry folks, in this case there was no "They Also Serve Those Who Stand And Wait"! Viper is still happy.

A very satisfied Moral. Razors still working on his sad look

Everyone...well almost, got to eat something. Viper was still his happy self!! Dippy gives Karl some boxing tips and F50s watching someone do a "Walk Like An Egyptian" In the Other corner a cigarette is being doused in a glass of Vodka. On consumption, a new brand is discovered. ASH-O-LUTE. VIPER BHAI STILL HAPPY CHE

Conversation between Guzzlu and Rocam:
Guzzlu: "I feel like doing something. Like cracking the wall behind my head"
Rocam: "Huh?"

THWACKKK!!! (note the crack in the wall behind guzzlu's head"

Rocam: "Shaabash bete, laggi toh nahi? A man after my own heart.. Aa Gale lagg jaa...if you promise not to cross your limits that is!! "

We walked out thankfully in one piece.
A lot of new things happened at this mini meet:
Sealords never gonna let us in again.
Sams conteplating getting into the food business "JBL Fast Foods or Kapasi Flying Foods"
Viper still has'nt wiped that grin of his face.
And one question;
Yeh toh Mini Meet Thi, When and Where is the actual Meet.

Last edited by Rehaan : 12th June 2007 at 02:47. Reason: typos
Old 11th June 2007, 23:24   #104

Hey, Great pics and awesome commentary to go with it... looks like u guys had a LOT of fun!!
Old 11th June 2007, 23:29   #105
elf

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
... infection ... undressing ... redressing ... issue ... tissue ... I was sitting next to you all along.
Sorry, couldn't see you. Was too busy avoiding Fibroid's Famous Flying Foods.

Well then, hi men.