Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 23rd October 2007, 17:12   #31

I will try to make it but looks difficult, lets see
Old 23rd October 2007, 17:18   #32

why is it ALWAYS looking DIFFICULT for you Amey? Don't "see" just arrive ok?
Old 23rd October 2007, 17:36   #33

So which of you guys going to join us for the drive to lonavala..on sunday
Old 23rd October 2007, 17:49   #34

Originally Posted by 1self View Post
Arre bhai, waisa nahi hai !
I have a job completion on 26th, so i am just hoping everything goes as planned and i can be there
Old 23rd October 2007, 17:51   #35

Originally Posted by Amey View Post
I will try to make it but looks difficult, lets see
What? Why? Kyon? Kab? Kaise?

x2 bhaav eating public. I reserve copy rights to this action!

Originally Posted by danlalan View Post
So which of you guys going to join us for the drive to lonavala..on sunday
Dunno but will let you guys know if someone manages to wake up after the hangover.

EDIT:

Arre bhai, waisa nahi hai !
I have a job completion on 26th, so i am just hoping everything goes as planned and i can be there
Yeah. First things first. Get your phone batteries charged. Can't reach you. Why you quitting your job?

Last edited by moralfibre : 23rd October 2007 at 17:53.
Old 23rd October 2007, 17:53   #36

Barbecue planned at a friend's place. Will see if I can get away. If I can, I'll bring the ICE
Old 23rd October 2007, 17:55   #37

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
What? Why? Kyon? Kab? Kaise?

x2 bhaav eating public. I reserve copy rights to this action!

Dunno but will let you guys know if someone manages to wake up after the hangover.
MF dear,
I told you the other day, i have a job in progress at Manchar for an event starting on 28th na. Will be busy with that, still i will definitely try.
After all who would like to miss the phun when you and 1Self start floating
Old 23rd October 2007, 18:02   #38

Originally Posted by vikram18 View Post
Barbecue planned at a friend's place. Will see if I can get away. If I can, I'll bring the ICE
MF dear,
I told you the other day, i have a job in progress at Manchar for an event starting on 28th na. Will be busy with that, still i will definitely try.
After all who would like to miss the phun when you and 1Self start floating
All the people with good ICE setups plan to ditch (except One self crank of course)
Old 23rd October 2007, 18:16   #39

All the people with good ICE setups plan to ditch (except One self crank of course)
Please dont even go there, you know my misery :(
Old 23rd October 2007, 18:18   #40

phunny...very phunny!!
Old 23rd October 2007, 18:21   #41

Arre kya 1self bhai,
Aapke 'Kikker Oopper aur Phokkal Sound' ke bina party me raunak nahi , sacchi, kasam se
Old 23rd October 2007, 18:22   #42

phunny...very phunny!!
Common now you guys should come. The timing is 8 pm when no one except MF works. You can't really carry that excuse. 1self we'll drink in the memory of Vik and Amee I guess.

Many guys PM'ed me for driving directions and here is what I recommend from Kothrud:

From Deccan Chowk, drive straight on F.C. Road (Ferguson college Road if you may please)

At the end of F.C. Road, you take right under the flyover.

Go straight cross Pride hotel on your left, cross the first signal (Shimla office junction).

Next signal take a left over Sancheti hospital bridge to reach COEP junction.

At COEP junction go diagonally right and cross COEP, next is a bridge which takes you to another signal where you have the RTO.

Go straight from this signal and you will be on the road that leads to the famous and expensive Le Meridian hotel. Once you cross Meridian keep going straight until the next signal. This is Sohrab hall junction. Obviously you have to go straight again.

Until you reach Wadia college signal with color plus store on your left. Take a right at this signal and you will cross a bridge. Keep going straight and once you cross a signal you will reach INOX on your right. At the signal post second from InOX when you keep going straight will be a junction where Blue Nile hotel is on your right. Take a left here and go about 300-400 meters (2 speed breakers I think) and you will see Iskcon to your right.

Take a right immediately after Iskcon and you Grand is about 100-200 meters on your right. Park your cars inside Grand Hotel compound for that is the main reason we chose this place.

Last edited by moralfibre : 23rd October 2007 at 18:31.
Old 23rd October 2007, 18:39   #43

Where is Shrivzy? Is'nt he gracing the occasion with his 'towering' presence?
Old 23rd October 2007, 19:28   #44

Where is Shrivzy? Is'nt he gracing the occasion with his 'towering' presence?
Shrivzy is kinda pre occupied scratching his head with a new found predicament...
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/car-en...a-nervosa.html

Im game for Lonavala on Sunday, but wanna be back fairly early. Oral Fibroidji and others, joining me in my Chitty chitty Bang bang? Oneselfstart, dont be getting any ideas.
Old 23rd October 2007, 19:30   #45

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
Shrivzy is kinda pre occupied scratching his head with a new found predicament...
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/car-en...a-nervosa.html
He is now down with fever and a viral at that. ICE guys have done this to him.

Im game for Lonavala on Sunday, but wanna be back fairly early. Oral Fibroidji and others, joining me in my Chitty chitty Bang bang? Oneselfstart, dont be getting any ideas.
Chalo I am game for Lonavala too. I was just waiting for you to say I am getting the President .