View Poll Results: Are you coming
Yes I am coming to this meet being held in honor of esteem_lover 17 58.62%
I am not coming to this meet being held in honor of esteem_lover 12 41.38%
Voters: 29. You may not vote on this poll

Old 2nd November 2007, 19:46   #121

Ishaan Sir,The Veg list is very small.....please some more....I am VEG.
dj_2006 ki baat mano please.

and ek aur baat.I will come at surajkund by 6.30.I need driving directions till that place also.

Last edited by m4ugr8 : 2nd November 2007 at 19:51.
Old 2nd November 2007, 19:48   #122

Originally Posted by scarlet.fever View Post
Hello guys can I join in as well or am I late to join in now
Oh ur never late
join in join in!!!!

Elito
Old 2nd November 2007, 19:58   #123

Have a great meet guys, even if the cheap guest could not make it.

Originally Posted by panky12345
and this being a strictly non-abusive and alcohol-free meet
A Delhi/NCR meet without alcohol ? Did Ishan, Suman etc quit drinking or what ?

BTW, you guys are lucky to have a tbhp-ian with a farmhouse where you can have your meets. If only there was one tbhp-ian here also with a farmhouse or beachhouse.

zucherro, how about buying a beach house in Chennai on the ECR ?
Old 2nd November 2007, 20:00   #124

Chicken Peshawari
Chicken Afghani
Chicken Malai Tikka
Chicken Haryali Tikka
Mutton Seekh Kebab
Mutton Tikka

God! This is a congregation of carnivores. Scary! Doesn't anybody do daal or roti or rajma?

Please be warned, all you ghaas-poos types (herbivores). This is what Wikipedia says:
Carnivores generally eat herbivores, but can eat omnivores, and occasionally other carnivores. Animals that eat other animals, like carnivores and omnivores are important to any ecosystem, because they keep other species from getting overpopulated.
Anyway, Have a rollicking time all you NCR chapter guys!

I am simply too much in demand elsewhere and shall be unable to grace this occasion. Not to fret, survivors of this meat will be given another chance!
Old 2nd November 2007, 20:15   #125

Veg:
Panner Tikka
Mushroom Tikka
Originally Posted by dj_2006 View Post
Ishan bhai,

Veg menu is pretty limited, please add one or two veg dishes (if possible).

Hum ghaas phoos khane walon ka bhi kuch khayal rakho...
We can add Bingo and Lays to this list. Then there will be 4 veg dishes.
Old 2nd November 2007, 20:16   #126

Same lame old request again guys if somebody could give me a lift from delhi(anywhere in delhi would do but central delhi would be more convenient if possible) to freedabad
Old 2nd November 2007, 21:01   #127

Originally Posted by dj_2006 View Post
Ishan bhai,

Veg menu is pretty limited, please add one or two veg dishes (if possible).

Hum ghaas phoos khane walon ka bhi kuch khayal rakho...
Originally Posted by m4ugr8 View Post
Ishaan Sir,The Veg list is very small.....please some more....I am VEG.
dj_2006 ki baat mano please.

and ek aur baat.I will come at surajkund by 6.30.I need driving directions till that place also.
Ok ji, let me talk to the caterer & see what more we can do.

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Where the FxxK is the Appy Fizz !!!!!!
Like mentioned at the start LBM, it's BYOB, so if your poison of choice is Appy Fuzz, please bring some yourself

Originally Posted by scarlet.fever View Post
Hello guys can I join in as well or am I late to join in now
Scarlet, you & Gaurav are most welcome to join us!

Originally Posted by suman View Post
And where is that map that was due around 5.20 pm?
Good point Suman!! You coming or not?
Old 2nd November 2007, 21:09   #128

Originally Posted by supremeBaleno View Post
A Delhi/NCR meet without alcohol ? Did Ishan, Suman etc quit drinking or what ?
SB - Panty is just making that statement in jest, don't worry, there'll be a lot of drinking!!

Originally Posted by anupmathur View Post
God! This is a congregation of carnivores. Scary! Doesn't anybody do daal or roti or rajma?

I am simply too much in demand elsewhere and shall be unable to grace this occasion. Not to fret, survivors of this meat will be given another chance!
Sad to know you'll be missing it Mathur saab, better luck next time!!
Old 2nd November 2007, 21:34   #129

Originally Posted by revvedup View Post
Same lame old request again guys if somebody could give me a lift from delhi(anywhere in delhi would do but central delhi would be more convenient if possible) to freedabad
pm me which part of delhi. if possible would come to get you.
Old 2nd November 2007, 21:36   #130

Hi Friends!

Though I am pretty late in getting/reading this news, but i will try my best to join you all friends. It will really be privilege to meet you gurus... Please let me know if i can help you in anyway
Old 2nd November 2007, 22:11   #131

Here's the tentative list as of now:

Confirmed

Sam Kapasi
LBM +4
Zucchero
Fuelled
Vcash
Kevin Prasad Zenwallah
m4ugr8 +1
Sandy_0281
Speedy
Elito
Abhinav.Gupta
Panty12345
Wanderernomad
Wolfeinstein
Carlover84 +
Speedonline
Gunbir
Driven
Girishg
Dr. Kats
gd1418
da Motorhead
DJ_2006
.anshuman +1
Ankur
Scarlet.Fever
Kingmac
Saurav Ganguly (W/out glasses now!)

Tentatives:

Austere_Sly
Simply_Sunny001
Thefreak
Suman
Vkochar
V.Tec
Dhirajs +1
Horsepower
Kanwal
-GS-

So 34 confirmed plus, 11 tentatives. Not bad!

Am trying to arrange for some more Veg. food also but no promises on that.

Here's the final plan:

- Meet at 6:30-7 pm outside Hotel Rajhans, Surajkund
- 7:45-8 pm proceed towards Zucchero's farmhouse
Party on!!

P.S. Late comers can make it directly to the farmhouse, no problems there even if you arrive by 9-10pm since the party is going to go on till late.

All directions have been posted by LBM via Google maps, if anyone needs specific instructions to reach Surajkund/Farmhouse, please PM me or LBM.

See you there!!

Last edited by iraghava : 2nd November 2007 at 22:21.
Old 2nd November 2007, 22:30   #132

I will be in Noida tomorrow and plan to go from there, if some other friends are going from Noida we can go together
Old 2nd November 2007, 23:38   #133

speedy your pm option is not available(edit now vailable) any part of delhi will do although connaught place rajiv chowk metro station would be preferrable.Plese pm me your phone no.
Old 3rd November 2007, 10:18   #134

Thanks a tonne for the offer by picking me up by train !! @ wanderernomad & Speedy.

I do not have a problem with driving - I have 3 cars at my disposal

The thing is I have guests at home so its a problem.

Count me out as usual !!! Have a Blast !!! Meri taraf se 8 - 10 peg aur 1 - 2 kg chicken kha lena bhai log
Old 3rd November 2007, 10:31   #135

Originally Posted by vkochar View Post
Count me out
Oh no! I am sorry to hear that. Well I hope to see you next time so I can thank you personally.