Old 17th October 2007, 19:36   #33

14th October Meet Pics:

Archer's Car
(And that's Archer at the door )

Those are the headers that he got from Viper Performance

Closeup of the Headers again

Nice Body kit design

Aha! I see a PSP and an APEXI AFC NEO fuel computer installed. Hmmm...

Another closeup of the dash.

Two Swifts. Equally matched. Let's see who will win!

Uday Sidhu's (ace rallyist Gaurav Gill's cousin) Swift.

Captain's gleaming new Civic. Just completed Run In. Now time to Break In

Inderjeet's Verna

Amritpal Grewal (Godfatty420's) 3.0L Truck

nice sticker man!

A shot of the dash from Tanvir Gill's Swift.

A shot of the boot.

Drags about to start!

Old 17th October 2007, 19:37   #34

That's Verna and Civic!

LOL, below was one funny race. A Safari v/s a Civic that had 4 occupants, A/C, no launch, and restriction on NOT to go full throttle. A very very heavy disadvantage, I'd say.

AND this is what happens when you remove all those restrictions. The Safari is still pretty far from the camera, while the Civic is already out focus!

Manual transmission ki Jai Ho! A verna showing a Civic a clean pair of heels!

Yayyyyy to power to weight ratio! RD creaming a a verna driven to full tilt.

The Verna guy wants a shot again of the RD ***, but gets the same treatment!

Old 18th October 2007, 22:01   #35

Oh man i can't believe i missed it out. I'll definitely try to attend the next one in Punjab.

Last edited by caroholic1 : 18th October 2007 at 22:02.
Old 19th October 2007, 09:36   #36

Some more pics:-

At this point of time we see the Civic in front. I suspect that the Verna inched ahead a few cms ahead of the Civic by the time it reached finish line.
Partly because of the huge wave of torque.
And
Partly because it was afterall, a Manual transmission....

Deep respect for the Civic though! Especially after what happened at the last drags!

RD350 and that's Tanvir having fun

Inderjeet being shown how to Truly rev a ported, jetted, freeflowed, upgraded ignition bike!

That's what a bad launch and a bad clutch does to your car.
That's a stock Swift passing a Swift with upgrading fuel mapping, aftermarket headers and exhaust, and aftermarket filter.

I see someone wearing my helmet. Not sure who he is. maybe Tanvir.
But he sure is holding tight behind that Mad Man and his Mad bike.

Oh yes! It's Tanvir only!
Old 19th October 2007, 10:54   #37

oye mere punjaab de veer jawano! siraf drag hi hai ki koi daaru shaaru bhi?
Old 19th October 2007, 11:40   #38

ss,

i think i have seen that helmet somewhere. the one gills wearing. lol. i dont remember where
Old 20th October 2007, 00:07   #39

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
oye mere punjaab de veer jawano! siraf drag hi hai ki koi daaru shaaru bhi?
nope yaar.
There is already limited time when it comes to g2g.
Why waste it in stupid talking, laughing, drinking after gathering around at a fixed place, when there is rubber to be burnt! An enthusiast g2g better be one.

Vaise, daaru shaaru program can happen after g2g when most people return while a few still havent had enough

and Clip. Stop pulling my leg. Will ya! I;m coming tomorrow to get that something if you dont stop. LOL

Last edited by ScarySkulls : 20th October 2007 at 00:09.