this is very tempting...
i dont think i would want to miss this one
guys give me some ideas
how will i convince my family
Old 31st October 2007, 20:11   #32

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
Wow! Way to go Gogs. We'll go for lunch to George in that case. You haven't tried this place, have you?
Can I come for lunch? Please?
Old 1st November 2007, 07:56   #33

I'm in for this one. MF, please make sure you're at the venue at the decided time. We were scared that you were actually late for the last meet. I haven't done this route on my new bike so I just might give give it a try and give balenopower some two wheeled company. Otherwise my beloved car is always ready for another run of Lavasa..
Old 1st November 2007, 08:16   #34

I just put a new piston in the bike which means i cant go over 40 for around 1000....how boring. Someone please tell me that 1000 is just a "safer side" number and that it doesnt have to be that much actually.

Also everytime i post if i navigate to a different page within team-bhp my post disappers unless i stay on the same page for a while. Whys this happening and is anyone else facing the same issue?
Old 1st November 2007, 10:24   #35

Originally Posted by swapszone View Post
guys give me some ideas
how will i convince my family
Arre common tell them that its a team-bhp meet and it should work .

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
Can I come for lunch? Please?
Now we are talking. You cannot come for lunch unless you join for the drive .

Originally Posted by torqueunlimited View Post
I'm in for this one. MF, please make sure you're at the venue at the decided time. We were scared that you were actually late for the last meet. I haven't done this route on my new bike so I just might give give it a try and give balenopower some two wheeled company. Otherwise my beloved car is always ready for another run of Lavasa..
Sure thing. I won't get late for this one for sure. Which bike you got?

Originally Posted by straight6 View Post
I just put a new piston in the bike which means i cant go over 40 for around 1000....how boring. Someone please tell me that 1000 is just a "safer side" number and that it doesnt have to be that much actually.
You can't go over 40 until you complete 1000 kms. You can hitch a ride with someone from Bombay.

Also everytime i post if i navigate to a different page within team-bhp my post disappers unless i stay on the same page for a while. Whys this happening and is anyone else facing the same issue?
Because you are a newbie and it will take you 100 posts before you get off from the moderator scanner.
Old 1st November 2007, 13:00   #36

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Im in for sure.. will get my "Bus" read Innova so that we can carry around 3 pple besides me people (Scooby & Viper; seats have been reserved for the both of you) and one more as the rear seat will be taken by a Big cool box with the three Bs i.e. Beer, Breezer and Booze and what not
Ye, Im in!! Thanks Gogi bhai. My car will follow us, .
Old 1st November 2007, 17:07   #37

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
Arre common tell them that its a team-bhp Sure thing. I won't get late for this one for sure. Which bike you got?
The Pulsar 200. I've definitely told you bout it during the meets..

So any more bikers coming??
Old 1st November 2007, 20:54   #38

Iam in. But as a passenger. Any place in any cars???
Old 2nd November 2007, 00:27   #39

Sorry cannot make it this time
Old 2nd November 2007, 13:01   #40

The roads are super inviting, can't choose between the two japanese machines!!

manson.
Old 2nd November 2007, 13:08   #41

Originally Posted by manson View Post

manson.
Choose the one with two extra tyres and a spare wheel. There is gravel on tarmac when I went there last.
Old 3rd November 2007, 10:05   #42

Originally Posted by danlalan View Post
Iam in. But as a passenger. Any place in any cars???
you can join in with me....
i'm trying my level best to make it...
Old 3rd November 2007, 12:06   #43

manson.
Anyone from around Bandra side? I would love to be a part of this, so need a ride!
Old 5th November 2007, 12:10   #44

List:

shrivz - Passenger
moralfibre - 1956 Fiat Millecento
scooby05 - Passenger with V-16
Amey - Swift / Skoda
viper - Passenger with V-16
normally_crazy - Coming by Indrayani Exp.
V-16 - Toyota Innova bus.
karlosdeville - Hogger coming to eat.
torqueunlimited - Bike?
danlalan - Passenger with?
manson - 6 wheels to choose?
Gerardfdz - Passenger.

balenopower??
swapszone??
Rtech??
hkanitkar??
pdev29??
Old 5th November 2007, 15:23   #45

hey guys!

I think I am finally gonna be in for this one! Plans have changed and I am back in town tomorrow!

FE

OT: Any1 for a drive to Lonar, PM me.