Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 9th August 2007, 13:39   #1

REPORT : Pune Meet - 11th August

Anyone interested ? I will be in Pune on 11th August , Saturday. Will be attending a conference from 11 am - 5.15 pm. After that i am free - if any of you guys want to meet up, we could. If you guys busy , no problemo. And yes I would need help in getting to the following address -

The Central Park Hotel,
Bund Garden Road,
Amar-Avinash Corporate City,
Near Council Hall,
City: Pune 411 001
State: Maharashtra

Telephone: 020-40104000

Old 9th August 2007, 13:44   #2

Mods: Please rename this thread 'Tom Crews coming to Pune this weekend'

Oops, forgot you're a mod yourself.
Old 9th August 2007, 13:45   #3

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
The Central Park Hotel,
Bund Garden Road,
Amar-Avinash Corporate City,
Near Council Hall,
City: Pune 411 001
State: Maharashtra

Telephone: 020-40104000
This hotel is next to Inox theatre. If you are coming by taxi/auto ask them to take you to Inox, its a prominant landmark.
Even if you are coming on your own, same thing, ask for Inox.
These are not the best of directions one shud give but still

Last edited by normally_crazy : 9th August 2007 at 13:48. Reason: Quoted the whole post - removed
Old 9th August 2007, 14:38   #4

We were eager to meet up with Dippy because "Usne chalaya tha", what is your claim to fame?

Just kidding NC, I'll be in Badlapur this saturday, so I wont be able to meet up. Welcome to Pune!

Superavi
Old 9th August 2007, 16:51   #5

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
Oops, forgot you're a mod yourself.

Ajay - Do remember that he also likes to give out infractions
Old 9th August 2007, 19:59   #6

It should read "Shah(mat)rukh khan coming to Pune". Now you called for more trouble and will be infracted.

Originally Posted by Amey View Post
This hotel is next to Inox theatre. If you are coming by taxi/auto ask them to take you to Inox, its a prominant landmark.
These are the best directions you can give to a 150 bhp taxi/auto.

Originally Posted by superavi View Post
We were eager to meet up with Dippy because "Usne chalaya tha", what is your claim to fame?
I didn't know DON did bad in box office or are you an ignorant when it comes to Bollywood. See this to know who N_C is

N_C, lets have a meet. The place where we meet is VERY close to Central Park. Do you have to return to Bombay on Saturday itself? We can decide the timings accordingly.
Old 9th August 2007, 20:41   #7

Tom Crews? Oh jeez...!

Great, maybe this time we can have more than 4 people for a meet. Woohoo!

And yup, Inox is the way to go. Everyone will know it.

Karl
Old 9th August 2007, 23:52   #8

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
N_C, lets have a meet. The place where we meet is VERY close to Central Park. Do you have to return to Bombay on Saturday itself? We can decide the timings accordingly.
I have to go back to Bombay but timings are VERY flexible. Also there might be another surprise for you guys, just might.

I should be free by 1730 hours - and then I am all free.
Old 10th August 2007, 00:06   #9

coolios.. will see you guys on saturday!

@NC: for directions, i'll try and narrate them from the expressway.

Expressway ends in Pune.

You're on the Bangalore Bypass.

Take a left at the first perpendicular flyover (hinjewadi flyover), you're on Wakad road now.
Keep going straighttt.

You will go below a big one-way flyover.
Go straight.
Go over the next two flyovers.

Then, take a left on the bridge at the second signal after the flyovers. (Sancheti hospital bridge)
End of bridge, take right.

Go straight.

Take a right from the third signal.

Go over bridge, go straight from signal and you will find Inox on your right, take a U-turn from the next signal, get into the Inox lane. Hotel Central Park is on your right.

hope that helps!
Cheers..
gimme a call if you get stuck.
Shrivz
Old 10th August 2007, 09:53   #10

I have to go back to Bombay but timings are VERY flexible. Also there might be another surprise for you guys, just might.
Chalo great then we'll meet at 6 pm Grand Hotel in Camp. Chalega?
Old 10th August 2007, 10:26   #11

Chalo great then we'll meet at 6 pm Grand Hotel in Camp. Chalega?
Grand hotel kidhar hai bhai ? baaki sab chalega
Old 10th August 2007, 12:03   #12

galat baat hai -- me going to Mumbai today evening -- missed the last meet too -- yeh sab mere saath kyon ho raha hai -- well all the best to u for the meet at Pune and yes -- welcome to Pune
Old 10th August 2007, 13:08   #13

Grand hotel kidhar hai bhai ? baaki sab chalega
From Inox drive towards Blue Nile hotel signal. Take a left. A few meters away you will see Iskcon to your right. Take a right turn after Iskcon and Grand hotel is to your right about 100 meters after the right turn. Park inside the hotel premises. Call me if you find it difficult and I will pick you up.
Old 10th August 2007, 13:33   #14

Even I'll try and make it. Missed the last 2 meets. Would love to meet some fellow Pune Bhpians
Old 10th August 2007, 14:03   #15

I didn't know DON did bad in box office or are you an ignorant when it comes to Bollywood. See this to know who N_C is
A thousand pardons huzoor. Meri jaan baksh do. Btw what did you do to iRaghava now that you are out?

Have a great meet guys!

Superavi

P.S. NC - what is the surprise?