Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

View Poll Results: Which date do you prefer?
July 7th 14 70.00%
July 14th. 6 30.00%
Voters: 20. You may not vote on this poll

Old 18th June 2007, 08:24   #121

Nice pics, guys Had a lot of fun, huh?

Lots of new faces?

@Harsh, looks like you upgraded your sub-section, huh?
Old 18th June 2007, 09:14   #122

Fantastic gathering. Sorry couldn't stay long for dinner though. Maybe next time. Amazing photographs. Some of them could have been more crisper.

A suggestion:

Find a place where we can have booze & dinner, instead boozing at one place and dining at the other. Saara ka saara nasha utar jaata hai idhar udhar jaane mein.

Ab yeh batao ki meri photo jisme jheeb latak rahi hai. Kisne li? MEri itno saari girlfriends kya kahengi?

And when were the bullock carts checked and photographed? Why was I not called. I was Flaming alone from 6:20 for an hour or so.

Is something being planned for the 23rd?

Last edited by gd1418 : 18th June 2007 at 09:16. Reason: Just felt like doing so
Old 18th June 2007, 11:18   #123

I was waiting for someone to notice this... look at the gate behind the NHC.

Sign on the left hand gate reads... "NO PARKING IN FRONT OF GATE OF DOGS" haha...

Old 18th June 2007, 11:20   #124

Originally Posted by hydrashok View Post
@Harsh, looks like you upgraded your sub-section, huh?
Yeah Hydra, and theres a secret weapon you dont see in that pic. An Audison SRx2S bridged to send 600w cont to the sealed iDQ12.
Old 18th June 2007, 11:28   #125

**************** OT ****************

Originally Posted by gunbir View Post
Yeah Hydra, and theres a secret weapon you dont see in that pic. An Audison SRx2S bridged to send 600w cont to the sealed iDQ12.
I knew, I knew He was running 2 Pio subs off that before. We'd (Harsh and Me) spoken about this sometime back.

600w to the IDQ in a Santro is WICKED!
Old 18th June 2007, 14:33   #126

hi everyone finally here are the pics taken from my side

Pics taken on our way to Flames.

Group pics.

Last edited by caroholic1 : 18th June 2007 at 14:51.
Old 18th June 2007, 15:06   #127

Here are a few more pics.

@GD1418- dude i wanted to take a pic of your scorpio from the front but by the time i came outside i saw u leaving GK.

Will post more pics later so keep watching this thread guys.

Last edited by caroholic1 : 18th June 2007 at 15:13.
Old 18th June 2007, 18:39   #128

funtastic as usual guys.

I'd come along with a buddy who is a non-active member. even he agreed that these kind of meets are oh so do-able and most of all oh so enjoyable.

nice meeting up with (in no particular order) kenzi, aza, faithless(yaar i again forgot your name , sorry), gunbir sir, notorious, helli, harsh and everyone else too.

hope this is repeated(or bettered) on the 23rd.

See you all again very soon

Old 18th June 2007, 20:26   #129

@Hydra: Yup, the sub has been upgraded and as Gunbir mentioned its running at 600w. The crossovers haven't been set right and the boot will be damped soon along with a HU upgrade, will post pics then.
and the front components are running at 120w each.
Old 18th June 2007, 22:51   #130

Originally Posted by harsh87 View Post
@Hydra: Yup, the sub has been upgraded and as Gunbir mentioned its running at 600w. The crossovers haven't been set right and the boot will be damped soon along with a HU upgrade, will post pics then.
and the front components are running at 120w each.

that is the right about of power required for the job...good going Harsh
Old 19th June 2007, 01:29   #131

What about the meet on the 23rd,where,when and how.
Old 19th June 2007, 10:49   #132

Go to my gallery and you will see a lot more snaps of the Scorpio...

Originally Posted by caroholic1 View Post
Here are a few more pics.

@GD1418- dude i wanted to take a pic of your scorpio from the front but by the time i came outside i saw u leaving GK.

Will post more pics later so keep watching this thread guys.
Old 19th June 2007, 11:03   #133

What are the plans for 23 June meet? Is there any chance of holding meet in Gurgaon?
Old 20th June 2007, 16:48   #134

wakey wakey gentlemen... Its time for part II of our program. Many members have voiced their desire for this Saturday's meet to be held at Gurgaon. As you know, there hasnt been a single meet there till now. So, suggestions please...

Here is my 2 paises worth...

We should get together in some parking lot (maybe around Signature tower where that huge parking lot is). Will give us a chance to check out the rides and talk cars. Plenty of trees around so shade shouldn't be an issue. Then drive to the highway go karting place (32nd milestone) and murder some time burning the black stuff. Then, drive to some good eating place, Bikanerwala anyone? Then later, booze and kababs at this Machaan place im hearing about. Its opposite Genpac building near the DLF Golf Course.

Whatsay?

Last edited by gunbir : 20th June 2007 at 16:56.
Old 20th June 2007, 17:09   #135

Looks good....I think I will join in this time....