Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 19th July 2007, 15:26   #121

Originally Posted by planet_rocker View Post
if it rains, please carry your own chhata / umbrella
Hope it doesn't rain, else no photoshoot!!

I'm getting 1st service done on saturday, so hopefully will be able to 'rip' it a teeny-tiny bit on Sunday - last month has been quite frustrating, sticking to 2500RPM and 80Km/Hr
Old 19th July 2007, 15:42   #122

Hi everybody,
I am interested to join in. Hope it's not too late to let you know. If we go somewhere nearby like the Sher-e-Punjab, it would suit me fine, because I have to get back home before the end of afternoon.
I am also trying to get another newbie "abirnaha". He did not know about the meet, until I called him this morning.
Old 19th July 2007, 17:43   #123

@ asit da - you are most welcome. its not at all late.

actually its hard to know whether a particular user is regular/active or not. thanks a lot for informing abirnaha. please ask him to come along. i am sure it will be great to meet all of you.
Old 19th July 2007, 19:20   #124

my vote goes to Sher-e-Punjab as well.

POA can be something like this:

gather - opp Nicco Park @ around 11.30am to 12 pm.
get introduced to new members
how about a photo shoot somewhere near Rajarhat / Delhi Public School (awsome place to do a photo shoot)?
drive to Sher-e-Punjab.

i hope to see all of you guys.
I am also in for Sher-e-Punjab as it will inolve some drive also. Moreover I have also only heard about the place and never been there.

So do we take a final call on the itenary within the next two days or it gets fixed when we gather opp. Nicco Park on THE day.
Old 19th July 2007, 21:18   #125

baah... daarun aish cholchhe dekhchhi.... but how come its tomorrow? you guys got the meet preponed did you? And Rudra-da also seems to have landed up in kolkata earlier than what he said. yaar planet... next time around i gotta go to sher-e-punjab once... i guess i have heard this name so many times (and seen the place) without being there that my interest is now piqued.

Last edited by Zappo : 20th July 2007 at 00:49.
Old 19th July 2007, 21:42   #126

Originally Posted by Zappo View Post
.. next time around i gotta go to sher-e-punjab once... i guess i have heard this name so many times (and seen the place) without being there that my interest is now piqued.
Not much there apart from a Porsche Accent. That place is all hyped up!!

But just thinking, are you guys saying Sher-e-punjab at Jessore Road (or you are talking of Kolaghat)?

Last night I had a superb dream, something that can actually make planet raise his collars for a bit!

Last edited by 1100D : 19th July 2007 at 21:43.
Old 19th July 2007, 22:58   #127

They are talking about Sher e Punjab @ Jessore Rd, famous for Tandoori Chicken.
Old 19th July 2007, 23:33   #128

Originally Posted by 1100D View Post
Not much there apart from a Porsche Accent.
Sorry make that a Porsche Elantra CRDI

HA HA Digging up old (not so) memories

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/team-b...pdated-12.html

Last edited by 1100D : 19th July 2007 at 23:36.
Old 20th July 2007, 00:52   #129

A porsche accent and a porsche elantra?!!
you almost make it sound like someone's Ferrari with a LPG cylinder in the boot suggestion on another thread. haa haa haaa
Old 20th July 2007, 06:37   #130

so guys when is the final date....where is the venue and lastly can anyone gimmi a lift from Behala/Tollyguange?
Old 20th July 2007, 12:08   #131

@ sabre - final date?? its on 22nd July @ 11.30am - opp nicco park - get in touch with @tathagata thru PM. i have his number. i will pm it to you. Sudipto will not be able to make it because of family commitments.

@ Zappo - you are most welcome to join us when you come to kolkata next.

@ Rudra da - are you in town? please give us a call. we can have a small mini meet before the gola meet.

Last edited by planet_rocker : 20th July 2007 at 12:09.
Old 20th July 2007, 12:11   #132

Originally Posted by planet_rocker
@ Rudra da - are you town? please give us a call. we can have a small mini meet before the gola meet.
6 am from Bangalore tomorrow. reaching Calcutta around 9.
Old 20th July 2007, 14:00   #133

Originally Posted by sabret00the View Post
so guys when is the final date....where is the venue and lastly can anyone gimmi a lift from Behala/Tollyguange?
I will be picking Rudra Da from near Tolly Metro. You are most welcome to club with us. Let me know if you are comming.
Old 20th July 2007, 17:38   #134

Originally Posted by 1100D View Post
Last night I had a superb dream, something that can actually make planet raise his collars for a bit!
Boleto?

i had a good one as well. i was riding shotgun in a fiat - and the driver was teaching me how to pump the clutch while braking and downshifting before taking an U-Turn. . the header issue has left me with nightmares almost every night - so last night's dream was a relief. i was way too calm when i bought the tyres. "frustration wala smiley"
Old 20th July 2007, 20:38   #135

Boleto?
Yeah it was that of planetrocker drag racing with my W124 benz, guess who won!

i had a good one as well. i was riding shotgun in a fiat - and the driver was teaching me how to pump the clutch while braking and downshifting before taking an U-Turn.
Grr...okay it was a dream..so in a dream you are allowed to learn wrongly!! That driver did not teach you to pump the "clutch" while downshifting before a turn!!