Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 26th June 2007, 12:44   #1

Kolkata 'Gola' Meet - July '07

guys! i thought of starting a new thread this time. i guess its time to leave the other thread - it has become too big now.

how about a meet in July. as of now we gotto decide on the date and the POA. suggestions welcome. a lot of members from kolkata have joined Team BHP recently - we gotto meet them in person. i am sure that it will be great to meet all of you.

@ new members - (sorry lost track of the names) please make sure that you come for the meet. let me tell you that like always you guys will defintely enjoy yourselves. please send me your details (phone number, email addresses) through PM. you can send a copy to razor4077 & wimwian. the three (3) of us usually maintain the contact database.

till we hear from you guys, enjoy the following two threads about our meets:

1. http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/team-b...s-updated.html

2. http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/team-b...t-kolkata.html

i guess by the time we meet next - we will have a modded lancer, a modded Octy 1.8 TPi / Elantra crdi and a modded Baleno with us - the more the merrier.

Ps: PM will be sent to the new members only - please excuse me if i forget to send it to any one of the new members. 'Gola' is bong for Gala.
Old 26th June 2007, 17:25   #2

^^^sounds like a great plan...well check ur inbox...I've p.m.'d u with my details
Old 26th June 2007, 18:00   #3

yeah i have received your PM.

as of now we gotto fix up the date. guys! wake up na you sleepy heads
Old 26th June 2007, 18:45   #4

Why no mention of the modded Fiat ?? Sleeper car, eh ??

Too big a gang - that too with new faces - it would be better if we meet and chat, than go for a drive.

Any places where you can move around and eat / drink ? I mean, in a normal restaurant the group gets segregated into different tables, or different sections of a loooong table.

A picnic sort of ambience would be good.
Pool side of any place ?
Any garden cafe etc ?
Bowlers Den in salt lake can be an option - the open air section. It's so so. They serve human-fuel too
Old 26th June 2007, 19:35   #5

a modded fiat - No Way! - too many complications. i gotto sort them out first. so many things to do - so little time - so many people to break my head (if they come to know - my dad for eg.) but if by the end of the day my planet gets a sleeper tag - i will be the happiest guy on planet earth (provided she is worth it). talking about a modded fiat - there is one more in our group and even today she can make planet drroool by the way she moves.

@ shuvc - you are right about the venue. too many members this time. we gotto think about that.

@ Bangy / Mum / TN / DL / NCR guys - suggest yaar - atleast for the eat/booz/talk part. the drive part will be taken care of.

@ Johy - why dont you come down to Kolkata this July?

Last edited by planet_rocker : 26th June 2007 at 19:44.
Old 26th June 2007, 19:43   #6

Cal does'nt have many places where we can just 'sit and chat' ... that too in open air. Let me think some more ...

OT : Just went for a trip to Digha this sunday (came back the same day), was hectic .. but fun. Maybe we can think of something like that sometime later.
Old 26th June 2007, 21:14   #7

Toiingg why not get a better avatar pic of the Typ-1
Old 26th June 2007, 22:01   #8

Originally Posted by planet_rocker View Post
Gola' is bong for Gala
That is truly funny.

I really thought that all the Cal BHPians will get together around a cart and suck on Kalakhatta crushed ice, on a stick.
I thought, chalo, here is a fresh idea.

Enjoy your meet boys, have lots of fun.
Old 27th June 2007, 01:25   #9

@sam: Lol... actually I gotta try that sometime. Maybe spike it up... make it a Russian Gola

@shuvc: Bowler's Den is ok, though crowd is kinda cheap at times. But nowadays the biggest problem in outdoor places is mother nature. we better make it indoors!

Methinks we need to have a brainstorming session to decide the venue. It's a pity none of us have access to a farmhouse type of place, like the (in)famous Sam Kapasi party venue!!!
Old 27th June 2007, 03:12   #10

"though crowd is kinda cheap at times" ... aisa mat bol yaar. Main bhi jaata hoon wahan kabhi kabhi :P Have fun guys...

@razor...seems my baggage will be a tight squeeze in current situation so not sure if I can get your cargo with me safe and sound.
Old 27th June 2007, 11:08   #11

open-air hang out joints:

1. Dhaba - Ballygunge Furry
2. Sher-e-Punjab - Dumdum

i have access to Calcutta Rowing Club (Lake) and Calcutta-Punjab Club (B. Crclr. Rd) -> both have open air lawns. i will check on these and get back to you guys.

other than these:

1. Mishra's (they have an open-air lawn)
2. Pizza Hut (camac st - ok i love pizzas)
3. Opium
Old 27th June 2007, 13:18   #12

Originally Posted by Hells Bells View Post
"though crowd is kinda cheap at times" ... aisa mat bol yaar. Main bhi jaata hoon wahan kabhi kabhi :P Have fun guys...

@razor...seems my baggage will be a tight squeeze in current situation so not sure if I can get your cargo with me safe and sound.
At times dude! I'm sure you're not there at those times
Don't worry about the package... doing some bandobast for it.
Old 27th June 2007, 13:52   #13

Originally Posted by planet_rocker View Post
'Gola' is bong for Gala.
I thought it was 'golo'. LOL
Old 27th June 2007, 19:09   #14

something tells me that Sudipto-S-Team will be of some help regarding the randezvous.
Old 27th June 2007, 19:21   #15

lol 1100D - what is the number we are talking about? rudra is coming some time next month. can we coincide this meet with his arrival here?