View Poll Results: Drive destination?
Lavasa + Mulshi 4 26.67%
Panchgani + Mahabaleshwar 7 46.67%
Lonavala + Amby Valley 4 26.67%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 15. You may not vote on this poll

Old 4th September 2007, 22:50   #16

Its too early to confirm, but my vote goes for Mahabaleshwar.
Old 5th September 2007, 00:00   #17

I have voted for Lavasa+Mulshi. But how about going to Panchgani + Mahabaleshwar aswell!!?? a real loooooooooooooooooooooong drive
Old 5th September 2007, 12:18   #18

i was planning to take my family to mahabaleshwar @ that weekend( 30th Sept) and hence voted for it -- lets see how it materializes
Old 5th September 2007, 18:05   #19

praJEEP, you coming for the drive? Nice of you to drive down from Bangalore
Old 5th September 2007, 23:57   #20

Oops! I missed this thread. I was in Pune last weekend to attend my cousin's marriage. This was my first visit to Pune. Had I seen this thread before, I probably could have adjusted my time according to your trip. I arrived there on 31st and flew back to Bangalore on 1st.

PS: I caught viral fever on 2nd (my b'day) and here I am typing my first post after recovering :-(
Old 6th September 2007, 01:03   #21

Voted for Panchgani + Mahabi -- Lavasa/Mulshi is a little boring as its just a drive and back. And amby valley on weekends is a mess nowadays.

Originally Posted by deepakhon View Post
Oops! I missed this thread.... Had I seen this thread before, I probably could have adjusted my time according to your trip.
aare bhai, this drive is planned to happen on 30th SEPTEMBER .. not august. You can still come down and join us then.
Old 7th September 2007, 13:12   #22

Hi guys,
I might not be able to make it. Planning something with some of my other friends the very same weekend. If that does not materialize, I am in. I will let you know accordingly.
Kaustubh
Old 12th September 2007, 12:03   #23
tez

sorry guys, down with typhoid and slight jaundice.... have been advised to rest.
Old 17th September 2007, 08:47   #24

Any other confirmations? The poll will close shortly.
Old 17th September 2007, 16:27   #25

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
Any other confirmations? The poll will close shortly.
i will try and come

do you know if dads coming?
Old 17th September 2007, 17:33   #26

Originally Posted by CYRUS43 View Post
i will try and come

do you know if dads coming?
When we met at the FCCCI meet, he did say he'll try to come. Check with him.
Old 24th September 2007, 13:00   #27

Time to revive this thread. The drive is happening and we are going to Mahabaleshwar.

The plan:

Leave at 7 from Chandni Chowk. (Chandni chowk because it has the closest access to Katraj tunnel). We will be very punctual this time and the latest that we can wait for people to assemble is 7:15 to 7:30 am. If you miss it, catch up on the way.

Reach Panchgani at around 9:30 - 10:00. Have breakfast at Lucky's in Panchgani market. Have Milk shake at Satara Milk center in upper market. Go to Table land for a photo shoot. Leave Panchgani say at around 11:30.

Leave for Mahabaleshwar stopping at Parsi point first and then anywhere for some scenic views. Reach Mahabaleshwar and kill time or drive down to Tapola which is about 30 kms from Mahabaleshwar? Nothing special on the Tapola drive though. Come back to Mahabaleshwar at around 1:00 pm and have lunch somewhere. Drive back by 2:00 pm - 2:30 pm and reach Pune by 4:00 pm.

I need a final head count and people who are getting their cars.

I am coming as a passenger with Karl or Shrivz.

Please note:

1) There might be members bringing their cars and wanting a contribution for fuel / toll in case you decide to count in as a passenger. Please fund yourself sufficient for these expenses if demanded.
2) Since there are quite a number of confirmed first timers, I'd recommend reading this thread.
Old 24th September 2007, 13:43   #28

Originally Posted by Amey View Post
Thoda tight lag raha hai,
Kaun MF? Woh to hamesha hi tight rehta hai.
Old 24th September 2007, 13:49   #29

I maybe in Mahabaleshwar on Sep 30th. I will join up too!
Old 24th September 2007, 13:52   #30

i am in, but cannot confirm right away. Need to check few things at work.