1) Yes I am in. 22 91.67%
2) No I can't. 2 8.33%
Voters: 24. You may not vote on this poll

Old 8th October 2007, 17:58   #16

Originally Posted by khaadu75 View Post
.. You need permission to go for a meet ?? And who do you need that permission from --

1. Mom
2. Meet organisers

I saw him saying something in another thread about getting permission to fly.

What's up Ishan? Aiming to replicate the Wright brothers feat all over again - or are there medical reasons?
Old 8th October 2007, 18:12   #17

Originally Posted by suman View Post
I saw him saying something in another thread about getting permission to fly.

What's up Ishan? Aiming to replicate the Wright brothers feat all over again - or are there medical reasons?
Oh, I missed out on that part somehow -- everything ok irgahava as you will be missed at the Mega meet Im sure . And I hope you didn't babble your fav words at your normal volume while on a flight ...
Old 8th October 2007, 18:19   #18

Originally Posted by Dippy View Post
Since 9th is the first day Laxmi Pujan we can have this meet on the 8th night.
Dippy, if we have it on the 8th, then i doubt anyone would stay till really late, the 9th being a regular working day for most.
NC had 11th in mind, but again the 12th being a monday would be a working day.

manson.
Old 8th October 2007, 18:26   #19

Originally Posted by khaadu75 View Post
.. You need permission to go for a meet ?? And who do you need that permission from --

1. Mom
2. Meet organisers

Actually my doctor!

Originally Posted by suman View Post
Yup, medical reasons Suman, have been asked not to fly for the next few weeks unless unavoidable & even then need to sort out some things before hand.
Old 8th October 2007, 22:12   #20

I was told that main diwali (nc's source got confused between the two diwalis on the calendar) is on the 10th, and now upon checking the calendar it turns out to be on the 9th.
So guys, date changed to 8th, i believa that will make it easier for many.
Sorry about confusion guys.

manson.
Old 9th October 2007, 11:56   #21

Originally Posted by manson View Post
Dippy, if we have it on the 8th, then i doubt anyone would stay till really late, the 9th being a regular working day for most.
NC had 11th in mind, but again the 12th being a monday would be a working day.

manson.
9th is a Bank/markets Holiday being diwali day! so I guess shouldnt be a problem to keep the meet on the 8th. Im in if its the 8th!! and Please tell me how i can assist the Bosses organising the meet, Sam the great!!
AND, Ishan, Have you ever had the time to try out the Rajdhani 1st coupe!! , its an enjoyable and relaxing journey with the right company and no pressurre problems!
Old 9th October 2007, 12:31   #22

Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
AND, Ishan, Have you ever had the time to try out the Rajdhani 1st coupe!! , its an enjoyable and relaxing journey with the right company and no pressurre problems!
Not the coupe sir but I have travelled in the Chair car but that was also 2 decades back! So most of the time I was sleeping on the floor of the compartment!

If nothing works out then this shall be the only option!

And organisers (Sameer Chaddi) please don't keep this for Diwali day i.e. the 9th, keep it for either the 8th or the next weekend.
Old 9th October 2007, 12:37   #23

Rajdhani is really nice now. Give it a shot Rags. But please keep the mothers, sisters and daughters at home or else you may get thrown off the train! :P
Old 9th October 2007, 12:41   #24

Originally Posted by Rtech View Post
But please keep the mothers, sisters and daughters at home or else you may get thrown off the train! :P
Arrey nahin yaar, I will save all that for you only!
Old 9th October 2007, 13:06   #25

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Arrey nahin yaar, I will save all that for you only!
That is impossible. I am sure you are aware that Rajdhani is a 12 hour journey and you can't shut up for that long with all that in stock.
Old 9th October 2007, 13:27   #26

Originally Posted by manson View Post
So guys, date changed to 8th, i believa that will make it easier for many.
Sorry about confusion guys.

manson.
Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
9th is a Bank/markets Holiday being diwali day! so I guess shouldnt be a problem to keep the meet on the 8th. Im in if its the 8th!!
Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
please don't keep this for Diwali day i.e. the 9th, keep it for either the 8th or the next weekend.
Its for the 8th now, hope that cool with all. mods, please make necessary changes in the opening post.

manson.
Old 9th October 2007, 14:01   #27

Arre Mason - dekh toh sahi re - changes already made in the Original post.
Old 9th October 2007, 14:11   #28

I guess 8th it is then. Guys please dont change the date now as most of the members are available for that date as Diwali being the next few days almost all of us will be near home. I would like to offer my assistance for any organisation needed. Re the venue I think Sae lord has suited everyone and we can book the room we had booked earlier so that we dont emberras any further families present during that period. I would also request the lady bhpians to also attend as, being a part of team Bhp you are a Bhpian first and lady later..
Please Please dont change the date now.
Guys please post confirmations so that a list may be drawn to enable us to know who all will be attending. Pune guys now you're part of the Bombay cahpter so please do send confirmations asap. Ishan take care of your health, didn't know there was a problem. Take care of yourself now so that you can make it. After all health is more important buddy.
Old 9th October 2007, 14:27   #29

Deal 1

Ginseng in Khar, Mumbai. They have a nice lounge in the basement which can be used. We have spoken for 30 people but the lounge can easily accomodate 50. So guys come on out with your confirmations.

Price = 850 /- inclusive all taxes

The Package

1) 3 non veg starters
2) 3 veg starters
3) Main Course - 4 dishes + rice + noodles
4) Alchohol (Indian) - Beer , Rum , Whisky , Vodka (all unlimited)
5) Soft drinks and sodas included
6) DJ
7) 2 deserts
Old 9th October 2007, 15:44   #30

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Deal 1

Ginseng in Khar, Mumbai. They have a nice lounge in the basement which can be used. We have spoken for 30 people but the lounge can easily accomodate 50. So guys come on out with your confirmations.

Price = 850 /- inclusive all taxes

The Package

1) 3 non veg starters
2) 3 veg starters
3) Main Course - 4 dishes + rice + noodles
4) Alchohol (Indian) - Beer , Rum , Whisky , Vodka (all unlimited)
5) Soft drinks and sodas included
6) DJ
7) 2 deserts
This sounds like a pretty decent deal. However only to those who drink.
Is there a package without alcohol as well?
No it's not for me.

Besides there are also people that have trouble drinking what's at the bar. (may be cheaper whiskey, or Vodka may not be smirnoff etc.)
BYOB always seems like a good deal.

Remember one thing - at Sea Lord (or similar) we pay 350 a head and BYOB. So if you don't drink it's 350 and no more confusion.
And if you do drink - you can drink what you like. Wine, scotch or anything.

However for the sake of simplicity - if everyone is in and OK for this, I am fine with ginseng.

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 9th October 2007 at 15:45.